GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > QUALCOMM Models (3G)

QUALCOMM Models (3G) SGH-Z105x, SGH-Z107x, Z110, Z130, Z140, Z300, Z320i, Z500, Z510, ZM60, ZV10, ZV30, ZX10.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-2005, 20:38   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
moni108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 944
Member: 26440
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
** Z500 Wont Unlock With Qualcomm Unlocker **


i have original z500 usb cable, i have shorted pin [email protected] on com port. when i press unlock i get
1. com ok
2. usb detected
3. error with modem


drivers r installed correctly for this z500. any help pls.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2005, 20:46   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
ramzime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: in my office
Age: 44
Posts: 162
Member: 154808
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
try many time , or try in other PC
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2005, 20:49   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
BB-gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: GEORGIA,Tbilisi
Posts: 3,393
Member: 75765
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 713
Donate money to this user
@ moni108

Why don`t you give a shot with Original WinIMEI ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2005, 21:05   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
moni108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 944
Member: 26440
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by BB-gsm
@ moni108

Why don`t you give a shot with Original WinIMEI ?

i have used ur umts winimei. is the original different.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2005, 21:18   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
BB-gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: GEORGIA,Tbilisi
Posts: 3,393
Member: 75765
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 713
Donate money to this user
@ moni108

I meant it ... Check if Z500 modem driver is installed, problem is in conncetion I guess !
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2005, 23:46   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 171
Member: 41063
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
of course you didn't install the drivers correctly...install cmda drivers, connect your phone to pc accept all the indications...when installing the modem...finally modem should be correctly installed in your hardware properties
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 00:01   #7 (permalink)
SJS
No Life Poster
 
SJS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Austria-Velden
Age: 26
Posts: 860
Member: 14684
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 59
@ moni108. Try with modem setting from 1 to 10 max.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 09:50   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Age: 52
Posts: 674
Member: 1246
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 25
do u try with phone on or off?
phone should be on.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 09:55   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 171
Member: 41063
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
phone on without sim card
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 12:23   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
moni108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 944
Member: 26440
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
hi, thanks 2 all fone z500 is now unlocked. i used the drivers from the z500 cd which i now have. problem was when u checked modem settings the cdma modem was on com-port 121. i then deleted all the duplicate modems so i was left with only 6 modems ( nec 616,228,338,moto etc). samsung modem was the on com 4. phone unlocked with no problems.

if ne1 needs the drivers please feel free to mail me. its 8mb file. once again thanks to everyone who helped.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2005, 12:31   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 171
Member: 41063
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
there is no need of those dirvers, they ara available here
http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=224773


i'm glaad you found the solution, and you need something just say

HUGH FROM PORTUGAL
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3120c-1 not unlock with JAF_BB5Plus_102 unlock ok with MX-KEY adelgsm MXKEY Nokia Flasher and Unlocker (by Alim Hape) 0 07-11-2009 19:56
Lg u880 unlock with qualcomm unlocker? Voltage LG 2 10-17-2006 06:25
nec c616 unlocked with direct unlocker, but will not dial out Neem111 NEC 3 03-09-2005 10:51
7650 unlock with JIC unlocker Trebor WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) 1 08-17-2002 02:54
How to repair A2618, after unlocking with zuelas unlocker? Enter Old Ericsson Phones & Sony Phones 5 01-02-2001 11:15

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:59.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.15680 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO