GSMSERVER GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Infinity-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2008, 15:09   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: chandigarh, india
Posts: 62
Member: 562205
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
motorola w220 unlocked by infinity successfully but no network


I have unlocked w220 with infinity but now no network is there. Its bands are 850/1900 mhz whereas i require 900/1800 mhz. As i have searched the fourm and found that it can be done by flashing the cell with different firmwares available in the support section.

My query is that Its imei start with zero. Can i flash this for the change of band. It is safe or not please guide me.

regards.
mg
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2008, 21:40   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
InfinitySupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: infinity-box
Posts: 38,094
Member: 130995
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34,584
Hello,

1. make full flash backup for emergency case
2. flash phone with SCY (not SCA) files
I am not sure in success, it may be need to modify phone hardware to change band.
Make search in forum before flash.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to InfinitySupport For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alcatel OT-S319A Direct Unlock Success But No Network gesundheit Infinity-Box 6 03-03-2010 17:12
J220A unlock successfully but no network. Ducdung76 Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair 1 02-15-2010 12:28
i m unlock 2 ps i phone3g3.1.2 unlock using black ran but no network ravin j tejura iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS 3 02-05-2010 15:12
Successfully unlock and flash ALCATEL C701X But no network khawar Infinity-Box 9 12-12-2009 10:49
IMEI patch success but no network found.. Jabir27 Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 9 06-07-2008 19:42

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:02.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.55080 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO