GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > GSMServer Products > Smart-Clip

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2008, 07:58   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sameer918's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: India
Posts: 573
Member: 754208
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 67
V3r unlocking problem


Hello sir, I have having problem in v3r unlocking. Here is the log...
SmartMoto 3.16
S-Card: ******* Smart-Clip dongle, v 2.10, assigned Smart-Clip: ******** Europe, initializing... OK
Clip serial: *******, version: 4.08, initializing... OK
Searching for phone... found S Flash Neptune LTE2, getting test interface... interface not found
Switching to flash mode... OK
Reading phone boot version... A.52
Boot version 0xA52 is not supported for model 'V3r,V3v'
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2008, 08:05   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Mr.Tinkertrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11,563
Member: 229997
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 623
@ sameer918,

Boot version 0A.52 can be unlocked via TestPoint, only.
Check this link for the detailed manual, please.



Best Regards
Smart-clip team
www.smart-clip.com
www.scoutdongle.com
www.GsmServer.com
www.boot-loader.com
www.smar*********er.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2008, 08:19   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
rontekgsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: MX-KEY is the BEST NOKIA TOOL
Posts: 205
Member: 392166
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 55
The correct procedure to unlock your V3r with boot version 0A.52 is something like this mate...

Disassemble phone

Put TP wire on correct tp as you will see in motorola TP pics

Plug usb cable to smartclip and connect cable to phone

connect TP to ground

Attach fully charged battery or 3.6 volts rps to phone

Open smartmoto and select model

Click search

Click unlock..

Goodluck...
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2008, 15:28   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sameer918's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: India
Posts: 573
Member: 754208
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 67
Thanx a lot .... I will try. But i flash v3r with scout without test point,after flashing it locked...so can i unlock it with scout without testpoint???
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2008, 15:39   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Mr.Tinkertrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11,563
Member: 229997
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 623
@ sameer918,

Quote:
i flash v3r with scout without test point,after flashing it locked
More likely that the phone was flashed with the locked firmware version and option "Set Subsidy code to..." wasn't picked up. Due this reason the phone is locked now.
Quote:
so can i unlock it with scout without testpoint
SCout is powerfull multiflasher software. It can not unlock any phone.
It can be unlocked by the Smart-Clip, unfortunatey unlock procedure for this boot version supported via TP, only.



Best Regards
Smart-clip team
www.smart-clip.com
www.scoutdongle.com
www.GsmServer.com
www.boot-loader.com
www.smar*********er.com

Last edited by Mr.Tinkertrain; 12-04-2008 at 15:45.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr.Tinkertrain For This Useful Post:
Old 12-04-2008, 16:32   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sameer918's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: India
Posts: 573
Member: 754208
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 67
Thanx sir...I unlock v3r with test point in smart clip. One more question... U r saying that "More likely that the phone was flashed with the locked firmware version and option "Set Subsidy code to..." wasn't picked up. Due this reason the phone is locked now."....... Can i download "Unlock Firmware" from bootloader.com?? So i flash with this file and Phone get not locked...Thanx
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 07:30   #7 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Mr.Tinkertrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11,563
Member: 229997
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 623
@ sameer918,

Quote:
Can i download "Unlock Firmware" from bootloader.com?
The phone can not be unlocked by the flash file.



Best Regards
Smart-clip team
www.smart-clip.com
www.scoutdongle.com
www.GsmServer.com
www.boot-loader.com
www.smar*********er.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 09:21   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sameer918's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: India
Posts: 573
Member: 754208
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 67
Thanx a lot sir...So nice of u....Always helpful for all members.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
V3r unlock problem, plz help! Saff Motorola Hardware Repair 6 06-02-2007 07:01
v3r unlock probleme riahi23 Ultima Box Light 2 04-16-2007 02:22
moto v3r unlock problem mamnb Motorola P2k 4 01-12-2007 07:57
V3r unlock problem sopiste Motorola P2k 2 12-03-2006 19:02
V3r unlock problem NPL2 Smart-Clip 1 09-02-2006 08:21

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:25.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.31835 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO