GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > SST-Dongle

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2006, 11:51   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: NL
Age: 53
Posts: 1,379
Member: 847
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
Ef81


Any news on EF81 ?

Is it possible too flash ?
Any firmware availble?

regards
Sjakie
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 11:57   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
shahzaadbutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 6,081
Member: 123458
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1594535
Thanks Meter: 3,394
Quote:
Originally Posted by sjakie
Any news on EF81 ?

Is it possible too flash ?
Any firmware availble?

regards
Sjakie
http://eh.student.utwente.nl/~landy/index.php?dir=EF81/

User = mobile
Pass = elibom
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to shahzaadbutt For This Useful Post:
Old 08-08-2006, 00:14   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: NL
Age: 53
Posts: 1,379
Member: 847
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
Thanks for reply.
What cable should i use for this?

thanks
Sjakie
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2006, 01:50   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
cimomario's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Croatia
Posts: 149
Member: 232666
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Always first check manufacturers web site for information.

It is DCA-140 USB to USB data cable like DCA-540 (they both use same drivers).
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2006, 20:35   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
SST-GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 971
Member: 38795
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 106
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by cimomario
Always first check manufacturers web site for information.

It is DCA-140 USB to USB data cable like DCA-540 (they both use same drivers).
You can easily create direct USB cable for EF81 3G Swup from A31 connector.
pin 1 D+
pin 2 D-
pin 5 GND
pin7 +5V (optional)
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 12:43   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: NL
Age: 53
Posts: 1,379
Member: 847
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
Thanks,
thats the info i need, made the cable and its working.

Any info on when SST can flash or unlock these types?
Regards
Sjakie
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 13:54   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
codec_romania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: bucharest
Posts: 298
Member: 9843
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
ef81 factory test mode

i have an ef81, tried to flash it and it got interrupted during flash, i managed to enter emergency download ( by # + pwr ) and tried to flash again with EF81_IP11.0.2_SVN27_Production_ru-RussianRetail_0060

it worked well until about 60% then it said resetting phone and i got factory test mode on screen

since then i cannot flash it since i get backing up BRT, error backing up BRT and you got too many uninitialized NV items on your phone

please help

thanks

mihai
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2006, 16:57   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
SST-GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 971
Member: 38795
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 106
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by codec_romania View Post
i have an ef81, tried to flash it and it got interrupted during flash, i managed to enter emergency download ( by # + pwr ) and tried to flash again with EF81_IP11.0.2_SVN27_Production_ru-RussianRetail_0060

it worked well until about 60% then it said resetting phone and i got factory test mode on screen

since then i cannot flash it since i get backing up BRT, error backing up BRT and you got too many uninitialized NV items on your phone

please help

thanks

mihai
which 3gswup do you use?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2006, 07:47   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
codec_romania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: bucharest
Posts: 298
Member: 9843
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
thanks for reply

i m using 3GSwupFU ver 2.05 with EF81_IP11.0.2_SVN27_Production_ru-RussianRetail_0060

also tried with official benq EF81_IP15.0.1_ru-RussianRetail_48_0115_Internet_SGLPK

mihai

ps i also have EF81_IP13.0.2.1_SVN40_Production_de-BRDHandel-std_0085.exe which has swup 206 fu
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 12:40   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
bashir telecom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: TNC B A N G L A D E S H
Posts: 209
Member: 541511
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1583582
Thanks Meter: 51
user name+password not work.
invalid login
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to unlock EF81? mail0 NON Siemens Brand (ODM Phones) 7 06-19-2007 13:29
What about EL71 and EF81? Impossible to unlock? James_S NON Siemens Brand (ODM Phones) 6 06-04-2007 20:20
ef81 factory test mode codec_romania NON Siemens Brand (ODM Phones) 12 01-03-2007 00:37
ef81 how to unlock? alex1205 NON Siemens Brand (ODM Phones) 0 08-23-2006 15:35

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:48.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.15172 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO