GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Astro Clip

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2005, 17:58   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 50
Posts: 9
Member: 184414
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Unloking with the Astro Ericsson


Can some give me a step by step guide to unlocking a k700i, icant seem to get antwhere
Thanks in advance
Andre
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2005, 15:27   #2 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Age: 36
Posts: 5,993
Member: 81703
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,332
1.Just check where it's installed the 4 in 1 cables to check the port.Select the comport before start.
2.If the comport it's not there Scan for avaible ports.
3.Select now the comport.
4.Press connect
5.Press "Direct Unlock"
6.Unlocked in a few seconds

PS:Astro team one of my *******r is complaining about when he calls someone the other guys heard him to high...Maybe this is a bug??It's a k300 where this was detected...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2005, 17:46   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
AstroTeam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 47
Posts: 111
Member: 167856
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
@Luskao:
This can be hardware or software faults, could you maybe post here the firmware version?
Did this happen after unlocking/flashing with Astro Ericsson?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2005, 18:05   #4 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Age: 36
Posts: 5,993
Member: 81703
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,332
After unlocking only..That's why I told him that I think it's hardware problem. Firm version was CID36 first version I'm not pretty sure about what phone version...:S

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 16:30   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 50
Posts: 9
Member: 184414
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks for your help luskao. I'm trying to debrand a k300i and i'mm totally confused as to what file to use from the support site and where to place them within Astro Ericsson. Any help would be kindly appreciated.

regards

andre
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 18:47   #6 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Age: 36
Posts: 5,993
Member: 81703
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,332
Andre, add me to icq, msn or sonork and I will help you with any problem you could have

You only have to select main file where you see main and fs file that who shows the language extension in the second place. SFA file it's only necessary if for example you don't have any file with your language. Put that and it will have it.

I reccommend to flash first Main and Fs files with complete phone thicked and then if necessary flash SFA file.

If you need to convert the phone from CID29 to CID36 download EROM from support area and flash only main without complete phone.

I suggest 460800 for speed until next version will be released in order to avoid errors.

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 19:37   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
AstroTeam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 47
Posts: 111
Member: 167856
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
@Luskao:
There is some baudrate communication conflicts for some marita full and marita compact phones, this conflict will be solved in next verison hopefully.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 20:44   #8 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Age: 36
Posts: 5,993
Member: 81703
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,332
That's the word...Marita yes, the soft said set marita speed at 460800

Hoping the best

BR
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with the new sony Ericsson unlocker tool helpless10 Sony Ericsson 0 02-11-2010 17:51
why you make the astro Manager GalaxyMan Astro Clip 1 01-31-2006 23:03
How Good Is The Astro Clip? afrodizzy Astro Clip 2 10-20-2005 12:15

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:29.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.17497 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO