GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > FuriouS II

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2005, 06:34   #1 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Age: 56
Posts: 47
Member: 130209
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Question Procedure of opearting Furious Box ?


Hi Guys ,

i've bought a new Furious Box. according to the tutorials i installed the software and activated it .

But now the problem is that i don't know the correct procedure of using my Furious Box on my 1st day i got a chance to unlock Lg B2050 so i try to unlock it using lg7050 data cable. when i click on unlock button my Furious software shows a small box Info "USING FTDI BASED INTERFACE ? " i clicked on yes n after that the blue line starts in the status bar n at the end the furious software shows "error" . i also tried my luck with a O2x1 but not works so friends please tell me the correct procedure of using Furious Box ? n also what's the meaning of "USING FTDI BASED INTERFACE ? "

Thanks n Regards

Sir_GsM
 
Old 08-17-2005, 14:22   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
.:hack3r2k:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: FuriouSTeaM
Posts: 52,140
Member: 15022
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.53452
Thanks Meter: 58,506
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir_GsM
Hi Guys ,

i've bought a new Furious Box. according to the tutorials i installed the software and activated it .

But now the problem is that i don't know the correct procedure of using my Furious Box on my 1st day i got a chance to unlock Lg B2050 so i try to unlock it using lg7050 data cable. when i click on unlock button my Furious software shows a small box Info "USING FTDI BASED INTERFACE ? " i clicked on yes n after that the blue line starts in the status bar n at the end the furious software shows "error" . i also tried my luck with a O2x1 but not works so friends please tell me the correct procedure of using Furious Box ? n also what's the meaning of "USING FTDI BASED INTERFACE ? "

Thanks n Regards

Sir_GsM
You must click NO and press power on on phone. on FTDI u answer yes if u use Cruiser 4 in 1 cable or ftdi based box or serial emulator.

Br
 
Old 08-19-2005, 10:19   #3 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Age: 56
Posts: 47
Member: 130209
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by .:hack3r2k:.
You must click NO and press power on on phone. on FTDI u answer yes if u use Cruiser 4 in 1 cable or ftdi based box or serial emulator.

Br
Hi Respected programmer

Thanks for the information . i tried this on Lg B2050 but when i click No and press power on and keep pressing the power button the Blue line starts and at the end my furious software shows "error" i also try to unlock it by selecting c2200 using 7050 data cable but no luck

so please guys ! help me .

i'll be so thankful.

Thanks n Regards

Sir_GsM
 
Old 08-19-2005, 11:59   #4 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
.:hack3r2k:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: FuriouSTeaM
Posts: 52,140
Member: 15022
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.53452
Thanks Meter: 58,506
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir_GsM
Hi Respected programmer

Thanks for the information . i tried this on Lg B2050 but when i click No and press power on and keep pressing the power button the Blue line starts and at the end my furious software shows "error" i also try to unlock it by selecting c2200 using 7050 data cable but no luck

so please guys ! help me .

i'll be so thankful.

Thanks n Regards

Sir_GsM
Check all cables included in box (serial and usb i reffer) and +5v enabled and be sure uselect proper port for communication.

Br
 
Old 11-29-2005, 10:22   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: UK
Age: 44
Posts: 185
Member: 5653
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
LG7050 cable - both buttons out on box
 
Old 10-17-2006, 12:00   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: www.cprauctions.com
Age: 54
Posts: 193
Member: 46347
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
is this cable the same as blazer cable A with adapter? i am having teh same problem when i tried to unlcok B2050?
the only LG cable that was inlcuded with my furious kit is 8110

 
Old 10-17-2006, 14:22   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: www.cprauctions.com
Age: 54
Posts: 193
Member: 46347
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
finally got it, i guess my xp machine needed a restart
LG 7050 cable
FTDI -check
battery in the phone
phone off
when prompted , click power button justa small click
 
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
this agenda in support of ZTE A261 Part of furious box??? boliargsm FuriousGold 4 03-01-2010 03:10
im new user of universal box...pls tell me the exact procedure of flashing. razisamb Universalbox 1 01-21-2008 13:41
Correct procedure of Using Multi box eivoig Multi-Box 2 07-16-2007 12:35
hehe The New the winner of the furious box see all this the new FuriousGold 14 06-17-2007 18:28
I Need The Procedure Of Flashing Nokia By Mt-box Eagle7 MT-BOX 3 02-07-2007 09:03

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:05.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.16147 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO