GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Genie Universal

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2009, 11:36   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 105
Member: 679545
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Flash 5200 problem!


I'm a newbie on genie, I try to flash my 5200 and get this problem:

Flashing started
Creating product data items list
Product data items list created
Backup not required
Flashing phone
FLS-X OK
Connected FLS device type: FLS-5 in USB port
Erasing Flash...
Error: Status Response returned a programming error

What's this error? Please help me!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 13:25   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 179
Member: 633
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 37
hi

does your phone power up?

B.R.
Zoio
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 15:19   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 105
Member: 679545
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Yes, phone is all ok, test cable on Nbox and JAF check+ infomation is ok. But with Genie scan ok and flash is not. Always get this problem, I test on 6131 also.
What's my problem?
BR!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 15:31   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 105
Member: 679545
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Yes, phone is all ok, test cable on Nbox and JAF check+ infomation is ok. But with Genie scan ok and flash is not. Always get this problem, I test on 6131 also.
What's my problem?
BR!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 15:31   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Alien Nation
Posts: 812
Member: 515413
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiper2009 View Post
Yes, phone is all ok, test cable on Nbox and JAF check+ infomation is ok. But with Genie scan ok and flash is not. Always get this problem, I test on 6131 also.
What's my problem?
BR!
your cable dont have vpp..,,anyway have many discuss about cable..you can search before ask..
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 15:45   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 179
Member: 633
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by titan_wonder View Post
your cable dont have vpp..,,anyway have many discuss about cable..you can search before ask..
Yes, correct.
Or he can use 10pin fbus cable if not have 8pin with vpp cable.

B.R.
Zoio
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problem to flash 5200 and 6131 aletraversa Universalbox 5 12-02-2008 20:33
Problem Flashing 5200 :::MACUGSM::: J.A.F. V-SPEC 0 06-22-2008 20:46
Problem flashing 5200 sonkar MT-BOX 3 10-14-2007 15:40

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:45.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.13111 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO