GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > MXKEY (by Alim Hape) > MXKEY Nokia Flasher and Unlocker (by Alim Hape)

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2011, 17:27   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Gubby_J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bulgaria,Veliko Tarnovo
Posts: 372
Member: 131788
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 57
Some question for GPU Video-Card Compability


Please answer me is the ATI Radeon HD6970 suports SL3 Brutforce or not, becouse Ivan Golubev says in his blog for working version of ighashgpu :



Also one more interesting thing is going to happen soon — release of ATI 6XXX family. Unfortunately there almost no details about architecture and specs right now. Looks like ATI finally changed VLIW from 5D to 4D but it’s unknown how it’ll affect performance. In best case scenario it won’t change (or even become better) comparing with similar number of 5XXX’s SPs. However, current GPU names (well, one more time, everything is speculations of course) doesn’t match 5XXX family — 6870 being slower than 5870 and top 6990 slower than current 5970. Of course, specs can be changed and too earlier to talk about real ratios. However, it won’t be that big performance increase with 5XXX->6XXX change as it happens with 4XXX->5XXX where new architecure + bitalign provides over 2x speed boost. With 6XXX it more looks like just “+several percents”. But probably 6XXX family will be more suitable for GPGPU than 5XXX. Will see very soon, I guess.

I know thath card is lowest preformance before HD5870 and 5970, but i interesting is this card working for Brutforce time 7d 19h , or not anywhere working?

Thank you.
 
Old 01-13-2011, 17:41   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 834
Member: 1028392
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gubby_J View Post
Please answer me is the ATI Radeon HD6970 suports SL3 Brutforce or not, becouse Ivan Golubev says in his blog for working version of ighashgpu :



Also one more interesting thing is going to happen soon — release of ATI 6XXX family. Unfortunately there almost no details about architecture and specs right now. Looks like ATI finally changed VLIW from 5D to 4D but it’s unknown how it’ll affect performance. In best case scenario it won’t change (or even become better) comparing with similar number of 5XXX’s SPs. However, current GPU names (well, one more time, everything is speculations of course) doesn’t match 5XXX family — 6870 being slower than 5870 and top 6990 slower than current 5970. Of course, specs can be changed and too earlier to talk about real ratios. However, it won’t be that big performance increase with 5XXX->6XXX change as it happens with 4XXX->5XXX where new architecure + bitalign provides over 2x speed boost. With 6XXX it more looks like just “+several percents”. But probably 6XXX family will be more suitable for GPGPU than 5XXX. Will see very soon, I guess.

I know thath card is lowest preformance before HD5870 and 5970, but i interesting is this card working for Brutforce time 7d 19h , or not anywhere working?

Thank you.
He is not working on anything related with SL3 brute force , check his blog again. It seems he is angry (of course) because mxkey deleted the CREDIT info from his work. ighashgpu changed to mxhashgpu etc... that means no more cards will be supported or will be not for the public. If you read more his blog he says he could optimize the bruteforce process by 20-30% but he will not do it i think becasue of that credit info. Read sticky post for supported gpu. http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f550...alone-1173961/
 
The Following User Says Thank You to orheiz For This Useful Post:
Old 01-13-2011, 23:29   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sajohaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bosnia
Posts: 848
Member: 698071
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1622915
Thanks Meter: 278
Radeon HD 6970 stream processor 1536 sl3 unlock---7d 19h
 
Old 01-14-2011, 00:57   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 579
Member: 1423200
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by sajohaker View Post
Radeon HD 6970 stream processor 1536 sl3 unlock---7d 19h

how do you calculate the time?
 
Old 01-14-2011, 16:51   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 834
Member: 1028392
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by shak409 View Post
how do you calculate the time?
GPU estimations
 
Old 01-14-2011, 17:01   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 579
Member: 1423200
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by orheiz View Post
is that the mximum time
 
Old 01-14-2011, 21:08   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Gubby_J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bulgaria,Veliko Tarnovo
Posts: 372
Member: 131788
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 57
Mhmmmmmmmmm...........

Quote:
Originally Posted by sajohaker View Post
Radeon HD 6970 stream processor 1536 sl3 unlock---7d 19h
I thing you are wrong.You get this information trom Ivan Golubev blog, from table when he calculated ighashgpu time from every gpu-card.
But, 68xx and 69xx gpu not supported in this version of ighashgpu.

 
Old 01-14-2011, 21:14   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Little_Master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sydney
Age: 34
Posts: 1,406
Member: 1205146
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 875
Tested by myself.
Not supported at all.

Too many child process error.....

LITTLE MASTER

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk
 
The Following User Says Thank You to Little_Master For This Useful Post:
Old 02-17-2011, 13:29   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 165
Member: 754572
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
i have ATI HD5770 IGb whenever i start Brute force process it flickers the display and display goes blank..

Any Help... Graphics plays games Perfect i am playig Battlefield 2

Regards
 
Old 02-17-2011, 13:50   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 165
Member: 754572
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
help

any1 there to help me please....i need urgent help
 
Old 03-16-2011, 18:11   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
JC_BY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: BELARUS, Minsk
Age: 41
Posts: 1,178
Member: 59319
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1606948
Thanks Meter: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by Little_Master View Post
Tested by myself.
Not supported at all.

Too many child process error.....

LITTLE MASTER

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk
Have you tested HD 6XXX cards for SL3 BF Unlocking?
 
Old 03-16-2011, 22:13   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 834
Member: 1028392
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by JC_BY View Post
Have you tested HD 6XXX cards for SL3 BF Unlocking?
Have you read?
http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f550...alone-1173961/
 
Old 03-16-2011, 22:18   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Portmore, Jamaica
Age: 49
Posts: 290
Member: 160245
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
BTW. The 6XXX series is actually using slower hardware than the 5XXX series in terms or raw processing power. The 6XXX enhancements is just some marketing stuff.

Regards
 
Old 03-16-2011, 22:39   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: one -two - tree viva algeria
Posts: 115
Member: 1051957
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
what about (( XFX Radeon HD 5970 Black Edition 2G )) its fine for brute force sl3 unlocking
 
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seeking for flash nokia 5110 old version (3 version) can exchange for new Tomas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 10-14-2017 19:29
Need software upgrade for Nokia 5110 ptkrf Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 30 02-24-2016 09:21
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 06-27-2015 11:57
needed pinout for carkit(N61xx) mobileinfo Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 2 07-23-2013 02:41
Operator-Logo for 5110 MiMiR the WiseMan Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 06-25-1999 15:50

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:03.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.43719 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO