GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Various > Panasonic

Panasonic Panasonic-News...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2004, 10:12   #1 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Age: 50
Posts: 57
Member: 51960
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Panasonic X70 Dead During Flashing


I Was Trying To Flash The X70 To The Latest Firmware When The Power Went Down I Was Somewhere At 80 %

I Have Tried To Repeat The Process But I Get Error Message

I Am Using Winmodo For X70

Can Anyone Help Me Find A Solution?
I Am Desparate Please Help Me
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2004, 10:17   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Aamir_Zia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Karachi Pakistan
Age: 35
Posts: 6,738
Member: 47321
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.54032
Thanks Meter: 485
If you Plug the Battery Out when the Phone is in Boot Mode,

You'll LOST the boot of ur Phone
same thing happen as GD87

Only Solution is Jtag
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2004, 14:40   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Platijet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Greece
Age: 44
Posts: 3,355
Member: 26279
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 271
only jtag because combo flash is glued

are you from greece??contact me
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2004, 19:47   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 43
Posts: 819
Member: 74084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Excuse me friends, but to flash a X70 wtih winmodo what cable I must use? USB? Because I don't find a serial cable!

Pls explain me how I can flash It! Thanks at all
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2004, 23:36   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
xavien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Malta Europe
Posts: 443
Member: 3127
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100-76993
Thanks Meter: 9
Correct cable!!

Panasonic use serial powered cable,,and usb cable,,but you can flash the phone with not original usb cable...you have to install the right drivers....but all drivers is the same,,(you find in the cd with usb cable)your pc call..." prolific usb com port" if i remember well...and you can easly change the com port number(if you use XP)...and flash the phone...the battery must be full charge....is better...
I have the original serial cable,,but i use without prob.usb not original one.
Regards
Xavien
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2004, 02:24   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 43
Posts: 819
Member: 74084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
But flashing X70 I've need to download all files that show me from winmodo:
.rff , .lpk, and customize file? Or I can use only .rff and .lpk files?

P.S. What is the code to know the version of firmware present in X70 before flash?

Thanks in advance!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2004, 03:06   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
xavien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Malta Europe
Posts: 443
Member: 3127
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100-76993
Thanks Meter: 9
X70

You can use rff and lpk file only...sure....and to know the version power on phone with sim inside,,before that the phone get the net,press *#9999#,waith a few second and you can see in the display all info that you need,the first line is software version
regards
Xavien
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2004, 03:07   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
xavien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Malta Europe
Posts: 443
Member: 3127
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100-76993
Thanks Meter: 9
X70

sorry.... *#9999#
BS
Xavien
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 02:21   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 43
Posts: 819
Member: 74084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by xavien
sorry.... *#9999#
BS
Xavien
But rff and lpk have games to install in the phone?

Bye
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 11:44   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 43
Posts: 819
Member: 74084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
I've try to flash X70 with winmodo but when appear "Signalling" and I push red power button, nothing!!!
What I do?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 11:57   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
webiso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Age: 45
Posts: 556
Member: 10580
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
hı may be x70 repair easy

use winmodo but not normall mod gang mod
and you need normal workıng x 70
please contact me msn

[email protected]


Quote:
Originally Posted by axilleask
I Was Trying To Flash The X70 To The Latest Firmware When The Power Went Down I Was Somewhere At 80 %

I Have Tried To Repeat The Process But I Get Error Message

I Am Using Winmodo For X70

Can Anyone Help Me Find A Solution?
I Am Desparate Please Help Me
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 12:37   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 43
Posts: 819
Member: 74084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by webiso
use winmodo but not normall mod gang mod
and you need normal workıng x 70
please contact me msn

[email protected]
I want only to flash my X70! it work fine and has got version A30! I want download in A36!
Cable that I have is USB only, maybe I need to change with any drivers in serial/usb cable!?!?!

Help
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 19:16   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 43
Posts: 819
Member: 74084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
I've try all solutions to flash X70 with winmodo and Usb Cable, but nothing!Also in Gang Mode!

Winmodo says all time: "Signalling" but when I push on Power red button not happen nothing!

What I do?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 19:45   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Platijet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Greece
Age: 44
Posts: 3,355
Member: 26279
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 271
@maurone:

go to:my computer-(right button on your mouse)-properties-hardware-device manager and check what com is your USB cable-use same com port to downloader (winmodo) for X70
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2004, 19:48   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 43
Posts: 819
Member: 74084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Yes, I know this procedure! I've selected COM3 and same port for winmodo for X70 but nothing! Download don't start!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
panasonic x100 dead during flashing ataiwaris Infinity-Box 8 11-16-2008 10:03
X70 dead during unlock Irfangk786 Infinity-Box 18 02-13-2008 14:02
X70 dead during unlock. Mr GsM Infinity-Box 2 06-17-2006 11:56
X70 Dead during unlocking Gr8SightMan Infinity-Box 12 09-12-2005 09:12
Panasonic GD87 dead during flashing????? .::Zafar Communication::. Panasonic 9 06-18-2005 00:13

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:56.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.18975 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO