GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Easy-Jtag / Easy-Jtag Plus

Easy-Jtag / Easy-Jtag Plus The official support section. You can ask here your question and get answer regarding using Easy-Jtag / Easy-Jtag Plus.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-26-2021, 19:00   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: asia
Posts: 110
Member: 2038233
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Ask Rpmb emmc reset


Hlo sir,is support easy jtag plus rpmb reset? Thx
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2021, 01:29   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 124
Member: 449454
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
I guess not. You can only read counter.

Sent from my SM-A715F using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2021, 03:32   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rico_deep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bukid
Posts: 1,102
Member: 159757
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 459
Donate money to this user
no, easy jtag not capable of read/write/erase rpmb area
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2021, 14:18   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 124
Member: 449454
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by rico_deep View Post
no, easy jtag not capable of read/write/erase rpmb area
As far as i know it can read rpmb area. But its not yet possible to reset it. Look for layder thread about this.
You need the cpu to activate to reset the rpmb which is nearly impossible.
Fyi easy jtag is the first to read the rmpb. Proof.
Backread.

Sent from my SM-A715F using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2021, 10:01   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rico_deep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bukid
Posts: 1,102
Member: 159757
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 459
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by unsen2x View Post
As far as i know it can read rpmb area. But its not yet possible to reset it. Look for layder thread about this.
You need the cpu to activate to reset the rpmb which is nearly impossible.
Fyi easy jtag is the first to read the rmpb. Proof.
Backread.

Sent from my SM-A715F using Tapatalk
you can't read rpmb area on easy jtag or any other jtag box..only info if its clean or not, not read or write data
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2021, 16:01   #6 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: algeria
Posts: 40
Member: 220636
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by rico_deep View Post
you can't read rpmb area on easy jtag or any other jtag box..only info if its clean or not, not read or write data



other box ; can be reset rpmb to clean state ; whith emmc firmware update



easy jtag ;must be check statement in market ; because its verry importent idea



and im shurt that easy have solution befor the other



  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to roubin For This Useful Post:
Old 03-05-2021, 18:32   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
umar342's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: india
Posts: 562
Member: 1246696
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1681950
Thanks Meter: 190
Only layder sir have answer of this kind of thing
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2021, 09:15   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rico_deep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bukid
Posts: 1,102
Member: 159757
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 459
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by roubin View Post
other box ; can be reset rpmb to clean state ; whith emmc firmware update



easy jtag ;must be check statement in market ; because its verry importent idea



and im shurt that easy have solution befor the other


one box to be exact
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to rico_deep For This Useful Post:
Old 03-10-2021, 10:46   #9 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
layder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 44
Posts: 2,840
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,487
RPMB is wipe only after write eMMC firmware to eMMC chip
Our team is work for write eMMC firmwares to new chips
  Reply With Quote
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to layder For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 03-13-2021, 08:09   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
umar342's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: india
Posts: 562
Member: 1246696
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1681950
Thanks Meter: 190
Quote:
Originally Posted by layder View Post
RPMB is wipe only after write eMMC firmware to eMMC chip
Our team is work for write eMMC firmwares to new chips

finally good new came out
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2021, 19:51   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 886
Member: 2298369
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 416
Jtag team is too late
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2021, 00:55   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
CHANDARAKK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,456
Member: 930280
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,176
Quote:
Originally Posted by layder View Post
RPMB is wipe only after write eMMC firmware to eMMC chip
Our team is work for write eMMC firmwares to new chips
so need new 1 emmc chip to write emmc firmware for clean RPMB?
we can not reset on old emmc chip buy write emmc firmware
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2021, 07:06   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
umar342's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: india
Posts: 562
Member: 1246696
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1681950
Thanks Meter: 190
Quote:
Originally Posted by layder View Post
RPMB is wipe only after write eMMC firmware to eMMC chip
Our team is work for write eMMC firmwares to new chips



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LKDh_QASZl0


where relesse this update version layder sir
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2021, 23:49   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Age: 26
Posts: 35
Member: 2693967
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by layder View Post
RPMB is wipe only after write eMMC firmware to eMMC chip
Our team is work for write eMMC firmwares to new chips
Still waiting for boom update from easy team reset rpmb counter to clean rpmb

Sent from my SM-N950N using Tapatalk
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2021, 16:41   #15 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
layder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 44
Posts: 2,840
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,487
Quote:
Originally Posted by sctikke View Post
Still waiting for boom update from easy team reset rpmb counter to clean rpmb

Sent from my SM-N950N using Tapatalk
New release is at latest testing stage
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:53.



Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.09706 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO