GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > J.A.F - Just Another Flasher > J.A.F. By Jafsupport.com > J.A.F. V-SPEC

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2008, 16:06   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
DaysGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Portugal.dll
Posts: 518
Member: 11915
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
5200 sec Vs V-SPEC


Hello,

I cant unlock 5200 sec chip with v-spec, i have here 3 pieces , tryed with 3.92 and 5.00 sw inside ...
Somebody can explain or help , or just v-spec bug ???
I got TP ERROR or ERROR UNLOCKING ...

Regards,
DaysGSM
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2008, 01:46   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 133
Member: 688930
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaysGSM View Post
Hello,

I cant unlock 5200 sec chip with v-spec, i have here 3 pieces , tryed with 3.92 and 5.00 sw inside ...
Somebody can explain or help , or just v-spec bug ???
I got TP ERROR or ERROR UNLOCKING ...

Regards,
DaysGSM ™
With some 5200 you need to play with the ground lead. The best verison I have success with is Version 5. Do a factory reset, Sometimes it unlocks if you do not use ground lead at all.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2008, 13:47   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Javajohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Facebook: Java John
Age: 42
Posts: 5,147
Member: 122246
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.50000
Thanks Meter: 4,993
put the ground nearer to RAP . on sheild is better
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2008, 14:57   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
DaysGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Portugal.dll
Posts: 518
Member: 11915
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Casmos View Post
With some 5200 you need to play with the ground lead. The best verison I have success with is Version 5. Do a factory reset, Sometimes it unlocks if you do not use ground lead at all.

Credits to u
Unlocked w/o GND lead ....

Regards,
DaysGSM
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2008, 16:26   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 133
Member: 688930
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaysGSM View Post
Credits to u
Unlocked w/o GND lead ....

Regards,
DaysGSM
Glad to hear.. I know how upsetting it is, not to unlocked a supported phone, that everyone is unlocking. But never get-up.

Thanks...
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
5200 SEC - Dodgy Method c9679 J.A.F. Plus 3 06-05-2008 21:03
Advanced box vs V-Spec JAF qbom The Market Feed Back 0 01-23-2008 10:53
5200 sec atd v 4.71 - not suported?! OgorekPaul BB5BOX 4 11-16-2007 16:55
5200 Sec xxxx ATD ver 4.71 or 5.00 no unlock migsacho BB5BOX 49 11-02-2007 12:15
Motorola 5200 Sec code Unlock?????? MUNEEB_AKHTAR_RAZA Motorola Old Legacy (EMMI) 2 12-21-2005 16:01

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:32.



Powered by Searchlight © 2023 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2023 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2022 -
Page generated in 0.13455 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO