GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Motorola > Motorola P2k

Motorola P2k A-Series: A630,A668,A728,A732,A768i,A780,A835,A840,A920,A925,A1000,A1200
C-Series: C250,C26x,C33x,C35x,C370,C380,C450,C550,C650,C390,C975,C980
E-Series: E1,E398,E390,E375,E370,E378i,E380,E680,E770,E1000,E680i,E1070
P-Series: P280
T-Series: T280,T720,T721i,T722i
V-Series: V60,V66,V7x,V80,V150,V180,V186,V188,V220,V226,V235, V30x,V360,V400,V500,V525,V535,V547,V555,V557,V635,V600,V620,V872, V3,V3x, V3i,V980,V975,V1050.
other-Series: like L6,L7,U6.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2008, 23:45   #16 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 20
Member: 455577
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
flashing motorola with rsd


sir your's advice is very usefull for me but as i m new in this field thats why i m having some problem to understand and hoping you will give the reply at your earliest .my question today about flashing motorola v3
for flasing do i must need to put the phone on flash mode before connected to the pc ??
in device manager status shows two things ,
1-when i connect with out putting on flash mode its only detect motorola device interface and rsd shows motorla v3
2-when i connect afterputting on flash mode ,device manager shows three device and rsd shows s flash naptune ,
i m puzzuling which method is right to flah the phone,
please reply this so every one can get help
thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanner_austin View Post
@krisleslie

welcome to gsmhosting.

if you see Rsd lite its just flasher tool for all Motorola phones.
and if you see P2K section you see SHX AND SBF file thread you can search there first for your version. if no found then you can request there you get file from there.

connect phone in flash mode. see up what is flash mode.at post 1
select file in Rsd lite you get it from here.
and press start.
wait little till finish.
after finish phone will restarted in normal mode and you can see at phone LCD.

you get working phone.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to cellkhadim For This Useful Post:
Old 02-11-2008, 09:40   #17 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Member: 698742
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Smile What about Motorazr V6 ma*** ?

Hello everybody, I'm very new in this site and I have a little question ( maybe a silly one): I have bought a motorola RAZR V6 MA*** and I wonder wether it belongs to P2K series. I do not see it in the list above, so I'm a little lost ! Can you help me please ? Thanks in advance !


nordan777 (Italy)
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to nordan777 For This Useful Post:
Old 03-22-2008, 03:32   #18 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 95
Member: 581030
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
sir could you please post a bootloader file for v360 or a link will b highly apprec.thanks in advance.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to coast2coast For This Useful Post:
Old 03-23-2008, 11:27   #19 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
albarka network's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Age: 50
Posts: 523
Member: 82693
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
pls could anyone tell me where to download RSD LITE flasfiles ?

thanx in advance.
REGARDS.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2008, 09:51   #20 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6
Member: 782540
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanner_austin View Post
@Communication

welcome to gsmhosting.

you have to use box and tools.
you can't do with free tools

hi there
i am new to motorola pl tell me how can i unlock my moto v66i on cingular to work with any sim in india? please help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2008, 10:01   #21 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Unknown
Age: 37
Posts: 9,221
Member: 49752
Status: Offline
Sonork: QQ:1474246528
Thanks Meter: 6,080
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimpleaman View Post
hi there
i am new to motorola pl tell me how can i unlock my moto v66i on cingular to work with any sim in india? please help.
welcome to gsmhosting.

you have to use box and tools??

it can be done free but free is always risk to make phone dead and can't repair without service tools.

please my friend do not make multiple post same topic its look like spam please recheck rules before posting thanks for understanding.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2008, 10:05   #22 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6
Member: 782540
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i am sorry for double posting but this is my network connection problem

pl tell me the way to do this free i want to try at my own risk
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2008, 10:12   #23 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6
Member: 782540
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by stanner_austin View Post
welcome to gsmhosting.

you have to use box and tools??

it can be done free but free is always risk to make phone dead and can't repair without service tools.

please my friend do not make multiple post same topic its look like spam please recheck rules before posting thanks for understanding.

i understand but pl tell me the procedure to do this (free way) i know the risk but i want to do it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 05:01   #24 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: GSM_VIETNAM
Posts: 12
Member: 602489
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
the to line prort and l7 system fled
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2008, 06:40   #25 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6
Member: 416022
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
If anyone would like to know the steps for using P2k tools to unlock, visit the link http://www.wikihow.com/Unlock-Motorola-Phones-with-Windows
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 14:24   #26 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Unknown
Age: 37
Posts: 9,221
Member: 49752
Status: Offline
Sonork: QQ:1474246528
Thanks Meter: 6,080
point 22 added.
now easy to understand which version is new for your phone.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2008, 19:09   #27 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Member: 813614
Status: Offline
Sonork: ht
Thanks Meter: 0
Wink

@stanner_austin
********************************************
Hello Dear Mr. Gopal Chevli; and Mr. Stanner Austin;

Subject: Motorola V360, SW ver: R4513-G-08.B7.AER

I've Motorola V360, SW ver: R4513-G-08.B7.AER; Flex Ver: SE6154AxxL4184. and USB cable to connect to my Windows XP Professional.
Phone is in Fax/Modem mode.
Motorola Phone Tools 4.3.6c (MPT4.3.6c) Software works fine and installs Motorola USB modem driver.
But Motorola Service Software 3.5.8 (MSS3.5.8), and Motorola Driver Installer Ver: 3.2.0 (MDI 3.2.0), RSD Lite 3.1 or 3.8 cannot work with USB modem driver and requires Motorola Composite device driver to install but it is not possible and windows XP can not find and install.
I also did follow your guide for Auto installer P2KDrvInstaller and Motorola_Driver_Installer ver2.8.0.02 but it is not possible.
In flash mode RSD Lite can read phone Software and Flex versions.
Initially my V360 phone only had English for SMS and Menu. Then somehow I only once could add Russian option by MSS3.5.8. I don't remember how I did, and can not undo or redo because Motorola USB Composite device driver is always required and windows cannot install its driver. Since I prefer Arabic option instead, please advise how I can activate above mentioned softwares to change to Arabic.
Since once my PCtel modem was made corrupted and internet connection did not work, Is it possible that Motorola composite device driver conflicts with my PCtel onboard modem driver? But MPT4.3.6c Motorola usb modem has no conflict with PCtel modem and both work fine. SHX_Codec2.6.6 shows error Loading MIDAS.DLL whilst midas.dll file is present. Softwre loads but cannot work.
Please advise how I can activate above mentioned softwares to change to Arabic option plus its own English.
Yours sincerely,
H. Tavakoli

Last edited by stanner_austin; 07-20-2008 at 12:00. Reason: quote removed.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2008, 17:19   #28 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: mobile clinic Faridpur-BD
Posts: 136
Member: 711790
Status: Offline
Sonork: mobileclinic.page.tl
Thanks Meter: 485
pls could anyone tell me where i can download USB SMART/RSD LITE flasfiles ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 13:56   #29 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
guru4gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: INdIa
Posts: 639
Member: 517316
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 185
have l6i when powering on only keypad light blinks for a second and then nothing.............
When entering flash mode it shows.....
Boot Loader
08.d5.
SW Version:
Not Found


Ok to Program
USB
Transfer mode

Then i flashed it with Rsd lite with this file "R3443H1_G_0A.65.07R_PDS001_LP0020_DRM0201_JPJ AVA_ G_0A_L6_05_00_18R_GSVL6iHG00026X028_1FF.sbf"
Flashing Completed It showed passed But the set is in same condition.
Please help Sir I don't have any tools for Motorola like scout etc.

Thanx.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2008, 08:28   #30 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7
Member: 254690
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Great inputs Gopal,

Any working link to download ******* files for motorola V975 ?

Many thanks
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flashing Motorola P2k Series KaBLooMz Motorola P2k 93 02-04-2006 12:16
About P2k series??? proxy_gsm Twisterflasher 11 02-18-2004 11:11
plz help for motorola p2k series driver GSM MIND Motorola P2k 0 07-09-2003 07:31
wanted New P2K series (PATRIOT) clip. (UK) dluik Wanted Products 0 02-25-2003 13:55
New P2K series (PATRIOT) clip relased today! Raskal Main Sales Section 0 02-20-2003 16:40

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:05.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.23709 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO