GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2021, 12:53   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Wikon, Switzerland
Posts: 941
Member: 1012778
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 245
iPhone 7 Home Button -->Changing BGA will work?


Hello all here,

I stopped iPhone repairs back in 2014, so i'm complete distanced and ask maybe "dumb" questions now, Sorry for that

Actually i have a problem with my own iPhone7 plus. I broke my Flex from the Home-Button.

Can i use the "non working" Home-Buttons with the correct apple-Part-Number (821-00912-A) from Aliexpress and swap the U10-Chip over from my original Button? Can this work or is it a waste of time?

Thanks for Feedback!
BR from Swiss
Matthias
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2021, 15:51   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
hacktek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Romānia
Posts: 961
Member: 76629
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by kostelectronics View Post
Hello all here,

I stopped iPhone repairs back in 2014, so i'm complete distanced and ask maybe "dumb" questions now, Sorry for that

Actually i have a problem with my own iPhone7 plus. I broke my Flex from the Home-Button.

Can i use the "non working" Home-Buttons with the correct apple-Part-Number (821-00912-A) from Aliexpress and swap the U10-Chip over from my original Button? Can this work or is it a waste of time?

Thanks for Feedback!
BR from Swiss
Matthias
You will not be able to change the BGA, instead you could do it like in this video....
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hacktek For This Useful Post:
Old 02-19-2021, 18:50   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Wikon, Switzerland
Posts: 941
Member: 1012778
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 245
Thank you!
That means, the sensitive datas are in the biometric sensor self, not in U10-BGA?

OMG, i have to repair the flex....i think i can do this!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2021, 18:51   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Wikon, Switzerland
Posts: 941
Member: 1012778
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 245
Thank you!
That means, the sensitive datas are in the biometric sensor self, not in U10-BGA?

OMG, i have to repair the flex....i think i can do this!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2021, 09:46   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 127
Member: 1388158
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
All data is chip A10. Touch id no change, touch id is original about logic board!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2021, 17:41   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ninos22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greece
Age: 32
Posts: 416
Member: 1903358
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 143
Donate money to this user
Changing BGA in home button flex will change nothing.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ninos22 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-28-2021, 19:00   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Wikon, Switzerland
Posts: 941
Member: 1012778
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 245
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninos22 View Post
Changing BGA in home button flex will change nothing.
i found it out by myself Thank you aniways
BR Matthias
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2021, 17:33   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 73
Member: 545078
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Hello Matthias,

lot of time since last time ?
I have a iphone 7 with touch id broken.
It is completely broken as telephone falling touched something and it break the glass part of the button.
Are there any ways to swap to another home button?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2021, 17:33   #9 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 73
Member: 545078
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Hello Matthias,

lot of time since last time ?
I have a iphone 7 with touch id broken.
It is completely broken as telephone falling touched something and it break the glass part of the button.
Are there any ways to swap to another home button?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2021, 17:41   #10 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 73
Member: 545078
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Hello Matthias,

lot of time since last time ?
I have a iphone 7 with touch id broken.
It is completely broken as telephone falling touched something and it break the glass part of the button.
Are there any ways to swap to another home button?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:36.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.22076 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO