GSMSERVER GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > GSMServer Products > Smart-Clip

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2010, 05:23   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
gsmtime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: CrYstAL CloCk
Age: 33
Posts: 372
Member: 541092
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 59
Smart-Clip cannot Unlock W181


Why I cannot unlock this W181...

TYPE #02# on keyboard
001G0115
907448607317
Who: sw_cme
Time
Mon Jan 7 16:14:57
2008
SW Ver:
SW_W181_0.1.55.k2
Flex_181_AE_006_10
0
LP_W181_0155_H03
AUDIO_W180


On Smart-Moto not possible why?





Any real thing on this?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 07:11   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 34,467
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 74,803
@ gsmtime,

More likely that this w181 has new processor installed on the PCB.
Unfortunately new processor's, 2.12 and higher, are currently not supported for unlock procedure. Please wait for future Smart-Clip updates.

Best Regards
GSMServer team



  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GSM_Support For This Useful Post:
Old 02-05-2010, 07:32   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
EL_DIABLO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Asia Latin City
Age: 41
Posts: 321
Member: 13116
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 40
Can We Ask when will you support this model with the new processor?I have two unit waiting to be unlock here..Thank you..
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 08:01   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 34,467
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 74,803
@ EL_DIABLO,

Unfortunately, we are unable to give any forecasts regarding future updates.

Best Regards
GSMServer team



  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to GSM_Support For This Useful Post:
Old 03-29-2010, 09:04   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dmaetrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,138
Member: 315550
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 110
i have same problem for this,...

which is it will hang in sending boot.......


no solutions till now?!!

it is exactly w181 telstra
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2010, 07:49   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 34,467
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 74,803
@ dmaetrey,

Try to reinstall drivers and run unlock procedure once again.
If the problem will remain the same, then more likely that you're dealing with the new CPU handset. Unfortunately it is not currently supported.
Please wait for Smart-Clip updates.

Best Regards
GSMServer team



  Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2010, 02:57   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 113
Member: 449454
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
w181 telstra (new processor?)
still waiting for this update. hope you launch soon i have 3 pcs here.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2010, 06:39   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MUTUAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Auckland
Posts: 4,557
Member: 160928
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 337
me too i m waiting for update w181 stil stuck in boot can not unlock
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2010, 07:04   #9 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
GSM_Support's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: GSMserver Team
Posts: 34,467
Member: 121052
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.107126
Thanks Meter: 74,803
@ MUTUAL,

In case if software hangs on the boot sending procedure, more likely that the handset has new type of CPU installed at the board. Unfortunately, it can not be unlocked at the moment.
Please wait for future Smart-Clip updates.

Best Regards
GSMServer team



  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GSM_Support For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why Smart Clip cannot unlock W156 Digicel lock ASHRIFF Smart-Clip 1 12-09-2009 09:17
Smart-Clip cannot flash T725E LinPack Smart-Clip 0 07-06-2006 16:10
Smart Clip Cannot Unlock C115 ????? Telcel Mexico ????? bengrippin Smart-Clip 31 06-30-2006 01:33
Need Griffin, Twister, Smart Clip, NEC UNlocker, RED BOX 2, SWS-Sagem unlocker Poision Wanted Products 5 03-15-2005 08:34
Smart-clip cannot unlock V535? Falck Smart-Clip 12 02-06-2005 08:26

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:09.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.36158 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO