GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Cyclonebox

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2009, 08:12   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Boro
Age: 37
Posts: 1,838
Member: 2461
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
Help !! ....5310 Code Counter Blocked !! how to reset 3/3 counter


have a 5310 ( sl3 v58.58 ) that has the 3/3 blocked code counter ( customer had wrong code )

We have the right code now , but does anyone have a step by step procedure to reset the counter to zero again , so we can put the right code in to unlock it .



any info welcome

B.rgds

John...
 
Old 10-07-2009, 08:52   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
..::Angel::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Age: 33
Posts: 16,237
Member: 643472
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.96901
Thanks Meter: 16,589
Quote:
Originally Posted by N/East Unlocker View Post
have a 5310 ( sl3 v58.58 ) that has the 3/3 blocked code counter ( customer had wrong code )

We have the right code now , but does anyone have a step by step procedure to reset the counter to zero again , so we can put the right code in to unlock it .



any info welcome

B.rgds

John...
Hi,

yes, possible to reset counters in BB5+ phones. But i prefer you to use MTBox for it.

Open MTbox ->Goto pm edit and read: GROUP:120 INDEX:0

it should look like this:

80 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 26 80 10 00 00 00 00 00 00 18 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 20 00 00 01 FF FF FF 00 00 00 00 7F FF 6F 07 FF FF FF FF F8 00 00 34 03 00 05 02 26 80 1F FF


look to the first string:
80 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 26 80 10 00 00 00 00 00 00 18 01 00 <- this is the counter

fist 0 is f-bus counter and second 0 is key code counter!

write both to 00 and write to phone = counter is 0/3 0/10!


Regards, Ali
 
Old 10-07-2009, 08:54   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
moulnisky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: England
Age: 59
Posts: 17,681
Member: 947561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14,056
Just go in the tab bb5/security and click on reset counters in the area NCK

BR

Alex
 
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to reset Blackberry simlock counter 0 shaheen15 FuriousGold 4 07-18-2009 12:20
how to - Reset network lock counters (3/3 10/10) on n95 wynYN BB5KING 7 11-24-2008 00:16
How to reset BB5 SC Counter? n/a Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 0 01-06-2008 13:28

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:19.



Powered by Searchlight © 2024 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2024 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2023 -
Page generated in 0.11640 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO