GSMSERVER GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Sony Ericsson > Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair

Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair Post here your Hardware Repairing Hints or Problems with SonyEricsson and Sony Phones.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2007, 16:12   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: Bulgaria
Age: 47
Posts: 132
Member: 38
Status: Offline
Sonork: 92879:sid
Thanks Meter: 82
Cool K800 (another aplication runing.....) FIX!


Hi guys!


"another application is running,close it then restart the camera"

I had this problem when trying to start camera on SE K800 (in test menu or in phone normal menu).
Phone was water damaged.

I've replaced the N3100 crystal and problem was fixed

BR,
[email protected]
Attached Images
File Type: jpg K800_camera.jpg (89.3 KB, 7669 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 58 Users Say Thank You to sidcho For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 12-14-2007, 20:29   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 174
Member: 248030
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidcho View Post
Hi guys!


"another application is running,close it then restart the camera"

I had this problem when trying to start camera on SE K800 (in test menu or in phone normal menu).
Phone was water damaged.

I've replaced the N3100 crystal and problem was fixed

BR,
[email protected]

Where did you get spare IC's from?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2007, 04:09   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Age: 40
Posts: 245
Member: 124496
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 19
Where did you get spare IC's from?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2007, 04:57   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
bronce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Taguig CT
Age: 38
Posts: 2,435
Member: 488875
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1626294
Thanks Meter: 1,118
Quote:
Originally Posted by matrex80 View Post
Where did you get spare IC's from?
simple, he get the ic from the other se k800.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2007, 17:31   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Gujrat
Posts: 26
Member: 238396
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
plz help

i have prob k800i camera problem "another application is running"
if u know plz tell me
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to maliksam For This Useful Post:
Old 02-02-2008, 14:02   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 106
Member: 373231
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by maliksam View Post
i have prob k800i camera problem "another application is running"
if u know plz tell me
Are you on drugs? The first post is the solution.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Mobileforce For This Useful Post:
Old 02-08-2008, 01:55   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Westeurope
Posts: 91
Member: 4955
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Ijust have question here as well I get the sameerror an my k800i but here as I can see the camera lense the immerpart is closed wouldthis be the sollution for it or just change the camera modul
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 12:52   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5
Member: 417683
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidcho View Post
Hi guys!


"another application is running,close it then restart the camera"

I had this problem when trying to start camera on SE K800 (in test menu or in phone normal menu).
Phone was water damaged.

I've replaced the N3100 crystal and problem was fixed

BR,
[email protected]
good solution.. thanks for share
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 17:27   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
freeman2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 861
Member: 206476
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 447
Quote:
Originally Posted by faustus View Post
Ijust have question here as well I get the sameerror an my k800i but here as I can see the camera lense the immerpart is closed wouldthis be the sollution for it or just change the camera modul
you can open camera module and force the lense immerpart to open
you have got one small problem it's the picturs not very claire but it's work



wbr
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2008, 22:06   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Member: 477692
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
any one show me the pic of n3100 position??"
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 15:12   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 174
Member: 248030
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by em-haem- View Post
any one show me the pic of n3100 position??"

X 2505 is the camera connector...You'll find it then?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2008, 09:16   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
george gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Bucharest-Romania
Age: 48
Posts: 1,104
Member: 14200
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 101
before change or resolder this ic try to resolder the camera conector from board. works for me.

regards,
geo
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2008, 07:08   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 27
Member: 415591
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
is there any jumper for the N3100 coz I can't find another k800 to swap I/C at the moment
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2008, 07:32   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3
Member: 814631
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I didn't get it.

what exactly should I do?

I have the same problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2008, 08:31   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3
Member: 814631
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I got the phone open now, please what should I exactly do?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mr vahid pls update another soft bank,fixed bug and tested,thank vahid.......... RCB Telecom UST Pro II 1 07-11-2009 22:47
D780JPHF1 is not working ....we need another version to fix phones with arabic tsarkh NSPRO 7 05-13-2009 15:54
K800 camera error (another aplication runing.....) pakdirgo Sony Ericsson 7 11-13-2008 16:51
K790 no network after wrong flashing with k800 file how to fix? fastlink Jogja Cruiser Suite 19 10-06-2008 17:28
another k800 dead patric MT-BOX 2 08-14-2007 07:45

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:26.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.42447 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO