GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Saras Boxes > Twisterflasher

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2004, 11:50   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Fahad Al Salem, Kuwait
Age: 38
Posts: 176
Member: 63385
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Twister can't detect N3100...


I got a lot of N3100's for flashing but Twister dont detect them. My cable is Ok 'coz i've tried it with N6100's... Can anybody here tell me how to solve this, or do N3100 & N6100 have different cables?...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2004, 13:16   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 10
Member: 85210
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
do it manually by pressing power button when flashing, or just turn it on when doing some ui operation....
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2004, 13:18   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 10
Member: 85210
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
btw explore using your box and you may learned a lot......
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2004, 21:10   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Age: 53
Posts: 769
Member: 14515
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.77248
Thanks Meter: 15
Hi,

Check the 3,3KOhm resistor in the BSI line. Maybe it's missing.

BR Roy
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2004, 21:26   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
NeXuSGTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The upper limit
Age: 36
Posts: 352
Member: 44552
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by merulez29
I got a lot of N3100's for flashing but Twister dont detect them. My cable is Ok 'coz i've tried it with N6100's... Can anybody here tell me how to solve this, or do N3100 & N6100 have different cables?...
Same thing is happening to me everytime i want to flash an N3100.
This is hot i do it.
Connect cable to phone.Select DCT4 . Power on the phone. Press "info".
Select files to flash. Press "FLASH" .
Phone will power off. After 4-5 seconds shortly press "Power on" on the phone.
Flashing will start normally.

Regards,
NeXUSGTS
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2004, 22:04   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Phantom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: next to you ; )
Posts: 734
Member: 1133
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 38
Normally, you might have to power it up yourself or if you're lucky, it might power up itself. Either way, it will fail just before PPM flashing. Here is how you solve the problem

REMOVE 4.7K resistor that is connected from BSI to GND and do a slight modification.

From RJ45, add a 3.3K resistor directly to BSI and this will solve all problems.


Quote:
Originally Posted by merulez29
I got a lot of N3100's for flashing but Twister dont detect them. My cable is Ok 'coz i've tried it with N6100's... Can anybody here tell me how to solve this, or do N3100 & N6100 have different cables?...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 01:34   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Age: 51
Posts: 14,543
Member: 563
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22,350
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phantom
Normally, you might have to power it up yourself or if you're lucky, it might power up itself. Either way, it will fail just before PPM flashing. Here is how you solve the problem

REMOVE 4.7K resistor that is connected from BSI to GND and do a slight modification.

From RJ45, add a 3.3K resistor directly to BSI and this will solve all problems.
I think he does it allready since he said before he try it with 6100 and it does work.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 06:22   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Age: 53
Posts: 769
Member: 14515
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.77248
Thanks Meter: 15
Well I did many 6100 without a problem but a few days ago I bought a 3100 and it didn't work fine. I measured the BSI line and didn't find the 3,3K resistor. Put it there and problem was solved.

BR Roy
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 07:38   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 498
Member: 77254
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
I'm sorry to ask the basic thing, I'm newbie for twister product. What is the BSI line? If I want to add 3,3K resistor, do I have to open Twister casing? Because I have the same problem to connect 3100.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 08:17   #10 (permalink)
JFK
Freak Poster
 
JFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 270
Member: 43976
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
May be this will help you,

http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=147024

Regards
JFK
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 09:13   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 498
Member: 77254
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Yes JFK, it helps me. Thanks for your answer.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my smart-clip can't update, can't detect help urgent macs1222 Smart-Clip 3 07-10-2009 10:22
Can't detect Siemens c62 whille Furios detect IT Formingus Cruiser Suite 1 12-02-2008 11:19
k800i can't on can't detect by SETOOL also bc4896 Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair 4 08-13-2008 10:49
twister not detected defuct_k Twisterflasher 2 08-02-2005 04:39
Twister can't set the FAID MisterX GSMFREE Twisterflasher 4 09-13-2004 17:04

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:38.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.35154 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO