GSMSERVER GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 )

Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) Baseband-5 Phones: 2700 Classic , 2730 Classic , 3109c , 3110c , 3120c , 3250 , 3500c , 3600s , 3610 Fold , 3710 Fold , 3720 Classic , 5130 XpressM , 5200 / 5200b , 5220 XpressM , 5230 XpressM , 5300 / 5300b , 5310 / 5310b , 5320 , 5500 , 5530 XpressM , 5610 , 5630 XpressM , 5700 , 5730 XpressM , 5800 , 6085 / 6086 , 6110n , 6120c , 6121c , 6124c , 6125 , 6126 / 6133b , 6131 / 6133 , 6131 (NFC) , 6136 , 6151 , 6208 Classic , 6210n , 6212c , 6220c , 6233 , 6234 , 6260 Slide , 6263 , 6267 , 6270 , 6280 / 6288 , 6282 , 6290 , 6300 , 6300i , 6301 , 6303 Classic , 6500 Classic , 6500 Slide , 6555 , 6600 Fold , 6600 Slide , 6630 , 6650 Fold , 6680 , 6681 , 6682 , 6700 Classic , 6710 Navigator , 6720 Classic , 6730 Classic , 6760 Slide , 6790 Surge , 7210c , 7310c , 7370 , 7373 , 7390 , 7500 , 7510c , 7610c , 7900 , 8600 , 8800 arte , E50 , E51 , E52 , E55 , E60 , E61 , E61i , E62 , E63 , E65 , E66 , E70 , E71 , E72 , E75 , E90 , N70 , N71 , N72 , N73 , N75 , N76 , N77 , N78 , N79 , N80 , N81 , N82 , N85 , N86 , N90 , N91 , N92 , N93 , N93i , N95 , N95 8GB , N96 , N97 , N97 Mini , X3 , X6

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2008, 18:07   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: KERALA
Posts: 332
Member: 609370
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
6680 dead-help me in identify the faulty ic


i have a 6680 dead-in jaf and hwk error logs posted-help me in identify the faulty ic

hwk as below

1ST BOOT : C0,0C [Rm-36]
OMAP ID : 17100701
OMAP MODE : 00
OMAP PBID : A2CFDEA6F1156D9B1945E2412DD36823C4E3D756
OMAP HASH : 2C05369F57CC3C4CF9E783E83D9B512B
OMAP ROID : AB5E4ADB27A06946
RAPx ID : 000000010000022600010006000C192101002100
EM 1 ID : 00000232
EM 2 ID : 00000341
RAPx PBID : 1390000D35A84F5716404823B3A9766C86429A28
RAPx MODE : 00
RAPx HASH : E9EFF4BFAA5393217CA6B17755FC3E14
RAPx ROID : F28A211FAC901AEE
CMT 1ST Boot OK
CMT 2ND Bt: RAP3Gv2_2nd.fg, Ver: 1.21.0
CMT UNKID : 32 02FFFFFFFFC800
CMT 2ND Boot OK
CMT ALGO : RAP3Gv3_algo_fps8.fg, Ver: 1.12.5
Check Product, Use newer Flash Update Pack
00000000: 02 00 00 00 00 D1 72 ......r
ERR: CMT ALG Boot CERT MISM
IMAGE : RM36_5.050440_B5.C0R
Process Failed, Repowering Mobile


jaf as below

MCU Flash file: C:\Program Files\Nokia\Phoenix\Products\RM-36\RM36_5.050440_B5.C0R
PPM Flash file: C:\Program Files\Nokia\Phoenix\Products\RM-36\RM36_5.050440_B5.v02
CNT Flash file: NONE
APE Variant file: NONE
Languages in ppm: English,German,French
Manual mode selected, version can't be checked!
Booting phone...
APE Boot Data:
Asic ID: 17100701
Asic Mode ID: 00
Asic Public ID: A2CFDEA6F1156D9B1945E2412DD36823C4E3D756
HASH: 2C05369F57CC3C4CF9E783E83D9B512B00000000
ROM ID: AB5E4ADB27A06946
CMT Boot Data:
Asic ID: 000000010000022600010006000C192101002100
Asic Mode ID: 00
Asic EM ID: 00000341
Asic Public ID: 1390000D35A84F5716404823B3A9766C86429A28
HASH: E9EFF4BFAA5393217CA6B17755FC3E1400000000
ROM ID: F28A211FAC901AEE
CMT Boot File: C:\Program Files\ODEON\JAF\Flash\rap3gv2_2nd.fg
Loader version: 01.15.00 -> Revision: 0000
Patching CMT boot step2...
CMT Boot Ready
CMT Flash ID: 73656C69 <=> Flash ID not in database
CMT Flash Data: 5C4E6F6B69615C50686F656E69785C50
Error finding cmd loader...


i think its flash ic-am i right?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 6680.JPG (163.2 KB, 133 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2008, 15:33   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Umair Rashid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Posts: 2,292
Member: 421117
Status: Offline
Sonork: +92 346 5544377 (PHONE)
Thanks Meter: 2,520
i have the same problem and i am using hwk can anybody help me?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 14:37   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 18
Member: 809027
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
i think the proplem is in the resestance near the primary procesor that give it power
if it gives you on hwk ( product selection missmatch ) then my giss is right
plz post replay
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 15:47   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: minas tirith
Posts: 88
Member: 672891
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 41
it's just a simple problem sir..

just reball both ic.

rap3g,flash ic..

ang also sdram.

goodluck!!


br,
arLo
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2008, 16:42   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: vietnam
Posts: 24
Member: 378659
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
i thinks proplem in otimap or nand flash ! I have
n70 and n6680 are sames.
br,ductai
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 07:18   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Umair Rashid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Posts: 2,292
Member: 421117
Status: Offline
Sonork: +92 346 5544377 (PHONE)
Thanks Meter: 2,520
Quote:
Originally Posted by arLo_fiLes View Post
it's just a simple problem sir..

just reball both ic.

rap3g,flash ic..

ang also sdram.

goodluck!!


br,
arLo
i did that but all in vain
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 07:20   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Umair Rashid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Posts: 2,292
Member: 421117
Status: Offline
Sonork: +92 346 5544377 (PHONE)
Thanks Meter: 2,520
Quote:
Originally Posted by rex911 View Post
i think the proplem is in the resestance near the primary procesor that give it power
if it gives you on hwk ( product selection missmatch ) then my giss is right
plz post replay
no it's not sooooooooooo
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 12:27   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
BoOzer665's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 469
Member: 44186
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.108965
Thanks Meter: 65
just change sdram...............
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 06:36   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Umair Rashid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Posts: 2,292
Member: 421117
Status: Offline
Sonork: +92 346 5544377 (PHONE)
Thanks Meter: 2,520
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoOzer665 View Post
just change sdram...............
where is sdram? can u show in pic?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 06:45   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
sin_daemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 40
Posts: 237
Member: 85774
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
Does this seems to you to be a REAL FLASH ID - CMT Flash ID: 73656C69 <=> Flash ID not in database!!!

ReFlow RAP3G CPU, if not help ReBall it!

LucK
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 15:56   #11 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: minas tirith
Posts: 88
Member: 672891
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by umairrashid1 View Post
i did that but all in vain
do you have rps sir like this?




kindly check it and post the value.

just set the dcv into 3.6 dcv..

and then press the power switch of the phone.

and post the result.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to arLo_fiLes For This Useful Post:
Old 08-06-2008, 16:47   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Member: 825275
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thumbs up

with hwk try klik dual line first.if same i think change sdram.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help me to identify the network provider borndevils81 iPhone 2 / iPhone 3G / iPhone 3GS 1 03-29-2010 13:38
help me to identify the faulty ic in 7610-logs posted zone2 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 7 05-14-2008 18:24
Help Me In Identify Cid 51 Or Cid 52? zone2 Sony Ericsson 4 12-08-2007 22:13
Can Some One Help Me In Removing The Country Code For 6680 FGFM Phone Unlocking Codes & Maps 1 12-16-2005 09:19

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.34407 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO