GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 )

Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) Baseband-5 Phones: 2700 Classic , 2730 Classic , 3109c , 3110c , 3120c , 3250 , 3500c , 3600s , 3610 Fold , 3710 Fold , 3720 Classic , 5130 XpressM , 5200 / 5200b , 5220 XpressM , 5230 XpressM , 5300 / 5300b , 5310 / 5310b , 5320 , 5500 , 5530 XpressM , 5610 , 5630 XpressM , 5700 , 5730 XpressM , 5800 , 6085 / 6086 , 6110n , 6120c , 6121c , 6124c , 6125 , 6126 / 6133b , 6131 / 6133 , 6131 (NFC) , 6136 , 6151 , 6208 Classic , 6210n , 6212c , 6220c , 6233 , 6234 , 6260 Slide , 6263 , 6267 , 6270 , 6280 / 6288 , 6282 , 6290 , 6300 , 6300i , 6301 , 6303 Classic , 6500 Classic , 6500 Slide , 6555 , 6600 Fold , 6600 Slide , 6630 , 6650 Fold , 6680 , 6681 , 6682 , 6700 Classic , 6710 Navigator , 6720 Classic , 6730 Classic , 6760 Slide , 6790 Surge , 7210c , 7310c , 7370 , 7373 , 7390 , 7500 , 7510c , 7610c , 7900 , 8600 , 8800 arte , E50 , E51 , E52 , E55 , E60 , E61 , E61i , E62 , E63 , E65 , E66 , E70 , E71 , E72 , E75 , E90 , N70 , N71 , N72 , N73 , N75 , N76 , N77 , N78 , N79 , N80 , N81 , N82 , N85 , N86 , N90 , N91 , N92 , N93 , N93i , N95 , N95 8GB , N96 , N97 , N97 Mini , X3 , X6

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-07-2007, 18:54   #16 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 252
Member: 14297
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 56

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fast Unlocker View Post
read carefully you will find out who is the Stupid
I did read carefully....Seems like you need to understand not me, HE asked if some is sharing, BUT SOME ONE IS that is Nokia, he never asked for firmware for phoenix or other software. SO YOU SOUND STUPID too.

Quote:
Originally Posted by parto View Post
asking sum1 to share sumthing is not being stupid..

who know.. sumbody might already hav it...

br,
parto
asking is ok but not when the answer is in front of your face.



Quote:
Originally Posted by grimninja View Post
ronaldo do u notice any other upgrades with the new firmware?
not really mate, just few things are faster. I did have a problem the "search app" had problems updating via phone, it kept locking up so i had to download from Nokia site and is working fine also i had to reinsall apps on my memory card again.

no major improvements but it is welcome
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2007, 21:14   #17 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 56
Member: 96817
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Been looking for an update considering my T-Mobile has been suffering with some voice issues...

Has been working fine for the past 2 weeks mind you. But an update is always welcomed.

* [EDIT]

Looks like NOKIA NSU hasnt got the update for my product code yet.

As I'm still gettin 11.0.026 from there.. Software update Availability page

http://www.nokia.co.uk/A4305060
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2007, 21:48   #18 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 252
Member: 14297
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swiftie View Post
Been looking for an update considering my T-Mobile has been suffering with some voice issues...

Has been working fine for the past 2 weeks mind you. But an update is always welcomed.

* [EDIT]

Looks like NOKIA NSU hasnt got the update for my product code yet.

As I'm still gettin 11.0.026 from there.. Software update Availability page

http://www.nokia.co.uk/A4305060

dont check online, chekec with NSU software
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2007, 22:07   #19 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 56
Member: 96817
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronaldo-9 View Post
dont check online, chekec with NSU software
I have. Still only installed 11.0.026.

I have T-Mobile UK Plum. Am I missing a trick?

I know about the whole of changing product codes but trying to avoid that..
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2007, 22:13   #20 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 252
Member: 14297
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 56
mine was UK-tmobile plum

now euro1 and its BLACK!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2007, 22:17   #21 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 56
Member: 96817
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronaldo-9 View Post
mine was UK-tmobile plum

now euro1 and its BLACK!!!!
Did you change product code or completely new phone?

He He.. U got pics? Aint seen a black one.

I'm using NSU version 1.3.84en

Shame no update on mine yet
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 21:28   #22 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 199
Member: 163447
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
I was hoping this would fix my bluetooth headset disconnecting all the time but it didn't

Anyone else getting random disconnections from bluetooth headset - mine is a Samsung WEP170
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 21:41   #23 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 29
Member: 446563
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
yah very strange hh its very funy all of the menu is in english and just 1 thing in chinnese .
try to flash again !
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 22:48   #24 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Member: 375379
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Seems to have a bit more free memory too... about 18.2mb according to taskman... usually around the 15-16mb mark.

Camera seems a bit quicker, although it has locked up the phone once whilst changing between photo and video mode.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2007, 09:42   #25 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 77
Member: 201503
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi Guys !

Is there any changelog available ?

Thx
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2007, 19:29   #26 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 50
Posts: 508
Member: 88938
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by chipxtreme View Post
I was hoping this would fix my bluetooth headset disconnecting all the time but it didn't

Anyone else getting random disconnections from bluetooth headset - mine is a Samsung WEP170
i was getting the same problem when using a sony ericsson blue tooth headset i thought the head sey was,nt compatable .
now it could a firmware problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 08:13   #27 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 20
Member: 292108
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I updated it via nokia software.
After updating you have to set only the AGPS, turn off built-in gps option. Its now very fast!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 10:35   #28 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posts: 105
Member: 298048
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
I updated it via nokia software.
After updating you have to set only the AGPS, turn off built-in gps option. Its now very fast!

Where are these menu settings????
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 19:54   #29 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 50
Posts: 508
Member: 88938
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
try this it may help
To disable A-GPS, go into the "Tools" folder and then into "Settings". Choose the "General" option and then go into "Positioning" and "Positioning methods", from there you can disable it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 22:20   #30 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
SkyGear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 462
Member: 61204
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 148
can someone go into the update folder and rar the files and upload them
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I Downgrade N95 Version 12.0.013 To 10.0.018 With Out A Change In Simlock Status" zonetrichur MT-BOX 2 10-20-2007 19:37
Nokia N95 Firmware MCU SW v12.0.013 wanted ahmed Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 18 07-30-2007 15:24
Firmware N95 RM-159 EURO 12.0.013 v3.0 pitone02 Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 1 07-22-2007 00:17
+ Nokia N95 Firmware MCU SW v12.0.013 - WE GOT THE CHANGE LOG!!! apocalypso Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 6 07-20-2007 03:17

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:24.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.34280 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO