GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2007, 03:35   #31 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
kramlester_14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: gsmforum by zfrank
Posts: 224
Member: 405608
Status: Offline
Sonork: marklester
Thanks Meter: 47

change the upper keybord mate
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kramlester_14 For This Useful Post:
Old 09-14-2007, 04:07   #32 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 28
Member: 585668
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Same problem here i just change original flex and it work!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to flamoo For This Useful Post:
Old 09-14-2007, 06:19   #33 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
cgsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 44
Posts: 380
Member: 88402
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 487
6280 Most of problem flex cable.1st change that.in very rarely some case somebody downgrade that vertion some times thats also give problem,many forum members already told that some water damaged boards small ic located near to camera also give that problem.if not solve with that u must rehot your board full thats also not solve your proplem is little major do with service manual.thank u.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to cgsm For This Useful Post:
Old 01-08-2008, 13:08   #34 (permalink)
PSG
No Life Poster
 
PSG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: POLAND
Posts: 1,184
Member: 27761
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
in my case i had to change upper keyboard and cam back to work
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2008, 14:29   #35 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: france
Posts: 107
Member: 511668
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1604959
Thanks Meter: 8
Change top keybord - This solution my problem!
top keybord Change problem solvd
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tamilnilan For This Useful Post:
Old 01-10-2008, 17:52   #36 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
malek45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: tunisia - sousse
Age: 43
Posts: 214
Member: 32529
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
so solution
i have 6688 with same problem when i take a photo hang and say capture failed but camera work fine
i have changed
flex
camera
ic of camera
top keybord
i flashed it
but no solution
.....
any one have idea ?????
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to malek45 For This Useful Post:
Old 01-21-2008, 21:22   #37 (permalink)
UU2
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 603
Member: 21987
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by malek45 View Post
so solution
i have 6688 with same problem when i take a photo hang and say capture failed but camera work fine
i have changed
flex
camera
ic of camera
top keybord
i flashed it
but no solution
.....
any one have idea ?????
Which IC to change?? Standing Nr.?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to UU2 For This Useful Post:
Old 01-21-2008, 21:34   #38 (permalink)
UU2
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 603
Member: 21987
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
No always artles repair......flash oké, flex oké,camera oké,front board oké,2 regulator /1,8V plus 2.8V /oké, VDD 4v oké /camera interface pin 1. /.....UEM-PPM rehot.......other solution??
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2008, 04:31   #39 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
WinD_VteC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Beside U
Age: 34
Posts: 726
Member: 647414
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 127
hello all frenz.... try do dis solution.... 1000000% was work....try it bro
trust me...........


WinD
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 6280 camera.jpg (95.4 KB, 2294 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to WinD_VteC For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 01-22-2008, 06:47   #40 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 509
Member: 483748
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
tell one thing which camera r u talking front or rare
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to xtremeburaq For This Useful Post:
Old 01-23-2008, 09:39   #41 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 13
Member: 563292
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
6280

Camara on stand by Please help me
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to faruk_ahmed For This Useful Post:
Old 01-23-2008, 11:14   #42 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
WinD_VteC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Beside U
Age: 34
Posts: 726
Member: 647414
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by faruk_ahmed View Post
6280

Camara on stand by Please help me
i post ady in dis thread try my solution...... it work for 100000% trust me if cannot use tell me bro....


WinD
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to WinD_VteC For This Useful Post:
Old 02-04-2008, 06:40   #43 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 23
Member: 426898
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
6288 not working solution

I tried already from 6288 operation failed
remove and jumper exactly in the image
not working solution..is there any possible
other ways. kindly post. Thanks.

codec8, cagayan de oro
philippines. " the gold city "
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to codec8 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-04-2008, 08:04   #44 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 41
Posts: 24
Member: 180830
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Here's an experience I want to share with you guys with regards to 6280/6288 phones.

The original problem of the phone was that it's display get's scrambled when you slide it up or down, or sometimes it turns white. Well of course I assumed that it was FLEX problem, so I replaced it with an original flex. Well it worked really fine on the display aspect, but when you try to use camera, it displays nothing but the strange thing is when you press the capture button on the side of the phone you can hear the capture sound and the really strange thing is when you take a look at the gallery, you can actually see a new picture, the one that you took without really knowing you have taken a picture.

So what I did is to try to replace the FLEX again, original flex still, but the problem is still there. I tried to borrow a working phone with a working display and of course with working camera, I took it's flex and placed it on the phone that I'm working with but the same problem still existed.

I decided to upgrade the phone version, but the problem became worst and when you click on the camera it now says "Operation Failed" and the worst thing even is that the phone now hangs and then restart.

I tried to research on this forum and other forums they say replace N1060, I have tried to replace it with a part that came from a working one but the problem is not solved.

I am now running desperate for the solution because my customer is already on his way to my place, but then I remembered that I have never replaced yet the LCD, so I again borrowed a working phone and tried to ise it's LCD on the phone that I am working with and voila, it worked..........


So when you come across 6280/6288 with camera problem, or display problem, here's what you gonna do:

1. Try to replace FLEX, if possible an original one. (Test it, if everything works, fine. If not,)

2. Try to replace the LCD. (Test it, if everything works, fine. If not, replace FLEX and LCD at the same time, because there are times that the FLEX is damaged and also with the LCD. If it does not work still,)

3. You can try to flash the phone and making use of your new FLEX and LCD. Test it, if there is still a problem with the CAMERA. You can try to replace the N1060 earlier mentioned on this thread. If it doesn't work still, then there is a bigger problem with your phone.

Long story huh. But I hope I have given you an insight..........
  Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Ping_Sol For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-15-2008, 08:47   #45 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: sarawak
Posts: 75
Member: 281387
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
my 6500s camera opreation failed .. ppppppppppppls help( already change camera i.c still same problem .. so anyone can help me pls ...
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6070 camera opreation failed laddimobile Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 1 05-29-2009 07:49
6280 camera video fail operation yus_ys Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 8 03-08-2008 10:03
6280 Camera Operation Failed!!! khem Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 3 07-17-2007 07:46
6280 camera operation fail kelvinlim Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 6 07-10-2007 19:33
nokia 6280 camera opreting failed danish_teli Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 11 06-04-2007 12:52

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:02.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.29689 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO