GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > GSMServer Products > Smart-Clip

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2007, 04:33   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 54
Posts: 1,726
Member: 105625
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 44
Question Problems with testpoint on A1000


I'm unable to get PC detect S Blank Rainbow.

Smart-Clip instructions are often unclear so can anyone answere these question by experience, not by what smart-clip site says:

1) Will it work if button 1+2 is pressed before connecting battery?
2) Will LED on phone light up when done correctly, or should it be unlit at all times if done correctly?

No matter what i do, LED will light up, and pressing button 1+2 makes no difference - nothing is detected. BUT, if i press 1+2 before connecting battery, LED does not light, and as soon as i release buttons, PC will detect "Flash Operating System Interface". If i press the buttons again, it will detect "Flash Interface". Where is the problem - usb-cable (pin 13-14 shorted), or testpoint connection problem?

How can i know that the usb cable is correct?
 
Old 05-07-2007, 20:46   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 54
Posts: 1,726
Member: 105625
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 44
Can noone answere these questions?

Also, is it really necessary to click "Search" in Smartmoto BEFORE releasing testpoint?
 
Old 05-08-2007, 00:45   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 54
Posts: 1,726
Member: 105625
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 44
Nevermind.. I got it unlocked now. But of course, not using the method described at smart-clip.com. I had to do this:

Connect testpoint
Press and hold a+b
Connect battery
Release a+b
Press and hold a+b again
Click search
 
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to James_S For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 05-08-2007, 09:35   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Afzaal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: lets See.
Posts: 3,399
Member: 128918
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 282
Connect
TP a to b
Attach BATT
Click Search and Continuously Press A B Button
When Got Detect with moto
Release TP.
thats my Tested Method.

bR
 
Old 05-08-2007, 09:59   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 36,984
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 80,769
Here is tested and 100% working method.
  1. Disassemble the phone.
  2. Connect phone PCB to PC via Smart-Clip (phone > Forced boot mode cable > Smart-Clip > LPT cable > PC).
  3. Connect S-Card to PC USB port.
  4. Connect power supply to Smart-Clip.
  5. Launch SmartMoto.
  6. Choose "Smart-Clip USB port" in phone connection window.
  7. Connect TestPoint A to TestPoint B.
  8. Connect phone battery.
  9. Push Button 1 and Button 2 simultaneously.
  10. Press "Search" button in SmartMoto. Software should perform the following steps:
    • SmartMoto detects S-Card;
    • SmartMoto detects Smart-Clip;
    • SmartMoto detects the handset as "S Blank Neptune LTE", "S Blank"Paragon POG" or "S Blank Rainbow POG".
  11. Disconnect TestPoint.
  12. Log to bookmark "Unlock".
  13. Select a correct model from the scrolling list.
  14. Press "Unlock via TestPoint".
  15. Disconnect PCB after the process completed.
  16. Assemble the phone.

Please ensure that all steps are performed correctly strictly following the manual. Do not make too long pauses between each step.


Best Regards
GSMServer team



 
Old 09-14-2007, 17:26   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Miftahudin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Aqua Project
Age: 47
Posts: 2,393
Member: 115242
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1581364
Thanks Meter: 1,638
Is this passable to unlock A1000 with Magic TP
 
Old 09-15-2007, 08:36   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Mr.Tinkertrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11,638
Member: 229997
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 636
@ Miftahudin,

We recommend to use standard TP for unlock procedure.



Best Regards
Smart-clip team
www.smart-clip.com
www.scoutdongle.com
www.GsmServer.com
www.boot-loader.com
www.smart-unlocker.com
 
Old 05-01-2008, 11:32   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 44
Posts: 84
Member: 134476
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
Thumbs up

@ James

Your method works perfectly, and we tried so many times all failed.

With your method 1 time, it worked great.

thanks agian
 
Old 05-01-2008, 11:37   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
hrkgloballinks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 235
Member: 129536
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
I have motorola E1000.am able to enter test mode but the phone is not connecting for flshing.Can anybody help me out.
 
Old 05-05-2008, 08:45   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Mr.Tinkertrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11,638
Member: 229997
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 636
@ hrkgloballinks,

Please explain what problem you have in more details.
In case if the set can not be recognized by PC/SmartMoto, ensure that the cable work properly and the connector is clean.



Best Regards
Smart-clip team
www.smart-clip.com
www.scoutdongle.com
www.GsmServer.com
www.boot-loader.com
www.smart-unlocker.com
 
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problem with testpoint cable V-spec Matrix rev J.A.F. V-SPEC 2 03-28-2008 14:48
MTBox PRO problem with Testpoint DonaldDuck69 MT-BOX 6 08-21-2007 08:00
Myc-4 problem with testpoint neluturap SAGEM JTAG UNLOCKER 4 04-11-2006 12:47
Problems with testpoint! phone_abuser Sony Ericsson 0 08-31-2004 00:24
T180 - dead - problem with testpoint tozitom Motorola Old Legacy (EMMI) 0 04-08-2004 19:49

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:51.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.25074 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO