GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > NEC

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2005, 01:57   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
laxxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Denmark
Age: 45
Posts: 1,698
Member: 4205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Which phones can be unlocked with code trick?


Hi!

Which versions of NEC e228, e313, e616 and e616V can be unlocked with the trick below?

#4960*xxxxxxxx#
*4960*xxxxxxxx*xxxxxxxx#

Newer version have to be unlocked by reading codes, and versions newer than v22 should be downgraded first (or by reading codes with solution that support reading codes from v22 and higher).
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2005, 14:39   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
laxxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Denmark
Age: 45
Posts: 1,698
Member: 4205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Anyone knows?

Which versions can be unlocked with code trick?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2005, 01:46   #3 (permalink)
btl
Banned
 
btl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Age: 33
Posts: 1,319
Member: 50389
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
y not use the free stuff instead of blockin ur fone with code you are not sure of
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2005, 03:23   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
laxxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Denmark
Age: 45
Posts: 1,698
Member: 4205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Well, I don't have all the phones here, it would be nice to send a code, so the customer can type this himself.

I want to know which version it works for - so customers with newer phones WON'T get a code, but will be told that I will have to have their phone here.

See? :-)
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2005, 09:35   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: N.E.Lincolnshire (UK)
Age: 59
Posts: 167
Member: 48437
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
they seem to be a lot of peeps on ebay selling this code so they be funn lmao, why not use the free software easyer, and if ver 22 use flash
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2005, 13:53   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
laxxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Denmark
Age: 45
Posts: 1,698
Member: 4205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
If I DON'T have the phones here with me, it's hard to unlock them by cable!

Please just answer my question - I have a good reason for asking it :-)
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2005, 14:17   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
bungle_uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Age: 53
Posts: 4,956
Member: 51154
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 68
This is a crap solution mate, you will have more complaints to deal with. If you ask me, people should be given a proper solution not a temporary solution, which is what this is.
You will surely have a better reputation if you don't give these crap temprary unlock codes

WBR
bungle_uk
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2005, 14:50   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Falck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Denmark
Age: 56
Posts: 1,059
Member: 18805
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 27
Just my words, its only temporary unlock and maybe something goes wrong. Not fair for customer to pay full price for only locked to next SIM and after that trouble with customers.

WBR Falck
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2005, 15:57   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: N.E.Lincolnshire (UK)
Age: 59
Posts: 167
Member: 48437
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
well we know were not to go for unlocking
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2005, 16:22   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
laxxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Denmark
Age: 45
Posts: 1,698
Member: 4205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
AFAIR it's possible to unlock it completely with the code (entering it with 3 card, and afterwards entering it with the new card, and again with 3 card). This is of course only for very old versions - but I would like to know which one this works for.

Of course I don't charge people, if their phone isn't completely unlocked!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2005, 18:19   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Aamir_Zia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Karachi Pakistan
Age: 38
Posts: 6,770
Member: 47321
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.54032
Thanks Meter: 497
that Codes Works only in Ver 7 & this is not a Permanent Solution ....
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2005, 23:37   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
laxxe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Denmark
Age: 45
Posts: 1,698
Member: 4205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Is it ONLY version 7, or version 7 and lower?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unlock for Motorola phones which you can not unlock by codes... Denis Main Sales Section 0 10-11-2009 18:42
List of phone that cannot be or can be unlocked with J.a.f cpu2007 Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 5 02-10-2009 22:09
Which phones can be unlocked by Multi-Box? justmegt Multi-Box 3 09-25-2007 19:55
Which phones can be unlocked without battery? laxxe UST Pro II 2 01-30-2006 11:55
Which phones can be unlocked with code? laxxe Samsung Flashers, Software, Firmware. 6 01-31-2004 14:21

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:18.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.17592 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO