GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 )

Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) Baseband-5 Phones: 2700 Classic , 2730 Classic , 3109c , 3110c , 3120c , 3250 , 3500c , 3600s , 3610 Fold , 3710 Fold , 3720 Classic , 5130 XpressM , 5200 / 5200b , 5220 XpressM , 5230 XpressM , 5300 / 5300b , 5310 / 5310b , 5320 , 5500 , 5530 XpressM , 5610 , 5630 XpressM , 5700 , 5730 XpressM , 5800 , 6085 / 6086 , 6110n , 6120c , 6121c , 6124c , 6125 , 6126 / 6133b , 6131 / 6133 , 6131 (NFC) , 6136 , 6151 , 6208 Classic , 6210n , 6212c , 6220c , 6233 , 6234 , 6260 Slide , 6263 , 6267 , 6270 , 6280 / 6288 , 6282 , 6290 , 6300 , 6300i , 6301 , 6303 Classic , 6500 Classic , 6500 Slide , 6555 , 6600 Fold , 6600 Slide , 6630 , 6650 Fold , 6680 , 6681 , 6682 , 6700 Classic , 6710 Navigator , 6720 Classic , 6730 Classic , 6760 Slide , 6790 Surge , 7210c , 7310c , 7370 , 7373 , 7390 , 7500 , 7510c , 7610c , 7900 , 8600 , 8800 arte , E50 , E51 , E52 , E55 , E60 , E61 , E61i , E62 , E63 , E65 , E66 , E70 , E71 , E72 , E75 , E90 , N70 , N71 , N72 , N73 , N75 , N76 , N77 , N78 , N79 , N80 , N81 , N82 , N85 , N86 , N90 , N91 , N92 , N93 , N93i , N95 , N95 8GB , N96 , N97 , N97 Mini , X3 , X6

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2006, 13:09   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
atin_garg2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Age: 30
Posts: 738
Member: 112302
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 28
Help with 6680---sim card not working


hi all...
i live in india and i got 6680 from my friend which is from any other country.
now this 6680 dosent work in india...
whenever i insert sim card in it..it says "invalid sim card"
it wiorks fine without sim card..

please help me...
why i am unable to rum sim cards ???

should i need to flash with phenix 2006???
please help
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2006, 13:46   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: C:\Program Files\
Posts: 950
Member: 187451
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 163
Quote:
Originally Posted by atin_garg2005 View Post
hi all...
i live in india and i got 6680 from my friend which is from any other country.
now this 6680 dosent work in india...
whenever i insert sim card in it..it says "invalid sim card"
it wiorks fine without sim card..

please help me...
why i am unable to rum sim cards ???

should i need to flash with phenix 2006???
please help
Your phone is locked buddy.and bb5 is unable to unlock.it works fine without sim cozz it is cdma technology based phones.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2006, 09:31   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
atin_garg2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Age: 30
Posts: 738
Member: 112302
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 28
whats the method to unlock it??

it has firmware version loaded 2.x
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2006, 09:34   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
atin_garg2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Age: 30
Posts: 738
Member: 112302
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 28
can we unlock it by flashing it with phenoix 2006????
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2006, 16:58   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brazil
Age: 34
Posts: 72
Member: 302295
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
nope, unlocking is only possible if u friend talk to operator and buy the code, once dejan's solution is a crappy FAKE!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2007, 17:55   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 129
Member: 332730
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 69
solotion available buddy try uni box

regars
javed khan
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2007, 18:09   #7 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Age: 51
Posts: 51
Member: 118259
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
it CAN be unlocked with Dejans bb5 unlocker and the DKU-5 cable i know as i've done mine
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6680 sim card not valid mobile_sos Universalbox 8 09-02-2008 08:01
my 6680 sim card not valid amar181 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 7 06-10-2007 07:46
6680 sim card not valid ashrafcell Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 4 04-24-2006 05:23

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:04.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.14898 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO