GSMSERVER GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > Samsung Hardware Repair

Samsung Hardware Repair Post here your Hardware Repairing Hints or Problems with Samsung Phones.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2009, 10:24   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Member: 1091843
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
samsung gt-s5600


i try to make a upgrade to a samsung gt-s 5600 with the most recent version and i used this S5600XXIE4_Open
with the Multiloader 5.56 and all works fine, the soft say that's all OK, i restart the phone and appears a screen in red
with this words "exception !!reading CRC... , please wait !!!
after appears a second screen with this:

page: 1/6 <pick #>
S/W version:S5600+XX+IE4
modem:KYRZ213006_05A
SHP:VPP R5 2.1.1
built host:SCMSERVANT01
buildat:2009/05/27 14:54:12
ASSERTION_CHECK:FmMountVolume("/System",NULL,FM_
FS_LFS, FM_PARTITION_LFS_C, &iVol) failed.
(file OEM\OemBootMgr.c, line 2599)

to exit
press 0 for 2 seconds

then i press the 0 and apears a new screen with a square in blue and
with yelow leters " OEMSBL BOot Loader for MSM6288
Uploader ver 5.43
and don't continue
please i need help for this
i've used the cable of the phone
sorry, my englis is bad
thanks in advance
Zeben
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2009, 19:18   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Member: 1091843
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
i have try to follow the instructions for this phone that are posted in this forum
and show an error that says

Download Start Ch[0]
Warring : Security fail!!

it open four ports COM4 COM9 Warring : Security fail!!
COM8 COM10 serial port open error!!

i dont know what to do more
please help!!!!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2009, 20:19   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Member: 1091843
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
thanks for the help
i did it
i have my phone working again

thanks

zeben
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 04:24   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 37
Posts: 21
Member: 180123
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have the same

How you did? Zeben plaese help me
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 14:55   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 23
Member: 958886
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Which cable for samsung s 5600 and b 3310
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 10:41   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Member: 1091843
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
to "expertlab"
sorry for my English
i have used the data cable of the phone and have made 6
reset`s to the phone, in each one i take out the battery , important donít connect the
data cable to the phone (to do reset 1-press volume down, camera and the start button at the same time) appears the screen of boot and then you connect the data cable to the phone and you (the multiloader have to have the firmware that you need to download to the phone charged) press download and wait to the end of the process, the phone will restart 3 or 4 times and I hope that all be ok
with me it works
comps
zeben
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to zeben For This Useful Post:
Old 10-05-2009, 12:49   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 22
Member: 335021
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeben View Post
to "expertlab"
sorry for my English
i have used the data cable of the phone and have made 6
reset`s to the phone, in each one i take out the battery , important donít connect the
data cable to the phone (to do reset 1-press volume down, camera and the start button at the same time) appears the screen of boot and then you connect the data cable to the phone and you (the multiloader have to have the firmware that you need to download to the phone charged) press download and wait to the end of the process, the phone will restart 3 or 4 times and I hope that all be ok
with me it works
comps
zeben

Thanks, that's what I needed to enter boot mode, I went into boot yellow not red so I could not do the flash, had erroneous key sequence for entering Donload way ... thanks and my phone works
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 18:48   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 41
Posts: 747
Member: 71874
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeben View Post
to "expertlab"
sorry for my English
i have used the data cable of the phone and have made 6
reset`s to the phone, in each one i take out the battery , important donít connect the
data cable to the phone (to do reset 1-press volume down, camera and the start button at the same time) appears the screen of boot and then you connect the data cable to the phone and you (the multiloader have to have the firmware that you need to download to the phone charged) press download and wait to the end of the process, the phone will restart 3 or 4 times and I hope that all be ok
with me it works
comps
zeben
Thanks Mate; worked 100%
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2015, 18:35   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Banjul The Gambia
Age: 30
Posts: 141
Member: 2257138
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
on samsung s5600, press volume up+volume down+home and power . select wipe device.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Samsung gt-s5600 not picking all networks xxyyzzz2 QUALCOMM Models (3G) 5 01-18-2010 11:07
Samsung gt-s5600 firmware joeboy88 Samsung Flashers, Software, Firmware. 0 12-26-2009 17:04
Samsung GT-S5600 ERROR Phone Not Readed... [SOLVED] aslam870 PolarBox 3 30 12-06-2009 16:34
Samsung GT-S5600 Success unlocked Ok NSPRO urecel NSPRO 1 11-17-2009 05:31
Samsung gt s5600 phone freeze ysanghie SPT BOX 7 09-24-2009 00:22

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:33.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.31462 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO