GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > FuriouS II

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2005, 13:13   #1 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 46
Posts: 42
Member: 150174
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
siemens c62 unlock


iam having problem unlocking t
siemens c62 with the furious 2 box, when i press power on the phone it tells me unable to open com port. However when i do the lg or the sonyericsson its no prob. I have the +5 button pressed.


what is the red wire for on the cabel?

any help will be very apprevciated many thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2005, 18:08   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
.:hack3r2k:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: FuriouSTeaM
Posts: 54,019
Member: 15022
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.53452
Thanks Meter: 61,632
Angry

+9V on cable. See www.pinouts.ru for additional power add.


Br
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2005, 10:31   #3 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 46
Posts: 42
Member: 150174
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
sorry iam a newbie to all this i doesnt make any sense to me at all.
I got a cable with my furious box on wire goes into the phone but there is also a red wire with a crocodile clip.
when i try unlock the phone it tells me unable to open com port

any ideas
cos iam lost
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2005, 23:50   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Prussia
Posts: 3,297
Member: 7844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 182
crocodile clips is for external power :
red is +
black is -

u can buy a 9v battery ( looks like this : http://cuttingedgeproductsinc.com/cu...ecurity/9v.jpg )

and connect red clip to + and black clip to -

or else u can buy a converter ( Ac/dc ) instead of the battery , u choose

mp3hot
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2005, 01:11   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
needi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Near phones
Age: 46
Posts: 1,154
Member: 18303
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Or simlpy use cable with external power.Its easy to get Siemens all in one cable set.Works 100%.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2005, 11:25   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Prussia
Posts: 3,297
Member: 7844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 182
@needi
his cable has expternal power , he just doesnt know for what its used for take a look

"what is the red wire for on the cabel?"
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2005, 12:37   #7 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 46
Posts: 42
Member: 150174
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i have a 9v battery, i connect the red wire on to the positive terminal of the battery, (no wire to connect - terminal) but it says unable to open com port. It works for all other phone like sonyericsson, lg etc but only siemens not working.

Many thanks for all the replies by the way
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2005, 16:29   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Age: 49
Posts: 334
Member: 59244
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by mazhar_rehman
i have a 9v battery, i connect the red wire on to the positive terminal of the battery, (no wire to connect - terminal) but it says unable to open com port. It works for all other phone like sonyericsson, lg etc but only siemens not working.

Many thanks for all the replies by the way
I still have exactly the same problem. Havent managed to unlock a single C62.
I kept on being told +9 external power.
The cable supplied with package has only one red wire(+) and no negative(-) wire.I want to try to modify the existing cable. Any help on pinouts will be most appreciated.
Br
Chubby
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2005, 16:55   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
fonesunlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 793
Member: 9428
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 120
i gave up and just bought a siemens c62 com cable with external power attachment (9v), worked fine, bin the furious cable
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2005, 17:10   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
needi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Near phones
Age: 46
Posts: 1,154
Member: 18303
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by mp3hot
@needi
his cable has expternal power , he just doesnt know for what its used for take a look

"what is the red wire for on the cabel?"
Come on man it needs a little of common sense how u can give 9v to cable if there is only red wire with cable.There must be two wires red and black....then you can give voltage to cable or in other case you must connect GND of the battery to GND of the fone connector.Or simply use a cable with C62 pinout on a UNIBOX with 9V enabled.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2005, 17:11   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
needi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Near phones
Age: 46
Posts: 1,154
Member: 18303
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by chubby
I still have exactly the same problem. Havent managed to unlock a single C62.
I kept on being told +9 external power.
The cable supplied with package has only one red wire(+) and no negative(-) wire.I want to try to modify the existing cable. Any help on pinouts will be most appreciated.
Br
Chubby
Just open the cable connector and solder one more wire to the GND and a crocodile clip.Thats all.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2005, 21:10   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Prussia
Posts: 3,297
Member: 7844
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 182
lol @ furious not making gnd . 2 more days ill b recieving furious 2 n i also got a c62 to unlock . i ll post result .

mp3
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2005, 00:17   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
needi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Near phones
Age: 46
Posts: 1,154
Member: 18303
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
:
Quote:
Originally Posted by mp3hot
lol @ furious not making gnd . 2 more days ill b recieving furious 2 n i also got a c62 to unlock . i ll post result .

mp3
come on man
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 16:22   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
simlockman1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: TURKEY
Age: 54
Posts: 1,542
Member: 31165
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
i need C62 v26 unlock solution
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2005, 17:00   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
abadon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: somewhere in the darkness
Age: 43
Posts: 417
Member: 134869
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
buy sst .WORK weri best
BR
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Siemens C62 unlock - FREE download here zulea NON Siemens Brand (ODM Phones) 128 07-07-2012 10:26
SonyEricsson and Siemens C62 Unlock Clips techgsm Main Sales Section 0 05-30-2005 10:58
Siemens C62 unlocking problemm please help! vali.rusu NON Siemens Brand (ODM Phones) 3 08-20-2004 14:04
Siemens C62 Unlock solution. Who have? boni NON Siemens Brand (ODM Phones) 1 01-20-2004 13:01
Siemens C62 unlock code pls. Kepesz Phone Unlocking Codes & Maps 0 12-23-2003 15:05

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:37.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.20405 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO