GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2022, 12:52   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 690
Member: 1212133
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 54
Honor 9A MOA-LX9N


What is the correct procedure for connecting Honor 9A MOA-LX9N to Infinity?
Vol+ and cable or Vol+ Vol- and cable or still another way?
I can not connect my Honor 9A.
Thank you for help
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2022, 13:14   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Rawalpindi
Posts: 106
Member: 2755459
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
Bro here's the test point

Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to amanaturaya For This Useful Post:
Old 01-14-2022, 13:44   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 690
Member: 1212133
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 54
Thank you for your reply.
Does it mean I need to use testpoints with this model?
With other Mediatek based phones I used Vol+ or Vol- or combinations.
( I need to remove FRP )
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2022, 10:27   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
JayDi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 18,374
Member: 462970
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20,032
For almost all huawei you should use TP in order to force bootrom mode.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2022, 10:28   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 690
Member: 1212133
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 54
Can anyone please make it clear for me?
Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2022, 10:28   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 690
Member: 1212133
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 54
Can anyone please make it clear for me?
Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2022, 10:37   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
JayDi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 18,374
Member: 462970
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20,032
Vendor can disable BOOTROM by side keys, in that situation you need TP.
Power off device, Remove back cover, screws, find that point, take a wire or anything other, like a tweezers. Short it to ground.
Connect USB cable.
Better insert usb in phone, then , when TP is done - to PC. When software detect phone - remove TP.

Youtube may help you more, if want see that by your own eyes.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JayDi For This Useful Post:
Old 01-15-2022, 12:41   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 690
Member: 1212133
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 54
Thanks for the explanation
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:55.



Powered by Searchlight © 2022 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.11874 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO