GSMSERVER GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > GSMServer Products > Smart-Clip

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2008, 23:53   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
beneto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 590
Member: 148833
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 25
Thumbs up Help My Smart-clip Is Out Of Order


I let my smart-clip on with 6v in for more than 3hours when I get back home I find my smart-clip off and very hot.So no my smart-clip is out of order is damaged or what? I appreciate a response from experienced man, please:what I have to do?Now I try to repair it but if I repair it,can it be accepted for update via "ACTIVE X"
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2008, 23:56   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
maybe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: @Work
Posts: 611
Member: 56215
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by beneto View Post
I let my smart-clip on with 6v in for more than 3hours when I get back home I find my smart-clip off and very hot.So no my smart-clip is out of order is damaged or what? I appreciate a response from experienced man, please:what I have to do?Now I try to repair it but if I repair it,can it be accepted for update via "ACTIVE X"
Hi,
with 6v?

Or you reverse + and - ?

Br
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2008, 00:21   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
beneto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 590
Member: 148833
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 25
I have readed a motorola v3i's version and let it on like that for more than 3 hours.SO if I reverse+ and- can smart-clip work and read phone...?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2008, 08:12   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Mr.Tinkertrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11,610
Member: 229997
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 629
@ beneto,

Can your Smart-Clip be detected by PC now?
Please write a letter to support[at]smart-clip.com with the full description of the problem and serial number of your Smart-Clip.



Best Regards
Smart-clip team
www.smart-clip.com
www.scoutdongle.com
www.GsmServer.com
www.boot-loader.com
www.smar*********er.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2008, 11:56   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
beneto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 590
Member: 148833
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 25
No Mr.Tinkertrain my smart clip doesn't even powen on:it's a hardware problem,I think.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2008, 13:06   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Mr.Tinkertrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11,610
Member: 229997
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 629
@ beneto,

Please write a letter to support[at]smart-clip.com with the full description of the problem and serial number of your Smart-Clip.



Best Regards
Smart-clip team
www.smart-clip.com
www.scoutdongle.com
www.GsmServer.com
www.boot-loader.com
www.smar*********er.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 12:35   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
beneto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 590
Member: 148833
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 25
Yes I did! thank-you Mr.Tinkertrain
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 23:01   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Siemens man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: IN CASTLE
Age: 42
Posts: 5,798
Member: 3925
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
contact your reseller if its under warranty.....
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My smart clip is damaged can i only update my s-card:)- sahil2000ind Smart-Clip 1 03-20-2009 13:31
Pinfinder is Out of order astana2007 Infinity-Box 2 06-06-2008 06:37
((( Plz help, my Smart clip is Dead Plz help ))) xsat2004 Smart-Clip 3 09-20-2007 13:52
My smart-clip is busy please help sefahsat Motorola P2k 0 07-18-2006 13:22
T610's machine is out of order Everybody sees this question .... gsmant Sony Ericsson 0 12-14-2003 13:59

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:05.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.32783 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO