GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > PolarBox 3

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2012, 17:54   #46 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
wendigo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Inside PolarBox
Posts: 4,037
Member: 10286
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.90962
Thanks Meter: 4,353

Quote:
Originally Posted by Platijet View Post
Any hope for 536x Greek firmware ??
Are you sure correct model is 536X ?
Perhaps you mistaked ? Can you verify ?

With best regards,
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 19:17   #47 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Platijet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Greece
Age: 47
Posts: 3,357
Member: 26279
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 274
One touch 536x . Verified.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 20:17   #48 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
The_Gorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tunisia
Age: 46
Posts: 14,198
Member: 145648
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.100487 The_Gorr
Thanks Meter: 23,034
yes, it's ot536. can u please sell us this phone ? seems no one support it till now.

Br
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 20:25   #49 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Platijet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Greece
Age: 47
Posts: 3,357
Member: 26279
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 274
I wiil try to get again the phone tomorrow . I think teamviewer is better solution.....
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 20:28   #50 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
wendigo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Inside PolarBox
Posts: 4,037
Member: 10286
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.90962
Thanks Meter: 4,353
Quote:
Originally Posted by Platijet View Post
I wiil try to get again the phone tomorrow . I think teamviewer is better solution.....
Hi again,

Not worry, i found in EBAY and i order it.
Will receive in some days and we take a look.

Can you make one test for me ?
Can you try to boot as OT-282 and in case affirmative, dump FULLFLASH and send me ?

With best regards,
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 11:45   #51 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Age: 55
Posts: 2
Member: 91304
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
would you be king enough alcatel OT-985d (greek lang if possible)
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 12:41   #52 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Platijet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Greece
Age: 47
Posts: 3,357
Member: 26279
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 274
Quote:
Originally Posted by wendigo View Post
Can you make one test for me ?
Can you try to boot as OT-282 and in case affirmative, dump FULLFLASH and send me ?
Sorry but phone didn't came back to me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 09:54   #53 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 53
Member: 337054
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
You don't support the Alcatel OT-983, someone has made a recovery.zip file, not sure if this will help you unlock this phone: [Q] Looking for CWM recovery on Alcatel OT 983 - xda-developers
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 11:08   #54 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Inside Polar Box
Posts: 723
Member: 71492
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 119
Hi

Polar support unlock Alcatel OT 983

Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 10:13   #55 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
wendigo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Inside PolarBox
Posts: 4,037
Member: 10286
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.90962
Thanks Meter: 4,353
Quote:
Originally Posted by hajj_3 View Post
You don't support the Alcatel OT-983, someone has made a recovery.zip file, not sure if this will help you unlock this phone: [Q] Looking for CWM recovery on Alcatel OT 983 - xda-developers
As previous post said, you are mistaked, OT-983 is totally supported.
You can find inside Alcatel TAB.

With best regards,
\W3nd|g0
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 06:42   #56 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Member: 1865539
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hey dude! I just want to know, is there any solution to upgrade an alcatel ot 890D version 2.2 andriod (froyo) to 2.3 android (gingerbread)? or any ROM could be?

thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 12:05   #57 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
wendigo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Inside PolarBox
Posts: 4,037
Member: 10286
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.90962
Thanks Meter: 4,353
Are you tried to flash with Firmwares in support, for see if are 2.3 ?

Regards,
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 10:16   #58 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
pichi_balea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: RO-HD
Posts: 480
Member: 668010
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 118
alcatel ot-991X v.2.3.6

Connecting Phone...Please Wait...
Sending Bootloader...
Detecting Flash IC. Type ....

Flash ID.: 2CBC9000 , Micron 512 Mb.
Phone Type : 991X-2ARGRO1
Operator/Country : ORANGE / ROMANIA
Language : EN ROM ITAL DEUT MAGGYAR

Phone Connected Ok..
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 12:28   #59 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
wendigo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Inside PolarBox
Posts: 4,037
Member: 10286
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.90962
Thanks Meter: 4,353
Quote:
Originally Posted by pichi_balea View Post
Connecting Phone...Please Wait...
Sending Bootloader...
Detecting Flash IC. Type ....

Flash ID.: 2CBC9000 , Micron 512 Mb.
Phone Type : 991X-2ARGRO1
Operator/Country : ORANGE / ROMANIA
Language : EN ROM ITAL DEUT MAGGYAR

Phone Connected Ok..

What you need exactly, this firmware or any other language ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 14:50   #60 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
pichi_balea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: RO-HD
Posts: 480
Member: 668010
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by wendigo View Post
What you need exactly, this firmware or any other language ?
this firmware for:
Language :ROM

I have this phone in hand.
How can I get a soft copy?

Last edited by pichi_balea; 01-14-2013 at 14:57.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Deskey Device driver not found" ?? Please help DivAdonis Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-08-2017 13:21
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-27-2015 11:57
6110 power does not stay on sc~micro Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 08-30-2014 08:14
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-08-2012 18:29
I CAN UNLOCK 1,2,3,4 FOR ANY PHONE 40 (1+) -- 30 (20+) andrew bennett Main Sales Section 1 07-26-1999 19:33

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:47.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.48080 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO