GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2019, 12:59   #1 (permalink)
orx
No Life Poster
 
orx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Republic of Serenissima
Posts: 1,517
Member: 1825965
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 862
List NON supported nands IPAD AIR / AIR 2 for S/N replace


JC ADAPT:

32G THGBX2G8D4JLA01
32G THGBX2G8B4JLA01
32G THGBX3G8D4KLA0C
32G H2JTEG8VD1CMS
64G THGBX4G9T4KLF0C
64G H2JTFG8PD1MMR

Option Nand format :YES

NAVIPLUS PRO3000S ADAPTER :

32G THGBX2G8D4JLA01
32G THGBX2G8B4JLA01
32G THGBX3G8D4KLA0C
32G H2JTEG8VD1CMS
64G THGBX4G9T4KLF0C
64G H2JTFG8PD1MMR

Option Nand format (with adapter ) :NO

EASY56 ADAPTER:

Option Nand format : NO

SDMILBCF4
THGBX4G9T4KLF0C
H2JTFG8PD1MMR
TOSHIBA THGBX4T0T8KLF0E 128gb ( tested and non supported )
maybe others...

Nand pro with adapter seems to be the only tool to support nand toshiba 32/64 gb

Last edited by orx; 06-10-2019 at 09:07.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to orx For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-07-2019, 09:57   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: S
Posts: 15
Member: 2904736
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Hi everyone,

nand with code: H2JTEG8VD1CRM (NAVI read as H2JTEG8VD1CMS) can be read/write with NAVI PLUS with adapter.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ackopk For This Useful Post:
Old 06-07-2019, 10:33   #3 (permalink)
orx
No Life Poster
 
orx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Republic of Serenissima
Posts: 1,517
Member: 1825965
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 862
Quote:
Originally Posted by ackopk View Post
Hi everyone,

nand with code: H2JTEG8VD1CRM (NAVI read as H2JTEG8VD1CMS) can be read/write with NAVI PLUS with adapter.
this HYNIX nand no problem is supported .
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to orx For This Useful Post:
Old 06-14-2019, 12:07   #4 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 49
Member: 1848477
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Hello, i have a question here, i stumbled across this post while having issues reprogramming a nand on iPad Air. It's a toshiba 32gb model, the original one that was on the iPad, however changing the serial with NaviPlus Pro3000 doesn't work, always activation error. 3u tools reports the serial as the one i've programmed as well as the Wifi/BT macs. What do you mean by 'not supported' ? As the flash chip is the original one on this iPad, it should work, no ? It means the programmers are buggy and not doing the job correctly ?


I've also tried with nand pro and result was the same, activation error. Serial was bought from gsmfather for A7/A8 specifically. Any input would be great, thanks !
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 14:34   #5 (permalink)
orx
No Life Poster
 
orx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Republic of Serenissima
Posts: 1,517
Member: 1825965
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 862
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheebster View Post
Hello, i have a question here, i stumbled across this post while having issues reprogramming a nand on iPad Air. It's a toshiba 32gb model, the original one that was on the iPad, however changing the serial with NaviPlus Pro3000 doesn't work, always activation error. 3u tools reports the serial as the one i've programmed as well as the Wifi/BT macs. What do you mean by 'not supported' ? As the flash chip is the original one on this iPad, it should work, no ? It means the programmers are buggy and not doing the job correctly ?


I've also tried with nand pro and result was the same, activation error. Serial was bought from gsmfather for A7/A8 specifically. Any input would be great, thanks !
hello

nand model please
anyway

try with nand pro , format , rewrite boot and write new data
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 14:47   #6 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 49
Member: 1848477
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
THGBX2G8B4JLA01 is the model.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 14:58   #7 (permalink)
orx
No Life Poster
 
orx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Republic of Serenissima
Posts: 1,517
Member: 1825965
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 862
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheebster View Post
THGBX2G8B4JLA01 is the model.
non supported from jc and naviplus , as i've write try with nand pro , check list supported nand (about nand pro)

nand pro.JPG
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 15:16   #8 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 49
Member: 1848477
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Ok, but can you explain what you mean as non supported? I dont get any errors in navi plus
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 15:55   #9 (permalink)
orx
No Life Poster
 
orx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Republic of Serenissima
Posts: 1,517
Member: 1825965
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 862
on naviplus does not appear the writing of the serial is not stored in the nand
on jc error in writing
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 16:59   #10 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 49
Member: 1848477
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Yes i can confirm the same, but it's weird, after the write on the nand the ipad is being detected in 3u with the new serial, however itunes will not activate it... Very weird
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2019, 09:28   #11 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 44
Member: 2871948
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheebster View Post
Yes i can confirm the same, but it's weird, after the write on the nand the ipad is being detected in 3u with the new serial, however itunes will not activate it... Very weird
ON iPad Air YOU HAVE TO CHANGE SN WITH CORRESPONDING WIFI AND MAC ADRESSES
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2019, 12:48   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: S
Posts: 15
Member: 2904736
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Hello,

After i write that nand H2JTEG8VD1CMS can be read/write with naviplus 3000s I was got another ipad with this nand and I unable to edit serial, all time I was got old number on 3uTools. Very wierd situation. Today I have air 2 with THGBX4G8D4LLDYC and also can’t change serial. Again the same situation. naviplus read and write new serial but ipad and 3uTools read old serial and another information.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 14:28   #13 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 49
Member: 1848477
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Yes i have seen this also. So naviplus is messing something up it's confirmed.


Now i did a test. iPad Air, 3g. Removed resistor, removed nand, changed serial/bt/wf with nand pro, but didn't write boot files just the serial and macs.


First time got stuck on waiting for ipad, but will check after a nand reflow now.


Do i NEED to write boot files, or format and write boot files ?


Also, need to change model from A1475 to A1474 in nand pro, or removing resistor will do it automatically when restoring ?


Many questions.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 17:01   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: S
Posts: 15
Member: 2904736
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Hi, you didn’t need to write boot files, just change model number. After you remove resistor itunes will automaticaly recognize as a wifi model but you must download wifi ios from ipsw site. After you connect with itunes or 3uTools do Shift + restore and chose file that you download from ipsw site. Also check your stencil for nand. Maybe is stencil bad, maybe is wrong diameter hole and ball are not the same. I was have that problem, side hole are the same diameter but nand pads on side are bigger than inside pads so when I put and melt solder past I get different ball size.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ackopk For This Useful Post:
Old 01-08-2020, 16:46   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 10
Member: 775445
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
is it possiable to upgrade ipad air 16gb to 128gb by using jc pro????
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:20.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.17916 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO