GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 )

Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) Baseband-5 Phones: 2700 Classic , 2730 Classic , 3109c , 3110c , 3120c , 3250 , 3500c , 3600s , 3610 Fold , 3710 Fold , 3720 Classic , 5130 XpressM , 5200 / 5200b , 5220 XpressM , 5230 XpressM , 5300 / 5300b , 5310 / 5310b , 5320 , 5500 , 5530 XpressM , 5610 , 5630 XpressM , 5700 , 5730 XpressM , 5800 , 6085 / 6086 , 6110n , 6120c , 6121c , 6124c , 6125 , 6126 / 6133b , 6131 / 6133 , 6131 (NFC) , 6136 , 6151 , 6208 Classic , 6210n , 6212c , 6220c , 6233 , 6234 , 6260 Slide , 6263 , 6267 , 6270 , 6280 / 6288 , 6282 , 6290 , 6300 , 6300i , 6301 , 6303 Classic , 6500 Classic , 6500 Slide , 6555 , 6600 Fold , 6600 Slide , 6630 , 6650 Fold , 6680 , 6681 , 6682 , 6700 Classic , 6710 Navigator , 6720 Classic , 6730 Classic , 6760 Slide , 6790 Surge , 7210c , 7310c , 7370 , 7373 , 7390 , 7500 , 7510c , 7610c , 7900 , 8600 , 8800 arte , E50 , E51 , E52 , E55 , E60 , E61 , E61i , E62 , E63 , E65 , E66 , E70 , E71 , E72 , E75 , E90 , N70 , N71 , N72 , N73 , N75 , N76 , N77 , N78 , N79 , N80 , N81 , N82 , N85 , N86 , N90 , N91 , N92 , N93 , N93i , N95 , N95 8GB , N96 , N97 , N97 Mini , X3 , X6

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2006, 14:18   #136 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9
Member: 360024
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0

last night i flashed dead 3250 without any problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2006, 15:15   #137 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
Member: 362068
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
phoenix_service_sw_2006_20_14_153.exe & Diego 3.07 cannot apply
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2006, 22:51   #138 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 56
Member: 96817
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemanaguib View Post
MR FRIEND MR999
FIRST OF ALL, THANKES FOR THIS MAGNIFICANT WORK ..
PLEASE I INSTALL PHOENIX 2006 SUCCESSFULLY, BUT I CAN'T FLASH MY PHONE ( NOKIA 7610 ) FROM 1 WEEK AGO ..
The following procedures i follow :-
1- I OPEN PHOENIX 2006
2- CONNECT MY PHONE WITH COMPUTER BY THE ORIGINAL RECEIVED CABLE FROM NOKIA ( DKU-2 ) AND IT INSTALLED SUCCESSFULLY ..
3- OPEN MANAGE CONNECTION AND ADD USB AND THEN PRESS APPLAY
4- GO TO OPEN PRODUCTS AND CHOOSE NOKIA 7610 ( RH - 51 )
5- GO TO SW-UPDATE BUT IT GIVES ME NO INFORMATION

PLEASE HELP ME MY FRIEND AND THANKES AGAIN
I tried this when this method got found out and struggled just like you are.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ..::Mr999::.. View Post

try to click on scan product

Mr999
Tried this aswell and it wouldn't find anything. Could it be simply because a 7610 is WD2?

Or has any one upgraded one via this method. If yes then how so?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2006, 02:21   #139 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
saiftc2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: iraq
Posts: 1,136
Member: 231662
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1607488
Thanks Meter: 390
under test

this very good job thanx my dear

Tc
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2006, 04:59   #140 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,021
Member: 172261
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 232
i've try few bb5 phones 6630,6680,n70 no problem...

but why 6280 after flash become 6288???

flash again with phoenix and hwk still 6288

try many ppm, cnt still 6288

how to restore back to 6280
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2006, 05:28   #141 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
..::Mr999::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: India ( Punjab ) / China
Age: 35
Posts: 4,969
Member: 154749
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.92483
Thanks Meter: 1,042
did u check product code b4 flashing......

put screen short here no problem with software i think....

WBR
Mr999
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2006, 06:16   #142 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,021
Member: 172261
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 232
the 6280 original product code 0529992 (same as imei sticker) come with v3.81 (HK 3G Hutchison)

then i use HWK flash with v5.92 (after flash is 6280)

when i flash with phoenix 2006, 0540384 RM-78_APAC-S_STR_BLACK_CTV_MY become 6288

now i've try flash with hwk=6288

try 0529992 Nokia 6280 Hong Kong Hutchison 3G variant=6288
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2006, 06:19   #143 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,021
Member: 172261
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 232
actually i didnt see any different 6280=6288

only
1. press*#0000# show 6288 not 6280, date, version same as 6288
2. pc cant detect 6288 cos no driver for this model so cant use pc suite now
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2006, 09:21   #144 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 787
Member: 13999
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 74
new phoenix 2006.34.2.156
link rapidshare
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2006, 15:45   #145 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 17
Member: 362786
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Nokia 6233

Will this work for a Nokia 6233?

Also if I update my firmware with the generic version 4.52, will it unbrand my phone? or is there something else that needs to be done?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2006, 18:30   #146 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 45
Posts: 2
Member: 145950
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Phoenix error

Can help me? My phoenix error
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Phoenix10-4-2006-1.13.55 PM.jpg (64.8 KB, 89 views)
File Type: jpg Phoenix10-4-2006-1.14.21 PM.jpg (66.8 KB, 75 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2006, 02:50   #147 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
..::Mr999::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: India ( Punjab ) / China
Age: 35
Posts: 4,969
Member: 154749
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.92483
Thanks Meter: 1,042
Guys Now new Phoneix out see how to install here

Link 1

Link 2

WBR
Mr999
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 10:45   #148 (permalink)
LMC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 31
Member: 225780
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ..::Mr999::.. View Post
Guys Now new Phoneix out see how to install here

Link 1

Link 2

WBR
Mr999
can you please show me how to flash?
i did install phoneix and Diego but i don't know how to use it, please help me!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 10:51   #149 (permalink)
LMC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 31
Member: 225780
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ..::Mr999::.. View Post
Guys Now new Phoneix out see how to install here

Link 1

Link 2

WBR
Mr999
Would you please show me how to flash my N93, i did installed Phoenix and Diego but i don't even know how to connect my phone with PC right way, please help me out!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 12:51   #150 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Ukraine
Age: 48
Posts: 4
Member: 51029
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi Guys! I`m trying to reflash my blinking 6233 with phoenix. I have DCU-2 cable only. The pnone does not power on. Why "dead phone usb flashing" button inactive? How to flash dead phone with DCU-2?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best way to install Phoenix 2006 without any dongle cprasad7 Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 10 07-31-2007 11:00
FLASH BB5 Phone WITHOUT ANY DONGLE zhuzh Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 2 09-11-2006 11:53
Pmb6850 for free work without dongle asmax1 Infineon C16X M51 & ARM7 M52 BASED 3 07-18-2004 17:24
Free DCT4 calculator working without dongle gsmsupport.net Nokia Multimedia 33 05-19-2003 21:14

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:32.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.31936 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO