GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > QUALCOMM Models (3G)

QUALCOMM Models (3G) SGH-Z105x, SGH-Z107x, Z110, Z130, Z140, Z300, Z320i, Z500, Z510, ZM60, ZV10, ZV30, ZX10.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-06-2013, 17:12   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 714
Member: 420658
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 173
play with Bootloader - S8500 and S8530 - example


1.
Please read carefully.
Playing with Bootloaders can brick handset... then JTAG like RIFF Box is mandatory to reanimate...
So it is NOT riskfree.

2.
For study you need Tools like:
Wave_Remaker for Decrypt and Encryption again...

ELF files like these are available in many Firmware packages:
Code:
BL3_univ.elf
Soon I will attach examples for S8500 and S8530, based on XXLA1 DBT Boot...
I have not enough space to upload here...

But then modified bootloader.mbn is possible to flash via Multiloader.

It was simple Copy and Paste "hack" to remove RSA 1024 Check...

I9000/M130K have NO public key in first few KB...
0x0 - 0x9FF

Best Regards
Attached Images
File Type: png MLsettings4RSAcheckOFF1.png (6.6 KB, 139 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 17:50   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 714
Member: 420658
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 173
example4modifiedBootS8500andS8530.rar

Expect no magic at the moment...

AT your OWN risk!!
Solution is tested and confirmed.

This is simple example by textchange...

1.
In DL Mode now
Download FREE is visible...

2.
Devicename for Multiloader is changed...

Anyway.

Before it was not possible, because protected by RSA Security Check... of public key and Signatures of boot_loader.mbn

Best Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 14:27   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
badal don's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: ranchi jharkhand
Posts: 642
Member: 1564275
Status: Offline
Sonork: badal ranchi
Thanks Meter: 119
hi i try after write your boot set show downloas free..........i want to install i9000 finwere but how
please reply
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to badal don For This Useful Post:
Old 02-07-2013, 14:28   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 714
Member: 420658
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 173
S8500 XXLA1

At the moment I am trying to change start address for apps_compressed.bin...

Original start is here:
Code:
0x01100000
You can see this address in Multiloader for instance...

According to this... RC1 partition enough space reserved for DEcompressed apps_c + RC1...
80 MB

Code:
    { S8500v20 | BADA_APPS,  0x04020000, 0x01100000, 0x02000000 },     { S8500v20 | BADA_RSRC1, 0x05020000, 0x05D00000, 0x05A00000 },     { S8500v20 | BADA_RSRCS, 0x05020000, 0x03A00000, 0x02300000 },

Need few more tests, but I think start address is here:
Code:
0x00115720
S8500 XXLA1 Little Endian...

Need more time and brain...

Best Regards
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to adfree For This Useful Post:
Old 02-07-2013, 14:32   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
badal don's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: ranchi jharkhand
Posts: 642
Member: 1564275
Status: Offline
Sonork: badal ranchi
Thanks Meter: 119
thanks for reply i have s8530 and i want to chenge to i9000
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 14:33   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 714
Member: 420658
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 173
Quote:
i want to install i9000 finwere but how
1.

Thanx for trying.

2.
I9000 Hardware differences TOOO big for 1:1 use...

But...

3.
There is an Android Porting Project on XDA... check this out:
[ROM] [WIP] CM10 "Jelly Bean" v0.1 - xda-developers

Best Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 14:40   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
badal don's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: ranchi jharkhand
Posts: 642
Member: 1564275
Status: Offline
Sonork: badal ranchi
Thanks Meter: 119
but my s8530 is blink condition and flashing not success using s8530 finwere
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 14:54   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 714
Member: 420658
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 173
Quote:
but my s8530 is blink condition and flashing not success using s8530 finwere
1.
You know Original Firmware before?

Like XXLA1 DBT for Europe....

2.
If not, then be sure you have no M210S...

3.
You can remove battery and check model name an serial number S/N...

With these infos + Samsung Tool Kies you can check Firmware you exact need.

Good luck.

Best Regards
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to adfree For This Useful Post:
Old 02-10-2013, 08:04   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 714
Member: 420658
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 173
If someone flashed SHW-M210S with S8530 Firmware inclusive BOOTFILES...

I found way to flash M210S Boot + Firmware to S8530...

It seems really bigger differences...
Display for instance...

If M210S Boot on S8530... Screen black/grey
If S8530 Boot back... Screen visible, but after Lockscreen not awake...


Best Regards
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20110101011555.jpg (85.0 KB, 76 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 06:11   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
umadineshdas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Kolkata,Kathmandu,
Posts: 716
Member: 306096
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1585877
Thanks Meter: 252
[email protected]

i have Korean SHW-M210S....it's now Samsung logo mode....i had to tired ur modified boot file + firmware......but still same condition...there have two files in samfirmware server for SHW-M210S... and every time both files csc + shp app file error.....when i had to flash..

so do u have any idea how to successfully flash this set.....? please guide me.....
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2013, 21:52   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 714
Member: 420658
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 173
KRLC1 contain Bootloader = complete Firmware for M210S.

To check why M210S not start...
Sometimes hanging Logo could mean NO IMEI... or something else...

Anyway. With RC2 file with Debug Level Mid or High it is possible to see Bluescreen with maybe helpfull infos...

I have sent PM to you.

Best Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2013, 13:47   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: liloy zamboanga del norte
Posts: 12
Member: 1877102
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
sir need good firware jelly bean samsung s8530 bada wave 2 thanks advance
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:08.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.25932 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO