GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Alcatel > Alcatel TCL Phones and New Models

Alcatel TCL Phones and New Models OT, OH & E series, and all new TCL and Alcatel Models which are not listed in upper sections.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2017, 05:08   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
Member: 2697407
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Firmware ADSU for Alcatel Y853VB-2AE8GB3 (4G EE OSPREY) or repair solution needed


J have a big problem with my Alcatel Y853VB-2AE8GB3 (4G EE OSPREY Y853VB 06 005) mifi router..


J need ADSU to repair my Y853VB or back to other firmware... PLZ HELP ME REPAIR becouse now my mifi its broken or help how to repair this...
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 06:24   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 45
Posts: 7,379
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7,093
Here we go ...

Y853VB-2XE8GB3_WIN_PTS005_V01

Original factory ADSU.

archive pass: forum.gsmhosting.com

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!

Last edited by Brka; 07-24-2017 at 21:01. Reason: added more info
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Brka For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-11-2017, 13:39   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
Member: 1476187
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i have same mifi router.
its possible to flash clear firmware ? without EE brand ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2017, 21:51   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 5
Member: 2777789
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Problems with EE40VB alcatel variant

Hi Im in need of the repair adsu to revert my EE (EE 4GEE WiFi Mini MBB) EE40VB it's Either the kestrel 2 or 3 and am also not sure which alcatel model its based on, the OTA update has messed up the interface totally and only works in internet explorer not edge, firefox or chrome, so I would like to go back to factory firmware to fix these problems.

Model: EE40VB 01 010

Software Version: EE40_00_02.00_43 <- this is the one causing problems previous one was 1.56 I believe

I have a longer model number descriptor if required

your help would be greatly appreciated


Many thanks


Zarquon
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2017, 23:39   #5 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 45
Posts: 7,379
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7,093
is your model

Y853VB-2XE8GB3
or
Y853VB-2XE8GB3-1


br.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2017, 10:38   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2
Member: 2778977
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I have same problem.
The model

Alcatel EE40VB-2AE8GB3
And i dont know what firmware inside it
My device only blinking on signal and i cant search my wifi signal in my phone.
Sorry about my english
Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2017, 11:12   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2
Member: 2778977
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brka View Post
is your model

Y853VB-2XE8GB3
or
Y853VB-2XE8GB3-1


br.
Alex
Please help my ee sir. I cant find another fw for my device
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2017, 16:30   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 5
Member: 2777789
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi Brka many thanks for responding, sorry for the delay in getting back to you the windows fall update hosed the laptop,
so i have had my attention on that the last couple of days, Mine is the same as maviacinta's Alcatel EE40VB-2AE8GB3.
If there is a tool that can be used to find more specifics im quite happy to use it, or give any further details but
I think only the IMEI and serial number are the only other info i havent given,they dont make it easy now as i said
the login is only properly viewable in IE, edge not working nor chrome or firefox, display is a mess buttons not there,
any links are not clickable in chrome and firefox complete mess, edge doesnt load at all tried via wireless and usb connection,
so a problem with the way page is constructed, which i want to revert, as im not the only user.

Its the model with 100 down 50 up
EE40VB 01 10 <- i am not sure what that 01 or the 10 signify and of they are related to what you posted, I'm sorry im not being a great deal of help . :-(

Zarquon
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2017, 16:47   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 5
Member: 2777789
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi maviacinta have you tried using the usb connection and if you are using windows loading the software that pops up and accessing the web interface then in IE, it is at least viewable in that and you may be able to make some adjustments then, just a thought.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2017, 03:11   #10 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 45
Posts: 7,379
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7,093
I merged all from this into older post, already discussed.

please read from beginning, and try posted stuff.

b.r
.Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2017, 16:28   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 5
Member: 2777789
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi, many thanks for responding and merging thread, I tried the adsu package, I am getting the following.
ERROR:IMG package not match!
and then download failed.
Any Suggestions?
the hammer option is not on my preferred list :-)

p.s. Also the web connection app is showing as for the osprey 3, if that helps or makes any difference.

Zarquon

Last edited by Brka; 11-17-2017 at 22:23. Reason: merged
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2018, 03:08   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Age: 33
Posts: 1
Member: 2841184
Status: Offline
Sonork: Ngomsii
Thanks Meter: 0
Firmware Alcatel Modem Y853

Hello please i need alcada y853vb adsu from EE mobile

Last edited by Brka; 10-22-2018 at 04:09. Reason: translated
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2018, 04:10   #13 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 45
Posts: 7,379
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7,093
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ngomsi View Post
Hello please i need alcada y853vb adsu from EE mobile
As soon as :

1. you start writing IN ENGLISH ONLY (or use translator)
2. you post original PID of the device. (ie: Y853VB-2XE8GB3)

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Brka For This Useful Post:
Old 12-03-2018, 11:38   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
Member: 2881013
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Original Firmware for Alcatel Y853VB

Hello There,

i need the original Firmware for Alcatel Y853VB.

The details are below.

Software Version: EE40_00_02.00_43
Device Name: 4GEE WIFI MINI - EE40VB-2AE8GB3
IMEI: 357475074146666
HZ/01/9NA/

Could not find the file in the post above.
Thanks in advance.

Last edited by pokehunter84; 12-03-2018 at 11:39. Reason: autocorrection
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2018, 00:26   #15 (permalink)
Moderator
 
Brka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Serbia
Age: 45
Posts: 7,379
Member: 163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7,093
@pokehunter84,

check PM to test needed ROM.

b.r.
Alex
__________________
Always press THANKS button if my post was helpful!
Please DO NOT send me PM's for help, You can ask for help on forum
Do not post THANKS posts - use thanks button !
ALWAYS use SEARCH button before posting!
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Brka For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:27.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.23859 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO