GSMSERVER GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Griffin Products > Griffin

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2004, 10:27   #1 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Ireland
Age: 39
Posts: 58
Member: 15053
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
It is posible to change imei with griffin,and how to do it?


Hello.
May be my question is stupid, but Iíve read all the posts, and can't understand, HOW to change imei in DCT4 phones?

So, first step: I have to change UEM chip by new.
second step: I have to flash phone
what is *.rpl file and where can I get it?


Sorry for my stupid question, but really I can't understand how to change imei.
Can anyone explain me how to do it?
I have a griffin box, and new uem.

Thanks a lot for your help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2004, 17:18   #2 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Thailand
Age: 54
Posts: 54
Member: 66737
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hi
I'm new too but my advice maybe help u.Dct4 can't change imei and when u replace new uem u have to write imei to it with rpl file<it contain about imei and someting that I don't know but it use for check sum of nokia's chip> that came with ur Griffin after u installed it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 13:24   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MNGASHNET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: in my office
Age: 44
Posts: 602
Member: 78502
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.86270
Thanks Meter: 7
hi

your question not stupid more than dont know how can chang or do that i add file download and you can learn that sir



br


mngashnet
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2004, 13:36   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MNGASHNET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: in my office
Age: 44
Posts: 602
Member: 78502
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.86270
Thanks Meter: 7
this file only 168 kb but i cant add
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2004, 23:44   #5 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Ireland
Age: 39
Posts: 58
Member: 15053
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Can you mail me this file
[email protected]
[email protected]

thank you very much
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2004, 23:58   #6 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Ireland
Age: 39
Posts: 58
Member: 15053
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
And the last qestion.
Which box is beter Greiffin or Twister?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 16:08   #7 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Ireland
Age: 39
Posts: 58
Member: 15053
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
So imei rebuilding...

Hello.
I have nokia 7250 with bad imei code.I've change UEM chip.
An when i try to change imei with Twister(i'm writing imei code from back cover,it show that imei was changet,but my phoone almost shows ??????????????? imei code.
May be I do something wrong,can enybody explane me how to change imei with Twistwer?
A lott of Thanx ..
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what prog changes imei on 6110 and how do i do it? Ravetrancer Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 07-31-2012 20:09
Is it possibly to change imei of motorola c168i [011++++] to [355+++++]?!?!? Sau_Cell Motorola Hardware Repair 0 03-29-2009 11:27
its posible to change imei with setool once that i already unlock the phone with nafg DreamBox 5 01-16-2009 18:24
is there any REAL solution to change imei for 6230 and 6230i? kostenlose Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 9 09-22-2006 20:10
How to revive 100% dead ME45 and how to tell if it is ba20??? Genata x1x to x45/x50 2 03-01-2004 20:48

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:13.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.28494 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO