GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (Non-Official Support) > SETool2

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2008, 13:44   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Member: 841270
Status: Offline
Sonork: metech
Thanks Meter: 2
Thumbs up setool installation


please can someone teach me how to install setools
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to metech For This Useful Post:
Old 09-22-2008, 13:49   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
maplegsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bulgaria/China
Age: 54
Posts: 4,310
Member: 391664
Status: Offline
Sonork: Python
Thanks Meter: 1,062
if u want to install new v0.914041 u need first install this version download from support v0.914038 than download v0.914041 4mb file install and give the same path




BR
MapleGsm(umer)
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2008, 19:53   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Professional's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 235
Member: 362955
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 61
just click on this link www.http://www.setool.net/support/SETool2_Software/

download supporter.rar

Download drivers and latest software from the support section.

For unlocking and repair instruction just click on http://www.setool.net/video/index.php.

Any more info please let me know.

Good Luck
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 16:01   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Member: 841270
Status: Offline
Sonork: metech
Thanks Meter: 2
thanks for the directions, i have downloaded the files but when i click on install
it will display patchwise updater wrong folder selected!

please where did get it wrong?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 21:13   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Professional's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 235
Member: 362955
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 61
Click on this http://www.mobile-files.com/forum/sh...ad.php?t=33365 and read the manual. It will help.

Good Luck
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 21:35   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
joe cellular's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: South Africa
Posts: 659
Member: 340957
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 65
sir im using v0.914037. wat will b correct procedure 2 upgrade 2 latest page available
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 21:36   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Professional's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 235
Member: 362955
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 61
for fast and true installing follow me:
1- install version v0.914038
2- replace the setool2g.exe with the latest v0.914041
3- go to the \v0.914041\drivers\eGate_Driver and unpack e-gate_3.0.6_xp2k
4- install it
5- now plug the box to the computer
6- new hardware found
7. give the path
8- u need to point the directory for serial port thats all
which is setool base directory\drivers\4in1_CableDriver

u can update time to time . Always check in forum. At this moment latest version is v0.914041.

Good luck
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Professional For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 09-25-2008, 21:42   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Professional's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 235
Member: 362955
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe cellular View Post
sir im using v0.914037. wat will b correct procedure 2 upgrade 2 latest page available

Download v0.914041 4mb file from support extract into SEtool.exe dir.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 22:09   #9 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 73
Member: 731937
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Hello

Hello bro please how are u doing first? Gurst you are filling well. Anyway am very glad and happy to start my qeution by saying, i want u to educate me on how to download files , installations and more great job on GSM mobile works . So sir please i will be very honest and preciuos to here from you back and if to be in cause i left gsmhosting web page i will be another happy for you to email me on [email protected] . Thanks for your patience and enjoyed the rest of your day and i really wish you well good day bye .

Quote:
Originally Posted by Professional View Post
for fast and true installing follow me:
1- install version v0.914038
2- replace the setool2g.exe with the latest v0.914041
3- go to the \v0.914041\drivers\eGate_Driver and unpack e-gate_3.0.6_xp2k
4- install it
5- now plug the box to the computer
6- new hardware found
7. give the path
8- u need to point the directory for serial port thats all
which is setool base directory\drivers\4in1_CableDriver

u can update time to time . Always check in forum. At this moment latest version is v0.914041.

Good luck
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 23:09   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Professional's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 235
Member: 362955
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by edem123 View Post
Hello bro please how are u doing first? Gurst you are filling well. Anyway am very glad and happy to start my qeution by saying, i want u to educate me on how to download files , installations and more great job on GSM mobile works . So sir please i will be very honest and preciuos to here from you back and if to be in cause i left gsmhosting web page i will be another happy for you to email me on [email protected] . Thanks for your patience and enjoyed the rest of your day and i really wish you well good day bye .

Dear,
It would be my honor to help others and share my knowledge and expeirences through this forum. Infact, This forum helps lot of people and to share their knowledge. I would appreciate if you use this platform and post through this forum so that other members would also assist you .

Good Luck
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 15:21   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
AUN_KHALIL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: pakistan
Posts: 899
Member: 821450
Status: Offline
Sonork: khalil_lush
Thanks Meter: 269
my setool having problem when i give path for setool drivers my computer is restarted and setool didnt install i change my pc windows and then versions of setool also .
my setool is working good in my friends pc where his setool already installed
so bro im confused what to do
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 15:27   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
AUN_KHALIL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: pakistan
Posts: 899
Member: 821450
Status: Offline
Sonork: khalil_lush
Thanks Meter: 269
help and read my problem
when i install setool and giving path for driver files my pc restarted and setool didnt installed i change windows then change my pc after all change some versions of setool box but problem is same
i check my setool in friends pc where his own setool already installed setool is working fine
confuse plzzzzzzzz help mates
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 15:29   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
AUN_KHALIL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: pakistan
Posts: 899
Member: 821450
Status: Offline
Sonork: khalil_lush
Thanks Meter: 269
helpppp

help and read my problem
when i install setool and giving path for driver files my pc restarted and setool didnt installed i change windows then change my pc after all change some versions of setool box but problem is same
i check my setool in friends pc where his own setool already installed setool is working fine
confuse plzzzzzzzz help mates
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2009, 10:58   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mirpur
Posts: 37
Member: 975628
Status: Offline
Sonork: djuice2007
Thanks Meter: 3
Mr. khalil its so possible that setool cnt work properly at dell system. wts ur system (computer)
Rply me [email protected]
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2010, 17:56   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 10
Member: 1160012
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
they told me that the usn not reconiziez what i have to do
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Download All Setool Installer Here Paavalan SETool2 414 08-02-2018 15:12
Setool installer by GsmHelp Setool2.v0.914034 ..::GsmHelp::.. SETool2 25 07-22-2014 07:28
setool installation problem BUZZING SETool2 1 12-01-2008 04:06
setool installation manual tlwangs SETool2 3 07-20-2008 09:09
Setool installer Version v0.914032 ..::GsmHelp::.. SETool2 17 05-22-2008 00:13

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:15.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.41931 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO