GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2002, 09:02   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Age: 48
Posts: 27
Member: 13520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
3330 not working after unlock


Phone worked fine before i unlocked it.

I used nokiaflasher by rolis all seemed to go fine but afterwards the phone switches on and off and picks up signal only when it feels like it.

As i say the phone worked gtreat before so i made a boo boo with the software. It is a V4.50 it does accept all cards now only rebbots randomly

Steve
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2002, 09:23   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Behind the Moon
Posts: 149
Member: 6874
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Try to make a factory reset.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2002, 10:14   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Thailand
Age: 45
Posts: 9
Member: 14544
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
1. use nokiaflasher by rolis to flash your phone
2. use nokia tool
- updated faid
- clear splock
- change imei

http://www.se-ed.net/deacha2001/download/nkt18.zip
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2002, 14:27   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 149
Member: 9261
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i agree with kan_pl.

but if not work, you can use eeprom tool 3.0 or 3.1 by B-phreaks like Iti said. clik update, eeprom repair and factory. good luck
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2002, 17:00   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Age: 48
Posts: 27
Member: 13520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i get your phone msid are invalid must begin with 81,82,83

this is th msid i have

00000000000000101000000000

have i caused this
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2002, 17:56   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: ..still in idle mode...
Posts: 989
Member: 3900
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
Talking

Partial unlocking is already a history. If you unlock it using flasher then reflash the mcu area then unlock using rolis tool through MBUS cable.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2002, 18:29   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Age: 48
Posts: 27
Member: 13520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
K-dix could you talk me through this as i have downloaded some files But cant get them to flash.

Where would i get a full flash for this phone
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2002, 20:24   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Age: 48
Posts: 27
Member: 13520
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks for the help everyone, i sorted it out I got some original files and flashed them it now works again
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lg U8360 Not Working After Unlock Via Test Point viru HWK 6 04-20-2011 19:08
A65 & MCT62 4 keys not working after unlock - we pay for help info codec_romania Siemens Hardware Repair Area 14 06-26-2009 14:17
U6 power button not working after unlock tong83 Smart-Clip 4 04-05-2006 20:46
a65 key not work after unlock NuengEve Siemens Hardware Repair Area 1 04-24-2005 11:57
Please Help!!!! data suite not working after unlock C60 cyberdemonzz Siemens-Benq RingTones and WallPapers 2 07-01-2004 13:56

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:00.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.29614 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO