GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S

iPhone 4 / iPhone 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2010, 09:48   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: on the Moon ;)
Age: 44
Posts: 2,794
Member: 21937
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 279
limera1n show progress but cant j/b iphone 4 ?


hi
im trying to j/b iphone 4 4.1 .
on pc where itunes 10 installed i cant seem to start limer1in progress only if i put iphone menualy in recovery.
on other pc with older itunes it starts and make all progress but not installing limer1n icon.
tried beta 3 and 4
also tried restoing new 4.1 frimware , nothing changed.
any ideas ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2010, 09:49   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 143
Member: 888523
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
i got the same problem until i change another usb socket that is directly to the mother board
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2010, 09:52   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: on the Moon ;)
Age: 44
Posts: 2,794
Member: 21937
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 279
Quote:
Originally Posted by noob-tech View Post
i got the same problem until i change another usb socket that is directly to the mother board
i use usb directly but i will try and change usb ..
thx
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2010, 09:53   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
gopalhot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 40
Posts: 1,750
Member: 149032
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,804
http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f456...alhot-1113357/ look hare
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2010, 10:02   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: paleste
Age: 39
Posts: 158
Member: 272012
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
limera1n shoing steps and saying done but no icon of lime rain on home screen on 3gs new boot ios 4.1
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2010, 10:08   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ask-unlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 836
Member: 1254195
Status: Offline
Sonork: 5454
Thanks Meter: 117
Who have problem to see icon of Limera1n on Recovery Mode go to download again Beta4 latest version of Limera1n and jailbreak again enjoy.

B.R
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2010, 10:18   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MATRIX.REAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: MATRIX.REAL
Posts: 1,511
Member: 202333
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 178
Smile

yes
limera1n works perfectly
try to change usb cable or another pc or ... simply reinstall usb iphone drivers and do step by step guide posted here
thanks to post resulat
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2010, 10:36   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 744
Member: 386250
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 160
ok guys this is most rediculous prob..its so simple just a click and go solution..most of the people do the wrong step...plz if it not going to work in first try then u have to must restore ur firmware again otherwise no luck...and then use the latest limerain thats [email protected] bro plz use youruninstaller to uninstall itunes ....and then reinstall it..remmember to use itunes latest not 10.0.. use the latest from itunes.com...and then try it...best of luck..
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2010, 10:46   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: on the Moon ;)
Age: 44
Posts: 2,794
Member: 21937
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 279
i have tested 3 different pc's , different cables and different ports , i restored iphone 3 times , tried activated or not.
same results.
i downloaded beta 4 again.
i have removed drivers and reinstalled
same
other ideas ?

when limera1n say exploting phone , its not showing me the icon it should be , it just reboot with apple and say done.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2010, 10:50   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 744
Member: 386250
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRABEL View Post
i have tested 3 different pc's , different cables and different ports , i restored iphone 3 times , tried activated or not.
same results.
i downloaded beta 4 again.
i have removed drivers and reinstalled
same
other ideas ?

when limera1n say exploting phone , its not showing me the icon it should be , it just reboot with apple and say done.
did u saved ur shsh???if u saved then plz my suggetion is try to downgrade ur iphone to 4.0.2 then try the jailbreak..because us said liemrain showing exploiting message..but not showing press home+power button...so something fissy..
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2010, 11:12   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: on the Moon ;)
Age: 44
Posts: 2,794
Member: 21937
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 279
Quote:
Originally Posted by tanimr2002 View Post
did u saved ur shsh???if u saved then plz my suggetion is try to downgrade ur iphone to 4.0.2 then try the jailbreak..because us said liemrain showing exploiting message..but not showing press home+power button...so something fissy..
no shsh , iphone is only 4.1

it say all it need to say like ,
entering recovery , then ask to hold pwr and then rls , enter dfu , the after dfu it say exploting , and then done.
but nothing happening ...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2010, 11:15   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 744
Member: 386250
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRABEL View Post
no shsh , iphone is only 4.1

it say all it need to say like ,
entering recovery , then ask to hold pwr and then rls , enter dfu , the after dfu it say exploting , and then done.
but nothing happening ...
its like there is no other way..so wait till someone can suggest u...
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Service Provider Lock 1-4 ? StompSC Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 06-27-2012 11:00
sp lock 1,2,3,4 removed spterminator Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 10 08-09-2010 10:20
All 4 locks on 6110 steve Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 04-19-2010 02:44
2,000 for 5110/6110 unlock software 1 2 3 4 Dean O'Grady Wanted Products 14 03-19-2005 10:52
I CAN UNLOCK 1,2,3,4 FOR ANY PHONE 40 (1+) -- 30 (20+) andrew bennett Main Sales Section 1 07-26-1999 19:33


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:23.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.18700 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO