GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2013, 12:00   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: davao city
Age: 37
Posts: 95
Member: 1399227
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1594671
Thanks Meter: 29
iPhone 4s keep searching only solution


unit = iphone 4s 64gb lock to smart pp

problem= keep searching

action taken= try another smart sim = no luck

retore to ios 6.1.2

activate

set time manualy

restart

no luck

i open the phone check all posible line open like antina fuse and soso....blah all is good

re asimble then power on reset network, manualy set the time.

restart again mmmnnn no luck

any solution plss????

  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 12:23   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: World wide web
Posts: 89
Member: 425548
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
try to jailbreak it and install ultrasn0w
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to GULAB-GUL For This Useful Post:
Old 02-26-2013, 07:44   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: davao city
Age: 37
Posts: 95
Member: 1399227
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1594671
Thanks Meter: 29
done by this

open again the phone and check all hide parts near to the signal components and i discover this.




imediatly get another board and look the missing parts.




since not easy to replace this parts by using hot air. i try to jumper and it works




vow!
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to boknoy For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 03-29-2013, 18:39   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 293
Member: 1889273
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
hi how u jumper it? not more photos ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 08:40   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 40
Posts: 99
Member: 176989
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
i have iphone 4s give error -1
any solve
plzzzzzzzz
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2013, 03:26   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: davao city
Age: 37
Posts: 95
Member: 1399227
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1594671
Thanks Meter: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by tarek hamd View Post
i have iphone 4s give error -1
any solve
plzzzzzzzz
baseband chip is the damage.

try reball or change

not all do this will be done.

just depend upon your hand carry the gadget that you use.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2013, 21:10   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
Member: 1951778
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
How did you actually do the jumper? What do I need to do it? And how do I do it.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2013, 10:09   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: davao city
Age: 37
Posts: 95
Member: 1399227
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1594671
Thanks Meter: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by tristan1990 View Post
How did you actually do the jumper? What do I need to do it? And how do I do it.

Thanks
since not long to jumper, just jumper by lead only use sharp soldering iron. the missing parts is small resistor only
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2013, 10:09   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 22
Member: 2036952
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Will this work on any resistor?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2013, 22:33   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 20
Member: 1927307
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
I have a similar problem.
Missing FL9_RF, C107_RF and C59_RF.

Tried to jump with no sucess, any other possibilites?

Still just searching.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2013, 22:57   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 22
Member: 2036952
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Im sure somebody will chime in.

Is the phone u speak of gsm or cdma?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2013, 01:49   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 20
Member: 1927307
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Its a GSM iPhone 4S

I saw the schematics for this components an instead of jump the pads I grounded the components before them on the chain
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2013, 19:28   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 20
Member: 1927307
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Someone with a different suggestion?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2013, 11:23   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Member: 968529
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thanks boknoy for that thread, it really helped!
Got iphone 4S with same problem, though my mainboard wasn't that messed up.
My problem was that FL2_RF was loose and was pushed against C79_RF, so I managed to fix it and got signal.
Unfortunately it lasted only 2 weeks and then again "Searching" and "No Signal" appeared. So I took it apart again but everything seemed fine, no short circuits or missing grounds. So I put it together again and finally managed to contact emergency service, with that, phone had signal again. That one lasted for 2 days, then again no signal.
Both times this happened was while phone was charging, don't know if these thing are tied or just luck.
Did I missed something? I have run out of ideas what may cause this?
I really would appreciate some help.

I would also attach image of details what i soldered, but I can't post links or attach image..
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 06:54   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 461
Member: 744438
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1640287
Thanks Meter: 274
Quote:
Originally Posted by boknoy View Post
done by this

open again the phone and check all hide parts near to the signal components and i discover this.




imediatly get another board and look the missing parts.




since not easy to replace this parts by using hot air. i try to jumper and it works




vow!

Thanks A Lot My Problem has solved
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:48.



Powered by Searchlight © 2022 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2022 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.16896 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO