GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Sony Ericsson > Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair

Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair Post here your Hardware Repairing Hints or Problems with SonyEricsson and Sony Phones.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-08-2004, 12:24   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM SNIPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Bled lekhla
Posts: 2,228
Member: 27291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 77
Sony ericsson phone and Insert SIM card problem


a customer has brought to me a T200 with this problem :

Insert SIM card even SIM is in the holder .

Is the problem Hard or soft please ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2004, 16:52   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Philippine/Bermuda
Posts: 334
Member: 4691
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by bamor2002
a customer has brought to me a T200 with this problem :

Insert SIM card even SIM is in the holder .

Is the problem Hard or soft please ?

Gud day sir, Ur problem might be software related only due to eeprom tune checksum.u may use DIV 8.4 to repair ur T200....B.R.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2004, 16:58   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
DeltaGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bandung-Flasher.com
Posts: 1,118
Member: 65947
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 134
it's hardware problem,
which model ur phone?

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2004, 17:04   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Philippine/Bermuda
Posts: 334
Member: 4691
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeltaGSM
it's hardware problem,
which model ur phone?

BR

Sir its only a matter of correcting the CRC's i use DIV 8.4 w/ Terminator Dongle just one press and wait for 5 sec. all is done...B.R.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sony Ericsson W300 insert sim card problem...... nofear99 Sony Ericsson 1 01-09-2010 14:51
sony ericsson z310i insert sim card problem ngogota Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair 0 09-15-2009 21:46
SOS and Initialization failed on BB Bold after unlocking and inserting Sim Card BBboldnew17 BlackBerry (RIM) 0 05-20-2009 18:28
sony ericsson f 500 insert correct card m.saif uddin Sony Ericsson 0 12-21-2004 09:22
r220 hangs and insert sim card always COMPAQ VLSI, Conexant, Skyworks and Old Models 9 12-12-2003 18:14

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:24.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.14137 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO