GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Seking Server

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-10-2008, 11:32   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
BaNgErS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: wouldn't you like to know...
Posts: 222
Member: 553262
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 297
Question Sony Ericsson w760i is it supported with SEKING


Tried erasing lock, hold c connect cable, phone turns on, tried holding 2+5 and connect cable get following error...

[ --- EraseLock --- ]
Power off phone with battery,Press C key & plug DCU-60 in ...
Connect to phone success!
Baseband ID:C900
Protocol version:0401
Get info response fail!
Time: 00min 55sec

Product supporters please advise...

Br
 
Old 07-10-2008, 15:07   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 451
Member: 724413
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 205
i think it is hardware problem,you can try to flash it and redo
 
Old 07-10-2008, 15:21   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
BaNgErS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: wouldn't you like to know...
Posts: 222
Member: 553262
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 297
Quote:
Originally Posted by sekingteam View Post
i think it is hardware problem,you can try to flash it and redo
Brand new phone just took out of the box locked to O2-UK, i dont think its hardware problem, just in case you was right, i updated via Sony Ericsson update service and I get same errror message

Does this mean w760i is not supported by SEKING ?
 
Old 07-10-2008, 15:32   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
tito millo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Where money is made
Age: 33
Posts: 3,045
Member: 390642
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1573430
Thanks Meter: 2,476
Try with an other DCU-60 cable and also conect it in a different USB port

BR,
Tito Millo
 
Old 08-02-2008, 00:22   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
talkways's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 899
Member: 268887
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaNgErS View Post
Tried erasing lock, hold c connect cable, phone turns on, tried holding 2+5 and connect cable get following error...

[ --- EraseLock --- ]
Power off phone with battery,Press C key & plug DCU-60 in ...
Connect to phone success!
Baseband ID:C900
Protocol version:0401
Get info response fail!
Time: 00min 55sec

Product supporters please advise...

Br
Did that work??? as I got the same phone and it is not detected with C. If I do 2+5 it do the same.
 
Old 08-02-2008, 00:24   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
talkways's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 899
Member: 268887
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by tito millo View Post
Try with an other DCU-60 cable and also conect it in a different USB port

BR,
Tito Millo
Tried with 2 DCU-60 cables and 4 USB ports. What else?? It is still the same.
 
Old 08-02-2008, 01:18   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
talkways's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 899
Member: 268887
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 91
Done it, We have to press just 5 button and then connect the DCU-60 cable.
 
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to talkways For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 08-02-2008, 01:24   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
tito millo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Where money is made
Age: 33
Posts: 3,045
Member: 390642
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1573430
Thanks Meter: 2,476
Well done pls post here ur log from ur unlocked phone and let us to know if ur phone is working

BR,
Tito Millo
 
Old 08-02-2008, 11:19   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
talkways's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 899
Member: 268887
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by tito millo View Post
Well done pls post here ur log from ur unlocked phone and let us to know if ur phone is working

BR,
Tito Millo
Phone is unlocked and working. I haven't copied the log though. Thanks Seeking team.
 
Old 08-02-2008, 16:23   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
tito millo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Where money is made
Age: 33
Posts: 3,045
Member: 390642
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1573430
Thanks Meter: 2,476
Quote:
Originally Posted by talkways View Post
Phone is unlocked and working. I haven't copied the log though. Thanks Seeking team.
Ok thank you as u see SEking doesnt kill W760 and its a supported model for unlocking....4 those who say that W760 cant be unlocked with SEking

BR,
Tito Millo
 
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
811sh & 812sh is it supported with yessim shawgsm YESSIM 10 07-02-2010 18:20
is Sony Ericsson TM506 Tmobile USA supported ?? OTM Gsmfather The Wholesale Unlocking Database 0 11-08-2008 19:12
Suny Ericsson S500 is it supported on INFINITY? topnoyze Infinity-Box 2 10-23-2008 13:51
Sony Ericsson W760i lcd ? salimben Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair 0 08-16-2008 22:21

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:32.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.16348 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO