GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) > WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones)

WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) All WD2 like 3230, 3650, 3660, 6260, 6600, 6650, 6670, 7610, 7650, N-Gage, N-Gage QD also here we can get all About APE phones like 9500, 9300, 9300i, 7710, 6620, 6708.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2006, 07:30   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Age: 46
Posts: 23
Member: 66045
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
N 6600 insert sim on some cards only


hi all,

this is my first post. i am Akash from Goa India. i hope i get cooperation from all you guys. i promise i will contribute whatever knowledge i have.

i have a problem.
i got a water logged N 6600. i washed it in the washing machine with solution. now it works but with a peculair problem. it works with some sim and on others of the same operator it says "insert sim". for example, on a bit old sims of Idea/ Airtel / BSNL it works perfectly while on new sims of these operators, it displays insert sim.

please provide help.

thankx
regards
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hi_aakash For This Useful Post:
Old 08-15-2006, 08:29   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
7th_gear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Philippines
Age: 50
Posts: 155
Member: 167822
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
Since you unit is water damaged, your resistor network (sim to UEM interface) might be damaged

on other instances , fault like that is corrected through flashing with other version
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 7th_gear For This Useful Post:
Old 08-15-2006, 10:32   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Age: 46
Posts: 23
Member: 66045
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
thanks but should i upgrade or downgrade flash

regards
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hi_aakash For This Useful Post:
Old 08-16-2006, 03:42   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
7th_gear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Philippines
Age: 50
Posts: 155
Member: 167822
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
upgrade , downgrade ... no harm threat

you did not post version of your unit

5.53 highest I have

4.91 I use for units that freeze in gallery aside from hardware fault like BT or F11 defective
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 7th_gear For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new 6600 insert sim card fikri1 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 8 07-03-2010 13:02
6600 insert sim card atashius WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) 11 06-05-2008 04:02
6600 insert sim card smellme Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 6 10-06-2007 07:39
n 6600 insert sim card pakta4 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 6 07-18-2007 04:53
6600 insert sim card raj_cxe WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) 2 06-16-2007 03:07

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:43.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.19638 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO