GSM-Forum

GSM-Forum (https://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/)
-   QUALCOMM Models (3G) (https://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f352/)
-   -   Samsung gt-s5600 not picking all networks (https://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f352/samsung-gt-s5600-not-picking-all-networks-846456/)

xxyyzzz2 10-21-2009 23:14

Samsung gt-s5600 not picking all networks

Hi

I had my samsung gt-s5600 (originally locked to UK Orange) unlocked from a shop but now it only picks up O2 UK & Vodadone UK.

Reading through the forums I think I need to flash my phone to fix this. I've never done this before & want to make sure I am doing this correctly and using suitable firmaware & sofware

Below are the steps I think I need to follow - please let me know if I've got anything wrong or if there is a better way to do this

Steps (I think I need to follow)

1. Download firmware to PC - S5600XXIE4_Open
2. Download MultiLoader V5.56
3. Install Samsung PC Studio & make sure phone connects to PC ok
4. Remove Sim Connect Mobile to PC via USB cable which came with phone (phone needs to stay turned off)
5. Boot in download mode (Vol + Cam + PowerOn)

6. Run MultiLoader v5.56 with following settings

Button = MSM6275/MSM6280/MSM6290
Boot = \S5600XXIE4_OPEN\BOOTFILES\
Amms = \S5600XXIE4_OPEN\amss_compressed.bin
Rsrc1 = \S5600XXIE4_OPEN\Rsrc_S5600_Open_Europe_Common.rc1
Rsrc2 = \S5600XXIE4_OPEN\Rsrc2_S5600(Low).rc2
Factory FS = \S5600XXIE4_OPEN\FactoryFs_S5600_Open_Europe_Commo n.ffs

Click on Port Search - will this automatiicaly find the phone?

Click on Download

I'm not sure what the next steps are - I'm thinking the mobile will start installing the firmware and will re-boot & I just need to insert Sim and check all Networks are found

Thanks in advance for any help and advice

Salami1_1 10-22-2009 14:33

Hi,

Couple remarks about the problem
- why not go to the shop and have them fix it?