GSMSERVER GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Easy-Jtag

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2017, 05:45   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ching_gsmX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: sa bahay namin
Age: 38
Posts: 192
Member: 392861
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
Can't init device, Reason: CMD Timeout Error


hi

it's 4 days since i buy my easy jtag metal box i need explanation from experts and hopefully from product supporter
why i can't detect even a single unit with or without pullup resistor i always receve this error Can't init device, Reason: CMD Timeout Error


here's the logs


Loading eMMC Addon Firmware... IO: 1850 mV
Box S/N: 120110093ECEB894, ,FW Ver.: 01.58
CMD Pullup Level:1753 mV
CMD Active Level:1845 mV
Box IO Level:1850 mV
CLK Rate:14000 khz
HiPower mode is off!
Can't init device, Reason: CMD Timeout Error
Done.

Z3X EasyJtag Software ver. 2.5.0.8

Loading eMMC Addon Firmware... IO: 1850 mV
Box S/N: 120110093ECEB894, ,FW Ver.: 01.58
CMD Pullup Level:1753 mV
CMD Active Level:1835 mV
Box IO Level:1850 mV
CLK Rate:14000 khz
HiPower mode is off!
Can't init device, Reason: CMD Timeout Error
Done.

Z3X EasyJtag Software ver. 2.5.0.8

Loading eMMC Addon Firmware... IO: 1850 mV
Box S/N: 120110093ECEB894, ,FW Ver.: 01.58
CMD Pullup Level:1742 mV
CMD Active Level:1835 mV
Box IO Level:1850 mV
CLK Rate:14000 khz
HiPower mode is off!
Can't init device, Reason: CMD Timeout Error
Done.




i'm very sure that may connection in board is correct and soldered correctly because i tried in atf using same adapter picture is posted below and unit is detected and always error in easy jtag only


sorry for mentioning the other box here i just need explanation
Attached Images
File Type: jpg moorc jtag isp adapter color red.jpg (142.0 KB, 716 views)
File Type: jpg j100ml easy jtag.jpg (384.4 KB, 650 views)
File Type: jpg atf j100ml.jpg (387.7 KB, 477 views)
File Type: jpg emmc pro j100ml.jpg (331.5 KB, 503 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 06:01   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: pakistan
Posts: 340
Member: 2577320
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1676251
Thanks Meter: 21
yes bro same u and my i have Ls991 lg g4 but show this problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 06:18   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ching_gsmX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: sa bahay namin
Age: 38
Posts: 192
Member: 392861
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
i just add more picture
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 100r pullup.jpg (495.0 KB, 591 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1590.jpg (548.0 KB, 508 views)
File Type: jpg with easy jtag.jpg (537.7 KB, 422 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1598.jpg (511.9 KB, 312 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1594.jpg (551.7 KB, 323 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 08:43   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
naushad09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: E a r T h
Posts: 732
Member: 216094
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 317
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by ching_gsmX View Post
i just add more picture
this is adpater problem i have same adpater and same problem some time data error use green one.


use this adpater 100% ok


https://multi-com.eu/,details,id_pr,...smenu,gsm.html
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to naushad09 For This Useful Post:
Old 03-21-2017, 10:00   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ching_gsmX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: sa bahay namin
Age: 38
Posts: 192
Member: 392861
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
but i also tried wire only and use only the 3.3v and 1.8v from adapter same result
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 10:48   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ching_gsmX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: sa bahay namin
Age: 38
Posts: 192
Member: 392861
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
thankyou for the reply i tried again with shorter wire and swap the vcc vccq because vcc have 1.8v only and vccq have 3.3v so i swap the supply and
shortened the wires and bingo!! it detect!! it was adapter fault.

here's the log

Z3X EasyJtag Software ver. 2.5.0.8

Loading eMMC Addon Firmware... IO: 1850 mV
Box S/N: 120110093ECEB894, ,FW Ver.: 01.58
CMD Pullup Level:1763 mV
CMD Active Level:1825 mV
Box IO Level:1850 mV
CLK Rate:14000 khz
HiPower mode is off!
---------- eMMC Device Information ----------


EMMC CID : 90014A483447326211012D09B925326C

EMMC CSD : D02701320F5903FFFFFFFFEF8A4040D2

EMMC Manufacturer ID: 0090 , OEM ID: 014A
EMMC Date: 03/2015 Rev.0x1
EMMC NAME: H4G2b , S/N: 755611941
EMMC NAME (HEX): 48344732622000
EMMC ROM1 (Main User Data) Capacity: 3728 MB
EMMC ROM2 (Boot Partition 1) Capacity: 4096 kB
EMMC ROM3 (Boot Partition 2) Capacity: 4096 kB
EMMC RPMB (Replay Protected Memory Block) Capacity: 4096 kB
EMMC Permanent Write Protection: No
EMMC Temporary Write Protection: No
EMMC Password Locked: No
Extended CSD rev 1.6 (MMC 4.5)

Boot configuration [PARTITION_CONFIG: 0x00] No boot partition configured.
Boot bus config [177]: 0x00 , width 1bit , Partition config [179]: 0x00.
H/W reset function [RST_N_FUNCTION]: 0x00

High-capacity W protect group size [HC_WP_GRP_SIZE: 0x00000000]

Partitioning Support [PARTITIONING_SUPPORT]: 0x07

Device support partitioning feature

Device can have enhanced tech.

Partitioning Setting [PARTITION_SETTING_COMPLETED]: 0x01

---------------------------------------------

Backup saved: H4G2b _ 755611941_20170321_1723.extcsd
Done.





my new question why in atf can detect using same adapter and cmd time out error in easy jtag?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg supply.jpg (609.9 KB, 862 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2017, 08:03   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Olympus
Posts: 113
Member: 2090936
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
up this thread

i have same error

"HiPower mode is OFF
CMD Pullup Level: 453 mV
CMD Active Level: 1402 mV
Can't init device. Reason: CMD Timeout Error"

i put pullup resistor but same

same to ching_gsmX i cut the jtag wire to shorten but i'm not lucky as ching_gsmX

i got the same error,

i got that error in lg g4 h818n

but in samsung j100h it woks fine!!

any one cane gave exact solution to our problem

thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2017, 15:48   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 10
Member: 2685630
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
hi.. mr. kratos
I think it's may either wrong pinout or dead emmc
try following may help
1. plug device battery and hit power button... check VCC and VCCQ shown in pinout image... if it's righ pinout must be VCC around 2.8 - 3.1V and vccq around 1.8v . this is for make sure vcc and vccq are not reversed.
if it's not helped. go on to following.
2. Keep plug in battery and USB , unsolder VCC and VCCQ wire from board.. check Hi-power clock drive mode option. try to init emmc... not helped too? next..
3. Using two 100R resistor and connect to 1.8 Volt and CMD and D0 each.. init emmc and try to switch eMMC voltage in software... if not working try to connect resistor to 2.8v instead of 1.8
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to jimmygyl For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-26-2020, 13:50   #9 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 48
Member: 2220699
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 20
Hi everyone. I got easy jtag currently... And I got Can't init devices, reason CMD time out error. Plz help. I'm trying to repair boot of I8200... But I didn't get connection between cell and pc
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2020, 12:54   #10 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Belarus
Age: 43
Posts: 2,023
Member: 13148
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,671
1) check connection, exc
2) try to desolder eMMC and check it at socket - it may be dead and need to replace
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:06.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.38753 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO