GSMSERVER GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Chinese Models & Cloned Phones

Chinese Models & Cloned Phones All China Phone Platforms like (MTK, Spreadtrum.. etc.) Cloned Nokia Nokla & Motorola . etc. Phones are included

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2009, 17:05   #1 (permalink)
cma
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 61
Posts: 19
Member: 143694
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Nokia 6300 Dual-Sim RM217 Problem


I went abroad and purchased a Nokia 6300 Dual-Sim mobile phone, it was working perfectly fine over there, I just came back from my holiday and now it doesn't read any Sim Card, the message pops up 'Invaild Sim' and sometimes 'Emergency Calls Only'. I have tried many Sim Cards but same result over again, I even went to some local mobile phone shops but they were left scratching their heads.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2009, 18:13   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 36
Posts: 2,304
Member: 440163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,454
Quote:
Originally Posted by cma View Post
I went abroad and purchased a Nokia 6300 Dual-Sim mobile phone, it was working perfectly fine over there, I just came back from my holiday and now it doesn't read any Sim Card, the message pops up 'Invaild Sim' and sometimes 'Emergency Calls Only'. I have tried many Sim Cards but same result over again, I even went to some local mobile phone shops but they were left scratching their heads.
Probaly ur set is blocked (black listed) check imei number maybe need to change imei.

b.r
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2009, 18:41   #3 (permalink)
cma
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 61
Posts: 19
Member: 143694
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks for your reply, how do I change the IMEI number?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 08:10   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 36
Posts: 2,304
Member: 440163
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,454
Quote:
Originally Posted by cma View Post
Thanks for your reply, how do I change the IMEI number?

post your cpu type (open your set and look what writes on cpu )and ı will give you the software.

B.R
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 10:14   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
FasGsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Age: 34
Posts: 1,667
Member: 283725
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1584053
Thanks Meter: 1,925
I think 6300 dual sim has Mtk 6225CPU so u can change its imei easily.plz search in forum.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6300 dual sim need pinout :( KING_RadZ Infinity-Box 17 11-22-2009 00:50
6300 dual sim - invalid sim cel_phon Infinity-Box 9 08-15-2009 18:37
Chinese nokia 6300 dual sim pin-out tims Chinese Models & Cloned Phones 4 07-31-2009 20:16
6300 dual sim restart problem multi_mobile Chinese Models & Cloned Phones 0 12-08-2008 19:16
need of pin out of 6300 dual sim... jericho28 Chinese Models & Cloned Phones 1 11-20-2008 06:13

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:36.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.30188 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO