GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (Non-Official Support) > SETool2

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2013, 19:00   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 234
Member: 38138
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Basic help needed with Xperia handsets


Hello,
I would really appreciate a simple guide on how to connect an Xperia E C1505 to Setool. So far I have been unable to get Setool to see that there is a handset attached. When I press Identify and then try and attach a handset nothing happens. I think that I may not have the correct drivers or possibly they are conflicting with ADB drivers from other Sony, LG Samsung and HTC drivers that may be on my PC.
I really need a step by step guide, even down to the obvious "do you put the usb cable of the handset straight into Setool or the pc usb slot".
Many thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2013, 21:43   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Free Palestine
Posts: 467
Member: 755916
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by soudies View Post
Hello,
I would really appreciate a simple guide on how to connect an Xperia E C1505 to Setool. So far I have been unable to get Setool to see that there is a handset attached. When I press Identify and then try and attach a handset nothing happens. I think that I may not have the correct drivers or possibly they are conflicting with ADB drivers from other Sony, LG Samsung and HTC drivers that may be on my PC.
I really need a step by step guide, even down to the obvious "do you put the usb cable of the handset straight into Setool or the pc usb slot".
Many thanks in advance
I think it is better to go to :

Official support (English)

for more skils

Good luck
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2013, 22:21   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 234
Member: 38138
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Hello,
Thank you for pointing that out. I read it but it did not aid getting the Setool to recognise a handset was attached but I will keep trying.
Regards.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2013, 18:29   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 234
Member: 38138
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Finally managed to do it. Attached the handset powered off with USB debugging enabled and pressed unlock. Worked like a charm!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:24.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.09495 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO