GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > GM-Box

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2009, 21:16   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
Member: 1084869
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
support here ?


...I need some help in setting up my Box ., to determine why it dont work .?, its my sim card inside is bad , or box .?
have few Moto Qs cant have the box see any of them.

Last edited by celucables; 08-17-2009 at 23:53. Reason: errors
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 00:09   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
celucables's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: CeluCables
Age: 44
Posts: 259
Member: 65115
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.71218
Thanks Meter: 72
moto q and gmbox

Dear friend,

Moto Q phone, need to be conected with USB cable. (to Pc directly)
If you can not conect your phone with PC first,
GmBox -of course- will not detect your phone.

If you conect your box, and SW open, that means your Card is working!
I feel, you only have conection problem. Pls check drivers on your
moto Q, install ActiveSync and sincronize your phone first, than continue
working.

Gino
Celucables
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 02:48   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
Member: 1084869
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I dont mean to be smart *** , but indeed i have the general idea that Q connects to Pc with usb ., i have it for years connected , and it synics....etc all good.
but what you sayen makes no sense , gm box has nothing to do with active synic..etc , when Q is connected to box the Q is communicating with PC from GM box , and the software ..etc GM box is doing communicating with Q ., active synic dont even go onn., dont even see or know there is Q{moto Q}, i think its the smart card inside the Bos is bad, not programed right ...whatever the issue is.
Glad not doing this like people here to make $$., iam just a hobbiest trying to change and work on My Q.
and so far cant get this to see any of my Qs.,

so please what next ., or give me instructions or a diagnostic procedure to see what is the problem

Last edited by okwassup; 08-18-2009 at 02:54.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 03:08   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
celucables's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: CeluCables
Age: 44
Posts: 259
Member: 65115
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.71218
Thanks Meter: 72
screen

Can you post here. some ScreenShot about
your DeviceManager and what happend
when you have box and phone conected pls

thanks

Gino
Gmbox Team
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 07:37   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
Member: 1084869
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
ok well again I hope you stay back and forth with me ., again i suspect the smart card inside is corrupted, but iam glad that you are here ., maybe and i hope you will get me going , even if i need parts.
I hope these pictures are what you were asking ., again I have 4 moto Qs with sprint , CDMA so iam not drunk, i have several cables and some i made after destroying one original, because i was hoping and wishing its a cable issue , no its not anymore., computers i have few all the same issue with box, so its the box , setting ...etc
6:37:38 PM : Card ID: ********
6:37:38 PM : Waiting for connection...
6:37:38 PM : Connecting...
6:37:38 PM : Phone disconnected

Last edited by okwassup; 08-18-2009 at 07:43.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 07:39   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 22
Member: 1084869
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i took some pics, and i thought i uploaded some , not sure how to do it i guess., ill try again the pics
sorry i get error when uploading pics., if you may i can email and you can post

Last edited by okwassup; 08-18-2009 at 07:48.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 07:48   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
celucables's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: CeluCables
Age: 44
Posts: 259
Member: 65115
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.71218
Thanks Meter: 72
moto Q conecting with another sw

Can you connect(read) yours MotoQ with another program?
Pls try conecting your Q with our old beta version (umprotected)
of motodongle. pls go, www.motodongle.com
this version doesnt ask for any Card, and you should success connecting.

Also you can try with diferent P2k models on our Gmbox soft.
You just trying to conect Moto Q phones as you said.
maybe is good idea to try to conect another suported phone.(v3 z6 v9 etc)
If you can read, any diferent model it show Card is working.

* I should inform you that i have recieve many reports on my email
reporting Moto Q conection problem, but than fixed.


Good lucky,

Gino
GmBox Team

Last edited by celucables; 08-27-2009 at 07:49. Reason: errors
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FOR TURKISH USERS , support here.... saidgoren SWAP 1 12-23-2005 00:52
redbox and sag get the best support here einstien Redbox 0 10-21-2005 15:20
Fast action support here too einstien Multi-Box 1 10-03-2005 18:33
No Support here for user of cracked software PIRATOSS VygisToolbox 23 09-10-2005 15:40
all lg pic phones which vygis support here fonec VygisToolbox 2 10-16-2004 14:56

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:58.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.15475 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO