GSMSERVER GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Griffin Products > Griffin

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2005, 22:56   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Prussia
Posts: 3,293
Member: 7844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 182
Unhappy 3220 dead flashing with griffin


hi
have 3220 that was working fine for 2 weeks then it lost its signal , i tried to flash it to v3.60 using griffin 2.087 , it flashes MCU but when it comes to flash PPM it stops and kills fone . i tried other language pack but problem didnt faid away , any suggestion ? here is log

V3.3 BoxID:****
SN: **Private**
ACTIVATED BOX
using autopower

Initializing Phone...
Flash configuration:
9B020100EC22F8000070110200000001...
Boot and Flash loaders operation took 5.340000 seconds
Erasing - erase took 97.913005 seconds
Flashing MCU - flashing took 93.636004 seconds
Flash configuration:
9B020100EC22F8000070110200000001...
Erasing - erase took 23.007001 seconds
Flashing PPM
01944000:00004000, 04Flashing FAILED
Make sure phone is connected and powered!
ErrCodes: [13:FFFFA300]


any help is appreiciated

thx
mp3
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2005, 16:38   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Prussia
Posts: 3,293
Member: 7844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 182
used griffin 2.088
used a previous flash file but problem still stays there . so i guess its a hardware problem right ?

thx mp3
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2005, 19:42   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Siemens man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: IN CASTLE
Age: 42
Posts: 5,798
Member: 3925
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
hi man
wich cabel do you using? same with 7260 or home made??
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2005, 21:36   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Prussia
Posts: 3,293
Member: 7844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 182
hi man
im using 3220 cable , its of griffin . i bought it lately caz it didnt come with griffin .
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005, 05:50   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
roopesh_500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: I N D I A
Age: 39
Posts: 424
Member: 100579
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1578318
Thanks Meter: 106
hi guys i have same problem with my 3220. Working very well before flashing, but after
flashing it becomes dead .now it gives error like
Make sure phone is connected and powered!
ErrCodes: [13:FFFFA300]
i have also tested it with ufs too, but not get succeed.
pls give me quick reply if poss.
Thanks in advance.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2005, 08:41   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Prussia
Posts: 3,293
Member: 7844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 182
@roopesh_500
we got same problem , im sending mine to nokia for warranty , how come u flashed your phone ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2005, 03:04   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Siemens man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: IN CASTLE
Age: 42
Posts: 5,798
Member: 3925
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
hi man
i have griffin box. but i don't have 3220 cabel. i think how modify 7620 and 7260 data cabel?? help please
thank you

Quote:
Originally Posted by mp3hot
hi man
im using 3220 cable , its of griffin . i bought it lately caz it didnt come with griffin .
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2005, 03:54   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
taihv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Vietnam
Age: 43
Posts: 964
Member: 40808
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mp3hot
hi
have 3220 that was working fine for 2 weeks then it lost its signal , i tried to flash it to v3.60 using griffin 2.087 , it flashes MCU but when it comes to flash PPM it stops and kills fone . i tried other language pack but problem didnt faid away , any suggestion ? here is log

V3.3 BoxID:****
SN: **Private**
ACTIVATED BOX
using autopower

Initializing Phone...
Flash configuration:
9B020100EC22F8000070110200000001...
Boot and Flash loaders operation took 5.340000 seconds
Erasing - erase took 97.913005 seconds
Flashing MCU - flashing took 93.636004 seconds
Flash configuration:
9B020100EC22F8000070110200000001...
Erasing - erase took 23.007001 seconds
Flashing PPM
01944000:00004000, 04Flashing FAILED
Make sure phone is connected and powered!
ErrCodes: [13:FFFFA300]


any help is appreiciated

thx
mp3
Try rehot IF IC and flashing again, i think that will help u!! Tested by me many times!!!!

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2005, 00:02   #9 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Darna
Posts: 45
Member: 73291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
3220 no local mode

hi man
i have 3220 flash normally but dont power on after flash no test mode no local mode phone is dead i can flash mcu and language but no local mode i erase flash normally and i flash normally wher are the problem ??
sorry for my english
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 21:34   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Siemens man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: IN CASTLE
Age: 42
Posts: 5,798
Member: 3925
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
change your pc, hardly connect data cabel. problem solved
good luck
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2005, 10:43   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Rise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Abu Dhabi
Posts: 1,387
Member: 39022
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1575244
Thanks Meter: 92
HI dear
i have 3220 which is working , before flashing i try to erase flash with "eraseflash.bb" file and it show full erase but when i try to flashing
when it erasing near to 29% and than it stop and show erasing error
i try to Erase flash memory and it near to 15% and stop erasing and show error,
what's wrong, i also chek other pc but same problem
i also change the version of flasher but same problem show
i use it with UFS3
any suggesion
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled.JPG (124.1 KB, 112 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2005, 11:51   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Prussia
Posts: 3,293
Member: 7844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 182
@taihv
thx ofr ur reply but i gave back to nokia service centre . its very weird u have to rehot IC so u flash fone . how come ?

@siemens man
are you replying to my post ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2005, 05:06   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
epic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Tutuban
Age: 64
Posts: 1,359
Member: 10635
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Have flash one and No problem...

rule.. always use latest flash file as if you use old flash file, might go CS ot not power on...

BR<
epic
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2005, 08:48   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Croatia
Age: 44
Posts: 962
Member: 9568
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by k187os
hi man
i have 3220 flash normally but dont power on after flash no test mode no local mode phone is dead i can flash mcu and language but no local mode i erase flash normally and i flash normally wher are the problem ??
sorry for my english
Try to disassamble your 3220 cable and insteand resistor of 68k, put resistor 3k3. In this case your phone must directly go in LOCAL MODE, then reflash phone with latest flash file. If this don't help to you then you have hardware problem on phone.

WBR
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 19:02   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Prussia
Posts: 3,293
Member: 7844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 182
got a dead 3220 after 1 day of work

flashed it with RH-37_dp_v_2.00__mcu03.60.exe and its OK , i managed to get this flash file for 3220 but i cant find the Data Package 4.0 , could any1 help"
RH-37dp_v_4.10__mcu04.54-Apr19-090058.exe"

thx
mp3
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8310 Dead After Flash With Griffin filipas Griffin 0 05-13-2004 08:32
8310 dead after flash with griffin greyz Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 4 04-25-2004 14:43
3510i dead after flashing with Griffin prasse Griffin 8 11-06-2003 23:35
9210 dead with error 5C:FFFFFFC1 when flashing with Griffin essojay Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 06-13-2003 05:13
7650 dead after flashing with griffin Ikky20022000 WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) 14 01-31-2003 01:05

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:58.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.41409 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO