GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > USB-Smart > Dongle Problems (USB-Smart)

Dongle Problems (USB-Smart) Dongle probelms and installation support

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-14-2006, 14:25   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
The Repair Shop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: In My Pub
Posts: 5,828
Member: 307549
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 188
usb smrat box?


Does anyone use this usbsmart box like this
http://www.narrygsm.com/product_info...roducts_id=231

I have here a box that looks the same as that it has a smart card reader in side but i cant get it to read the smart card from my usbsmart? can anyone help me to sort this out?

Cheers Simz

Last edited by The Repair Shop; 06-14-2006 at 14:57.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 14:37   #2 (permalink)
Cheater -Don't Deal with him-
 
.:GSM International:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Age: 49
Posts: 4,783
Member: 8879
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.84016
Thanks Meter: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simzmobiles
Does anyone use this usbsmart box like this
http://www.narrygsm.com/product_info...roducts_id=231

I have here a box that looks the same as that it has a smart card reader in side but i cant get it to read the smart card from my usbsmart? can anyone help me to sort this out?

Cheers Simz

oops, page is down, oh dear, how sad, never mind, hehe!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 14:59   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
The Repair Shop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: In My Pub
Posts: 5,828
Member: 307549
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 188
Quote:
Originally Posted by .:GSM International:.
oops, page is down, oh dear, how sad, never mind, hehe!
Are you sure about that?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 15:14   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
twisterfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Age: 48
Posts: 1,308
Member: 53791
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
It seems that this is a product that Narry offers

Narry is the stupid idiot complaining that Raskal/Zulea is hacking the HWK for ufs box...Seems that he is no better him self ..

This is clone box for sure..

Twisterfan
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 16:26   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
The Repair Shop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: In My Pub
Posts: 5,828
Member: 307549
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 188
its not a clone box, it works with the smartcard from usbsmart
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 16:28   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Bernie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: SWEDEN
Posts: 1,048
Member: 45814
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by twisterfan
It seems that this is a product that Narry offers

Narry is the stupid idiot complaining that Raskal/Zulea is hacking the HWK for ufs box...Seems that he is no better him self ..

This is clone box for sure..

Twisterfan

Clone of what ?????
Please tell me


Br
Bernie
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 16:31   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
The Repair Shop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: In My Pub
Posts: 5,828
Member: 307549
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 188
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bernie
Clone of what ?????
Please tell me


Br
Bernie
Berine i see you have looking to buy some off these boxes? do you know if they are just the same as the high speed unibox?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 16:35   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
twisterfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Age: 48
Posts: 1,308
Member: 53791
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
That it works with the card is no surprise..

The only thing needed is a smartcard interface and this is inside the box... maybe the box is sort of an extension of usb-smart but i see no use for a box when you can use pinky cable..

Twisterfan
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 16:47   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 42
Posts: 10
Member: 145667
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simzmobiles
Does anyone use this usbsmart box like this
http://www.narrygsm.com/product_info...roducts_id=231

I have here a box that looks the same as that it has a smart card reader in side but i cant get it to read the smart card from my usbsmart? can anyone help me to sort this out?

Cheers Simz
check the underneath of your box if you have a label - card version
the box is available in two versions
with card - http://www.narrygsm.com/product_info...roducts_id=232
and without card - http://www.narrygsm.com/product_info...roducts_id=231
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 16:52   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 42
Posts: 10
Member: 145667
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by twisterfan
It seems that this is a product that Narry offers

Narry is the stupid idiot complaining that Raskal/Zulea is hacking the HWK for ufs box...Seems that he is no better him self ..

This is clone box for sure..

Twisterfan
DO U SEE ANY HACKING HERE ????
CLONE - DO WE HAVE ANY OTHER SIMILAR BOX IN THE MARKET
PLEASE SPEAK SENSE DEAR
YOU REALLY SOUND STUPID!!!!
HOW PATHETIC
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 17:08   #11 (permalink)
Cheater -Don't Deal with him-
 
.:GSM International:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Age: 49
Posts: 4,783
Member: 8879
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.84016
Thanks Meter: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simzmobiles
Are you sure about that?
this is what i get everytime i try to click on that link:


Object not found!

The requested URL was not found on this server. The link on the referring page seems to be wrong or outdated. Please inform the author of that page about the error.
If you think this is a server error, please contact the webmaster.
Error 404

www.narrygsm.com
Wed Jun 14 10:56:42 2006
Apache/2.0.49 (Linux/SuSE)
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 17:13   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
The Repair Shop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: In My Pub
Posts: 5,828
Member: 307549
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 188
well its working for me mate
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 17:45   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
The Repair Shop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: In My Pub
Posts: 5,828
Member: 307549
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 188
Quote:
Originally Posted by amit k
check the underneath of your box if you have a label - card version
the box is available in two versions
with card - http://www.narrygsm.com/product_info...roducts_id=232
and without card - http://www.narrygsm.com/product_info...roducts_id=231
No it says on my box HIGH-SPEED TOOL BOX. its just the uni box i think but will it work if i put the smart card from my usbsmart into it?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 17:46   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Bernie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: SWEDEN
Posts: 1,048
Member: 45814
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simzmobiles
Berine i see you have looking to buy some off these boxes? do you know if they are just the same as the high speed unibox?
Sorry I don`t know if it is that, I only see that it is easyer to use box and maybe have the advantige of unibox to.
And maybe an oppertunity to sell a few of these boxes to make some money to pay my own .


Br
Bernie
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 18:11   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 42
Posts: 10
Member: 145667
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simzmobiles
No it says on my box HIGH-SPEED TOOL BOX. its just the uni box i think but will it work if i put the smart card from my usbsmart into it?
check UNDERNEATH your box .. whether you have CARD VERSION sticker
also the housing casing for unibox and usb smart box is not same

unibox-



usb smart box -



the usb smart box has words USB SMART BOX on it
while unibox has HIGH SPEED TOOL BOX on it.

so if u have HIGH SPEED TOOL BOX written on your box -
u have a unibox not a usb smart box ..

the card from a usb smart can be put into it only if it is usb smart box ..
DONOT insert the usb smart card into a card version unibox -
IT IS NOT COMPATIBLE
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dead BB5 Usb Flashing + Downgrading Via Usb Without Box 101% Tested. !!! kashi4gul Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 440 02-19-2010 05:16
@Zulea Why not update USB-smrat ??? kabirhossain USB-Smart 3 01-24-2009 10:11
new box--- device open failed at usb->universal box zubairhussain Universalbox 9 12-30-2008 16:16
BOX error:Device Opened at usb,Universal Box (UBEC2GDT) gsm54 Universalbox 4 05-25-2008 21:13

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:13.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.21291 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO