GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-22-2001, 00:49   #1 (permalink)
neb
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 461
Member: 751
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
Post 3310 "AUTO TURN OFF"......


The solution for 3310 auto turn off problem can be solved by lowering the value of R301 resistor network near the MAD2....This envolves changing the value from 2.2K ohms to 100 ohms of the network..

But since its little bit difficult to remove this said resistor..What I did is to add in parallel one 120 ohms resistor on one side of the network nearer the MAD2, thereby lowering also its value....And just leave the other resistor on the network on its original value...

So far the solution also works good for me!!And for those who can't locate the said resistor network just mail me..

Best regards,

neb

<FONT COLOR="#ffff00" SIZE="1">[ 22 June 2001 11:32: Message edited 1 time, lastly by neb ]</font>
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2001, 13:05   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: o(''.'')o
Posts: 259
Member: 4647
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
neb pls email me the location of the mad2 where u placed the resistor [email protected]
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2001, 13:36   #3 (permalink)
neb
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 461
Member: 751
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
Post

Hi emix,

I'm sending you an image file so that you can easily locate R301 (2)2.2k ohms resistor network...Check your mail!

Regards,

neb
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2001, 14:38   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Philippines
Age: 43
Posts: 942
Member: 4873
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Post

cud u send me the location too neb? thanx!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2001, 15:20   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Philippines
Posts: 535
Member: 4274
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
hi trafix, i found it (R301 2.2Kohms).. its just beside the N200 (corner side)...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2001, 15:35   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 569
Member: 4675
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Post

hi neb can u also mail it to me, and how to connect in pararell the other resistor(shemeatic), thanks
________
| |
| | | |
r301|_| |_|new resistor
| |
--------
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2001, 15:37   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 569
Member: 4675
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Post

sory for the bad scheme! it's ok in edit mode!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2001, 17:13   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Philippines
Age: 43
Posts: 942
Member: 4873
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Post

Thanks all!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2001, 19:40   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
rothmanns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: laguna,philippines
Age: 44
Posts: 360
Member: 1544
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Post

neb i need ur help again... can u send me a pic where is it located and what to replace??? salamat....
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2001, 01:07   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Canada, Montreal
Posts: 224
Member: 3248
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

Can you please send it to me also,

your help is appreciated.

thanks in advance.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2001, 02:28   #11 (permalink)
cab
Freak Poster
 
cab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Philippines
Posts: 122
Member: 4262
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

neb,

can you send it to me too.

Thanks in advance and for the fls you sent me. it works!

<FONT COLOR="#ffff00" SIZE="1">[ 23 June 2001 03:29: Message edited 1 time, lastly by cab ]</font>
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2001, 12:35   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: o(''.'')o
Posts: 259
Member: 4647
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

thanks neb i have a question for you chech email
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2001, 20:33   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
rothmanns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: laguna,philippines
Age: 44
Posts: 360
Member: 1544
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Post

neb tnx for the mail.. but still cant figure it out... where can io buy the parts to solder there???
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2001, 22:04   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Some where around the world.
Posts: 720
Member: 3845
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Hi
Can anybody send to me.
Thanks. :-)
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2001, 00:19   #15 (permalink)
neb
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 461
Member: 751
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
Post

If you have a hard time following the procedure, I suggest you'll try HAMS solution, the removal of L511 chip inductor as per my test it can also solve auto turn off/hanging problem, and its easier compared to lowering the value of resistor network r301.

Regards,

neb
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3310 not turn on with battery v3.6 Siemens man Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 4 01-26-2003 11:22
3310 wont turn on? Beef Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 1 02-08-2002 14:31
3310 wont turn on Beef Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 02-08-2002 09:10
Nokia 3310 Problems - Turns Off By It Self TheEckoMan Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 08-14-2001 10:19
3310 & 3330 "Auto Turn Off" Solution speed Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 05-03-2001 15:46

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:56.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.39407 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO