GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2002, 21:57   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: slovenia
Posts: 113
Member: 4448
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Flash Files On Brad Site


I download flash file for 8210 5.30. When i flash the phone with Dejan I get contact service. Are those files needed to be modify to work ???
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2002, 22:23   #2 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 54
Member: 7406
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Are you sure you have the PPM of the same MCU version?

Flash the PPM into the mobile and calculate new FAID



Best regards,

Xepuis
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2002, 22:28   #3 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Age: 46
Posts: 46
Member: 9807
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i think this files not for dejan flasher.

i try all of them and i got same status CONTACT SERVICE,
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2002, 23:46   #4 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 53
Member: 2806
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

They are meant to be used with the Dejan box, you have to cut some of the first bytes of the file (dont remember how many ), or use the dejan2wintesla converter.

Good luck.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2002, 01:50   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: sk
Age: 36
Posts: 101
Member: 4128
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Use this flash file --> 8210F530_ppmE.zip
this one works 100%, i have tested it
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2002, 02:28   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: uk, Huddersfield
Posts: 93
Member: 4244
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
is it unlocked or do u have to do it ur self cos i cant seem to unlock it
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2002, 02:31   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
schwantz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Portugal
Age: 45
Posts: 1,455
Member: 4975
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 609
i have upgrade my phone with MCU and PPM from BRAD site, and work 100%
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2002, 03:55   #8 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Age: 46
Posts: 46
Member: 9807
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
schwantz
which software and flasher box u use ....
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2002, 04:38   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 519
Member: 8249
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
I've uploaded some mcu ppm combined flashes to

http://nixite.virtualave.net

Im uploading as many as I can, dont know if the limit is enforced or not...
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2002, 05:10   #10 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 73
Member: 4126
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
there is a ppm cutter which will cut the first 16 bytes use this first all will b fine
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2002, 06:00   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
schwantz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Portugal
Age: 45
Posts: 1,455
Member: 4975
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 609
i have use NICKLER
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2002, 07:08   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
hacker1gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: EGYPT
Posts: 966
Member: 5113
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Talking

hi all the flashes in brand site
it in wintesla format that mean it work with
DLS AND DDP
BUT NOT FOR DEJAN

REGARDS
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2002, 07:46   #13 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Poznan - Poland
Age: 38
Posts: 75
Member: 9339
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi!
I've upgraded my 8210 from 5.29 to 5.30 with dejan flasher cable and flash from Brad's site, 100% good working phone

Best regards.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2002, 07:50   #14 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: uk, Huddersfield
Posts: 93
Member: 4244
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thumbs up

yeh so have i i unlocked it with the rolis 1.5 works in win2k its wicked stuffffffff
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2002, 08:11   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 188
Member: 707
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have been using several MCU's+PPM's from Brad's site and ALL worked 100%. You must be doing something very wrong...

Regards
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
where can i download flash files on support site plz help asif_ae FuriousGold 2 02-05-2010 11:22
there is no bb5 flash file on support site neeraj1st MT-BOX 9 03-02-2009 09:11
Wrong SE flash files on support site leosedf Twisterflasher 0 05-06-2005 11:27

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:06.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.25550 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO