GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Saras Boxes > Twisterflasher

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2005, 07:29   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 424
Member: 49428
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
Frusterated with Nokia 3220!!!


I am having problems getting twister to work...

This is my first time using twister please tell me what i did wrong...

I have a nokia 3220b:

This is what I did...

1) Installed Twister Suite
2) Connected Twister Box + Detected Drivers
3) Opened DCTx
4) Press Connect Button
5) Checked on "Init Simlock" Under "UI Options"
6) Clicked on "UI Settings"
7) no response
8) Clicked on Info
9) Nothing appeared
10) Clicked on "check"

get this message :
1st Boot Err: Bad Resp UPP, 03 00 00 72
1st Boot Err: Bad Resp DCT3
Rebooting Mobile

Read the trouble shooting... went back and checked wires and did step 5 - 10 again... same thing... this is really frusterating... really how hard is it to unlock the phone?

(before i always u free dct calc but cannot do to this one because I don't know who its locked to to do a provider code)

TH


BTW: The connections are good because I tested with different fone... + when connected the 3220b does say "Local" and cycles thru rebooting like any other fone... just some reason its not being detected by twister... please help as this has been a pressing matter for some time... thanks!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2005, 10:05   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
psych0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 309
Member: 4184
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
It is cable problem I am 99% sure.
Sometimes I have to remove the board from the chassis and keep the phone and the cable in my hands to detect, unlock and flash the phone.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2005, 15:25   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 424
Member: 49428
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by psych0
It is cable problem I am 99% sure.
Sometimes I have to remove the board from the chassis and keep the phone and the cable in my hands to detect, unlock and flash the phone.

U kidding me rite?

How can it be the cable if the phone shows "Local" and responds to all reset commands sent to it?


-Kab
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2005, 15:47   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
evan_silbert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston
Posts: 5,027
Member: 21920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Make sure you are not using a USB hub.
Make sure there is plenty of USB power.
Make sure the USB cable you are using is a good one.
Connect phone, open Twister, Press "Connect".
Click DCT4 tab.
Click "Check"
When completed, click "Info"
When completed, DOUBLE CLICK "Init Simlocks"

In 3 seconds or less the phone is unlocked.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2005, 17:13   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Charly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK York
Age: 53
Posts: 730
Member: 2008
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
1st Boot Err: Bad Resp UPP, 03 00 00 72
1st Boot Err: Bad Resp DCT3

This is because you have not selected the right Phone 3220 is DCT4 not DCT3 which you have selected

Twister will not auto select between DCT3 and DCT4 you must click the correct DCTX range in the right hand side of your Software.

Regards
Charlie
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2005, 17:40   #6 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Odia The Ultimate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Where dreams become reality.
Age: 51
Posts: 5,752
Member: 4042
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charly
1st Boot Err: Bad Resp UPP, 03 00 00 72
1st Boot Err: Bad Resp DCT3

This is because you have not selected the right Phone 3220 is DCT4 not DCT3 which you have selected

Twister will not auto select between DCT3 and DCT4 you must click the correct DCTX range in the right hand side of your Software.

Regards
Charlie
Not true, if no DCT4 algo can be found DCTx will revert to DCT3.

This error could be due to damaged UPP.

Odia.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2005, 18:58   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Worldwide Supplier
Age: 38
Posts: 2,360
Member: 16927
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1592866
Thanks Meter: 133
Few days ago i have strange 3220 too. When using "Check" i have also:

1st Boot Err: Bad Resp UPP, 03 00 00 72
1st Boot Err: Bad Resp DCT3
Rebooting Mobile

When using "Info" button i can read all info about phone
When using "Flash" button also:
1st Boot Err: Bad Resp UPP, 03 00 00 72
1st Boot Err: Bad Resp DCT3
Rebooting Mobile

Whats mean UPP damage??

br.
fingusio
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2005, 23:46   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Charly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK York
Age: 53
Posts: 730
Member: 2008
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Odia The Ultimate
Not true, if no DCT4 algo can be found DCTx will revert to DCT3.

This error could be due to damaged UPP.

Odia.
Most of my cables or phones must be damaged then

I can never get DCT4 to show info without first selecting DCT4 in menu.

BR
Charlie
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 00:01   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
evan_silbert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston
Posts: 5,027
Member: 21920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
I think he is saying if you select DCT4 and it can't find the right algo, it assumes you made a mistake and tries DCT3. You do need to select DCT4 first though.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 02:57   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 424
Member: 49428
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by evan_silbert
I think he is saying if you select DCT4 and it can't find the right algo, it assumes you made a mistake and tries DCT3. You do need to select DCT4 first though.

Exactly what it does...

@Evan... the USB port I am using is direct to mobo...


I tried with a different model phone it works fine... just this 3220b has issues i dunno why...


-Kab
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 03:04   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
evan_silbert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston
Posts: 5,027
Member: 21920
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Try another 3220 or 3220b. If you still have problems, you need a new 3220 cable.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 04:20   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 424
Member: 49428
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
Once again...

(Twister Connected via USB. Phone connected to Twister via 3220b cable. Phone automatically says "Local". LCD is not lit except for "Local" is displayed.)

1) Started DCTx v1.3_i
2) Clicked on "Connect"

Get this message :

UFxBoot V2.2 (c) SarasSoft 2003. Id: 62 CF 1 7
UFS_USB V2.6 (c) SarasSoft 2005. S/n: 92331
Licence : True
Features: 00000001


3) Clicked on DCT4 Tab and selected "RH-49 (3220b)"
4) Clicked on "Check"

(during this time i hear the phone click a few times + "Local" fades in and out)
Get this message :

1st Boot Err: Bad Resp UPP, 02 FF FF 72
1st Boot Err: Bad Resp DCT3
Rebooting Mobile


5) Clicked on "Info"
a) Status bar says "Scanning Operating Mode" (lower left of the program)
(waits for a good 3 minutes)
b) Status bar now says "Idle". nothing in the display box.

6) Double click on "Init Simlock"
a) a dialog box pops up "Error in IMEI, Initialization aborted"
b) so i click "OK" to close the dialog box

Get this message :

Init Test Mode Failed
IMEI: ---, ASIC:


Now I try something new..

7) Scenario i changed to "UI Options" (instead of "Flash + UI")
a) Interface I changed to M-Bus
b) Speed I changed to Slow
c) In "UI options" i checked "Init Simlock"
d) I hit the "Start" button

After awhile this is the message i get:

1st Boot Err: Bad Resp DCT3
Cannot Detect Mobile Brand
Init Test Mode Failed
IMEI: ---, ASIC:


Am really out of ideas for write now... maybe sarasoft coders could explain what this all means as I dont see it in the trouble shooting section...


-Kab
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 05:34   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,034
Member: 42570
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
I have these sorts of problems ALL the time.
The cables are often quite dodgy, just jiggle the thing around in the battery socket for a bit and you can usually get it to work.

I just assumed this was a common issue, if you don't jiggle them just right they don't work!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 08:23   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
LogoMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: La Paz
Age: 50
Posts: 970
Member: 17431
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaBLooMz
Once again...

(Twister Connected via USB. Phone connected to Twister via 3220b cable. Phone automatically says "Local". LCD is not lit except for "Local" is displayed.)

1) Started DCTx v1.3_i
2) Clicked on "Connect"

Get this message :

UFxBoot V2.2 (c) SarasSoft 2003. Id: 62 CF 1 7
UFS_USB V2.6 (c) SarasSoft 2005. S/n: 92331
Licence : True
Features: 00000001


3) Clicked on DCT4 Tab and selected "RH-49 (3220b)"
4) Clicked on "Check"

(during this time i hear the phone click a few times + "Local" fades in and out)
Get this message :

1st Boot Err: Bad Resp UPP, 02 FF FF 72
1st Boot Err: Bad Resp DCT3
Rebooting Mobile


5) Clicked on "Info"
a) Status bar says "Scanning Operating Mode" (lower left of the program)
(waits for a good 3 minutes)
b) Status bar now says "Idle". nothing in the display box.

6) Double click on "Init Simlock"
a) a dialog box pops up "Error in IMEI, Initialization aborted"
b) so i click "OK" to close the dialog box

Get this message :

Init Test Mode Failed
IMEI: ---, ASIC:


Now I try something new..

7) Scenario i changed to "UI Options" (instead of "Flash + UI")
a) Interface I changed to M-Bus
b) Speed I changed to Slow
c) In "UI options" i checked "Init Simlock"
d) I hit the "Start" button

After awhile this is the message i get:

1st Boot Err: Bad Resp DCT3
Cannot Detect Mobile Brand
Init Test Mode Failed
IMEI: ---, ASIC:


Am really out of ideas for write now... maybe sarasoft coders could explain what this all means as I dont see it in the trouble shooting section...


-Kab
Hi mate, to check if phone is connected to soft, see phone screen if displays "local mode" if not power on manually and if all ok, tick info, this time software will read phone info, if not phone not connected properly to soft, even it display "local mode", check cable contacts

And removed you S/N

BR,
LogoMan
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2005, 10:11   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Age: 42
Posts: 424
Member: 49428
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by muppet
I have these sorts of problems ALL the time.
The cables are often quite dodgy, just jiggle the thing around in the battery socket for a bit and you can usually get it to work.

I just assumed this was a common issue, if you don't jiggle them just right they don't work!

hi muppet i'll give that a shot... u on a sony ericson forum rite?
(btw if its a bad connection.. how come my fone still says Local? and still cycles reboot fine?)

@Logoman

I did mention that my fone does power up and say "Local" on the actual fone screen... so i dunno i think that alone rules out a bad connection?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with old patchs for nokia, with nokia 3200 and 3220 v03.60 - dead phones!!! DJiCE Universalbox 14 06-14-2007 15:18
Help with sorting out a nokia 3220!! newbie robbie9911 UFS2 + UFS3-Tornadoflasher 5 06-10-2005 13:08
I Can'T Flash Nokia 3220 With Twister flechazo Twisterflasher 6 04-08-2005 14:51
Help with Nokia 3220 stanimir_13 UFS2 + UFS3-Tornadoflasher 2 03-25-2005 15:36

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:56.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.36241 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO